We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fanstastic B&B in Rio”
Review of Casa Beleza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Beleza
Ranked #2 of 348 Rio de Janeiro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 December 2017

I stayed in the bungalow up top in the garden. It was fantastic waking up surrounded by trees and to view of Rio. Beautiful grounds. The breakfast was great and hosts mix a tasty caipirinha. I was lucky and got to feed a troop of mini monkeys on my second day. Looking forward to visiting Casa Beleza on next trip to Rio. Big surprise is that co-owner Antoine has PhD in bongos! He does an impressive Will Smith "get jiggy with it" imitation to boot.

Room Tip: Rooms up top are surrounded by trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcuschase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa-Beleza, Owner at Casa Beleza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you so much Marcus, it was a pleasure having you, we also remain impressed at some of your dance moves - I didn't know that Canada had a national dance as such ;-)

Hope to see you here again, you are always welcome here at Casa Beleza!

Beijos,
Bindu and Antoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Wow! I’m still buzzing off my trip to Rio- and my stay at Casa Beleza! Having never been in South America before I was a little worried and unsure of what to expect once landing in the city. I feel so fortunate and lucky that we were able to stay in such a comfortable and safe environment. Bindu was such a warm and accommodating host who answered all of our questions and was patient and helpful is leading us to the best areas in Santa Teresa. She even helped us arrange a driver who spoke decent English and who was able to take us to various parts of the city. The property is a vacation all in itself, and really sets the mood for relaxing and tropical luxury! The breakfast provided was fresh & so delicious. Everything is above and beyond what we would have ever expected. The views were gorgeous! Thank you to Bindu & her warm and awesome family for making us feel at home and welcome. We are already planning our next trip back & we can’t wait to stay at Casa Beleza again!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Liv M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa-Beleza, Owner at Casa Beleza, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

LOVED having these cool rock 'n' rollers in the house, and we are dying to see your band play here in Rio to have you back here!

Thanks for your review, xo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

If I could give Casa Beleza a hundred stars I would! I’m SO happy I opted for this exquisite, historical property; it truly is like a portal to another time. Bindu is such a terrific host—she is helpful, accommodating and warm—she and her family are very cool people. She provided us with a delicious tropical breakfast every morning and gave us the run down on the area when we got there. Santa Teresa is a VERY COOL neighborhood; as an Angeleno, it reminds me of my beloved Echo Park. The villa is clean and spacious, with a sparkling, modern bathroom. Its huge glass sliding doors that take you out to the patio offer a terrific view of the lush flora and fauna of the jungle, and the terrace offers nice city views. I am so grateful to have found this gem and would definitely stay there again if visiting Rio.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mstroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

We just loved our stay at Casa Beleza! Such a wonderful location, so tranquil yet so close to some great local restaurants and bars. The room was perfect for us, very comfortable and very private with our own verandah overlooking the beautiful tropical gardens where we watched the small monkeys playing in the trees. Breakfast by the pool was an absolute delight. Very friendly and helpful host. Would definitely recommend and would love to stay again.

Room Tip: Bungalow and villa accessed via a number of steps through the garden, but worth it if you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieNannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa-Beleza, Owner at Casa Beleza, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thanks AnnieNannie! It's true that we also feel lucky to share our amazing natural surroundings with the butterflies, hummingbirds, toucans, monkeys and other residents!

So glad you enjoyed your stay, thanks for your review!

Beijos,
Bindu and Antoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We cannot recommend this B&B enough. The accommodation is well located, restaurants are within easy walking distance. The room was very spacious and clean, the hosts are very friendly and really helpful and the breakfast was delicious.

We also highly recommend booking the favela tour with Paulo - it was one of the highlights of our stay in Rio!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa-Beleza, Owner at Casa Beleza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us, and the favela tour is truly an amazing experience!

All the best,
Bindu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Having started our journey to South America in Rio de Janeiro, we stayed for 4 days at Casa Beleza in Santa Theresa. A wonderful and inspiring beginning for us, that' my wife, our younger son and me. We had a pleasant room, extraordinary breakfast in the garden and the host family offered us all we needed. We loved Rio and can truly recommend Casa Beleza as a top Pousada.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Joerg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa-Beleza, Owner at Casa Beleza, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

It was a joy to have this beautiful, smiling family with us! Thanks for the kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We stayed at Casa Beleza earlier this month for three nights. Rio itself was amazing and we had a great time there but what made it really special was the accommodation. The location of Casa Beleza was perfect, very quiet and tranquil but only a short distance away from the sights. The room was spacious and comfortable and my children enjoyed watching the little monkeys from the window. The hosts were amazingly friendly and helpful, suggesting things for us to do and telling us about some of their experiences. We were greeted by a delicious welcoming drink when we arrived and enjoyed their recommendation of the local bar. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious especially as we could eat it outside in the beautiful gardens and made a perfect start to our day. I could not recommend Casa Beleza highly enough and we would definitely stay there again if we are ever back in Rio.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clare k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa-Beleza, Owner at Casa Beleza, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

It was our pleasure to have this lovely English family here, you are more than welcome to visit us again, including Pansy the Giant Panda!
Many thanks for the kind review,
Bindu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Santa Teresa
Hotel Santa Teresa Rio MGallery by Sofitel
Hotel Santa Teresa Rio MGallery ...
#6 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
367 reviews
Santa Teresa
Casa Cool Beans B&B
Casa Cool Beans B&B
#1 of 348 in Rio de Janeiro
822 reviews
Santa Teresa
Mama Ruisa
Mama Ruisa
#3 of 348 in Rio de Janeiro
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Teresa
Casa 48
Casa 48
#4 of 348 in Rio de Janeiro
119 reviews
Santa Teresa
Rio Panoramic
Rio Panoramic
#7 of 348 in Rio de Janeiro
222 reviews
Santa Teresa
Casa Marques
Casa Marques
#9 of 348 in Rio de Janeiro
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Beleza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Beleza

Address: Rua Laurinda Santos Lobo 311, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 20240-270, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 348 B&Bs / Inns in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range: $78 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B&B is in an exotic mansion in the heart of Santa Teresa, Rio's historic and cultural district. Guests have to share the tropical gardens with the 3 turtles, butterflies and small monkeys! We are close to all the city's main attractions and the district of Lapa with Rio's best music and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Beleza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Beleza Hotel Rio De Janeiro
Casa Beleza Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing