We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,184)
Filter reviews
2,184 results
Traveller rating
349
1,025
627
125
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
1,025
627
125
58
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,184 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2017

Clean room but very limited amenities in shower room. Breakfast is pretty good if compared to ibis in my country. Surprisingly, no welcome drink, no upgrade, no drinking water, no anything special for le club member. Staffs are professional and polite.

Room Tip: Prepare your own drinking water
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wkdorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis R, ibis RJ Centro Staff at Hotel ibis Rio de Janeiro Centro, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

ibis RJ Centro Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2017

It was an average accomodation. There were 3 spiders in the room, nothing that I would die, but wasn't pleasant. Sheets were a little too used (maybe wasn't changed after the previous guest). Dinner and breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Karine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis R, Ibis RJ Centro Staff at Hotel ibis Rio de Janeiro Centro, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2017

Dear Ms Karine,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

ibis RJ Centro Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017

Room was clean, but the housekeeping happened too late (3 pm); breakfast was not so good as the others Ibis hotels. Besides, there was no enough room and enough food considering the number of guests...

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank flaviosergiojf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2017

The Ibis Hotel has everything you need at the heart of Downtown Rio. Do not hesitate in staying there, if you are looking to a cheap and clean accommodation.
AS I have the Accor Platinum Status, we could stay up to 3pm the day we were leaving, as well as we had a welcome drink offered by the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank capitao2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis R, Equipe ibis RJ Centro at Hotel ibis Rio de Janeiro Centro, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Rio de Janeiro Centro.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Ibis RJ Centro Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2017 via mobile

Hotel in middle of business district, so ideal for the area. Staff really nice and friendly. Rooms are very basic though, and for me the bed was uncomfortable. Every time you turned over the bed squeaked which woke you up. Okay I suppose for one night but not eleven nights.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank stuartbowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis R, ibis RJ Centro Staff at Hotel ibis Rio de Janeiro Centro, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Rio de Janeiro Centro. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Ibis RJ Centro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews