We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Arena Copacabana Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
PortoBay Rio Internacional Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Miramar Hotel by Windsor(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$302
US$236
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pestana Rio Atlantica(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Copacabana Rio Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$169
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Belmond Copacabana Palace(Rio de Janeiro)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$401
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveller rating
547
64
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
547
64
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta teresathe blue roomloft roomgreat hostshumming birdsevery morningthe main housesmall monkeysfresh juicefavela tourlocal barhuge bathroomsamba schoolnice bars and restaurantsour honeymoonbeautiful propertythe perfect place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 621 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2017

We stayed in The Loft at Casa Beleza for five nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The room had a good view and was comfortable, clean and felt like home; breakfast every day was varied and nice; location of Casa Beleza was close to the main attractions and within the lively and artsy neighbourhood of Santa Teresa. Above all, Antoine and Bindu were very welcoming and helpful, ensuring that we had everything we need, assisting us with the tours we were interested in as well as providing useful tips for travelling around in Rio. With their help we were able to enjoy the most exciting soccer match during this period (say finals between Flamengo versus Fluminense!) and a very special day of hanggliding! Thank you Antoine and Bindu for making this trip extra special for us.

- Thaddeus & Lisabelle

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelletheExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa-Beleza, Owner at Casa Beleza, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Most romantic couple ever! He wrote a proposal in the sand as she landed from her hangliding, and she said YES! Such fun to be part of such a memorable moment, and congratulations!!

Come back for your honeymoon!!! ;-)

Thanks for the kind review,
Bindu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2017

We returned to Rio last week and stayed again at Casa Beleza - this time in the lovely new Villa room. It is our home from home - nothing can beat the warm welcome, the beautiful gardens and the comfort of the room. Casa Beleza is a perfect place to retreat from the hustle and bustle of the city and Sta Theresa is a great place to be - to eat and explore.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hilary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa-Beleza, Owner at Casa Beleza, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

We just loved having this Brazil-lovin' English family back with us, it was like having old friends come to stay! We await your return!

Thanks for the kind words,
Bindu, Antoine and all...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2017

We stayed two weeks in this beautiful house and it was the best decision of our trip. The hosts were so kind and helpful and we just passed a great time there. I travelled many times to Rio and it was definitly the best place I've ever stayed. I recommend it to all: families, People travelling alone, couples, ....

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sandrinecortesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa-Beleza, Owner at Casa Beleza, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

This charming young Swiss couple amazed us with their dedication to samba dancing! It was a pleasure to have you here, and I hope we'll get to see you dance one day!

Thanks for the review

Best from Rio,
Bindu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2017

It was a pleasure dealing with Bindu from the start as she was so helpful and accommodating. The house is situated in a quiet residential area but with Bindu's help in arranging transport from the airport, easy to find. The bedroom was large and airy, the bathroom a bit on the small size. But then we did opt for the most reasonably priced room so perhaps up grade if you can afford to. We enjoyed the best breakfasts of our entire 5 week trip outdoors on the sunny patio. There are restaurants within walking distance and a taxi rank close by to link with bus transport and the metro. Bindu also assisted in booking a favela tour which was one of the highlights of our holiday. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ros D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa-Beleza, Owner at Casa Beleza, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

I am so glad to know you enjoyed our quiet, but centrally located neighbourhood and the amazing favela tour of Paulo Amendoim.

Thanks for your kind review, it was a pleasure meeting you!

Beijos
Bindu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2017

If you want to stay in a corporate mundane commercial property dont stay here. If you want to stay in a classy,unique , welcoming place the Casa Beleza is for you. From the moment you arrive you are treated as a special guest and made to feel welcome by Bindu and Antoinne. My wife and I stayed in the loft room which although has a slightly tricky staircase was very private with lots of natural light and good aircon. Breakfast each morning was outside with delicious fruits on offer along with cereal, toast, omelettes etc. The hotel is located in St Theresa a really quiet and arty Oasis in this busy city. There are plenty of bars and restaurants in easy walking distance and we always felt safe. The guys are also really helpful in terms of suggestions or arranging cabs etc. We did the food tour with Tom,site seeing with Claudio and a short favela tour with Rafeal. I would recommend all of them but we especially enjoyed Tom and Claudio. A superb stay with awesome hosts so obrigado, merci and cheers for a great time....☺

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dinoSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa-Beleza, Owner at Casa Beleza, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

This guest dreamed as a child of coming to Rio, and it was wonderful to see that this wonderful city surpassed their expectations!

Wonderful to have met you, thanks for your review and I am so glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us,

We await your return!
Beijos,
Bindu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews