We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rio Othon Palace Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$258
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$166
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Miramar Hotel by Windsor(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arena Copacabana Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
PortoBay Rio Internacional Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$218
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Belmond Copacabana Palace(Rio de Janeiro)
US$490
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (968)
Filter reviews
972 results
Traveller rating
512
306
79
43
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
306
79
43
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssdu airportrooftop restaurantguanabara baylocal airportexcellent optionhear planesshower and toiletenjoyable staybusiness hotelthe ground floorsugarloaf mountaindowntown riobed was comfortablenice roomwalking distancehotel is locatedbreakfast buffet is
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 972 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2018

This hotel has lots of potential and an incredible view from the top floor pool, excellent location, and a mall!, right next to SDU. Rooms are modern, clean. However, I wish I could give them 5 but:
1) They didn't allow me in at check in even after showing them a copy of my Expedia
reservation because they have not received the email from Expedia (-1 star)
2) Room service is terrible, they claim is 24 hrs but I ordered a ham and cheese sandwich and after two hours waiting, called them and the guy said 'ohhh, it's going to be 20 more minutes"....seriously, 2 hrs for a ham and cheese sandwich? (-1 star)

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LHVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe Guest P, Guest Service at Prodigy Santos Dumont by GJP, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Dear Guest. We appreciate your feedback and we apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are already working on the points mentioned above so that we can improve our service and structure.
We hope you reconsider your position and give us a second chance to impress you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2018

Thanks Ageu Santos, best waiter/hotel assistant I've ever met.
Nice, hard worker and super fun.

I would definitely come back here, since I had a great time and everybody in the Hotel is super fun and helpful.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Thiago Perez M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe Guest P, Guest Service at Prodigy Santos Dumont by GJP, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2018


Dear Thiago. Thanks for your compliments and gracious evaluation. We were happy to have your stay in our dear hotel have been so positive. Our collaborator Mr. Ageu Santos will be very happy for his recognition. We will always be with open arms to welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

Thanks for your attention during the time my company held a conference at Prodigy. He made sure everything ran smoothly for the 2 days of the event. We appreciate his concern. In addition to the great view of the Baía da Guanabara.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe Guest P, Guest Service at Prodigy Santos Dumont by GJP, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2018

Dear Carlos. Thanks for your compliments and gracious evaluation. We were happy to have your stay in our dear hotel have been so positive. Our collaborator Mr. Ageu Santos will be very happy for his recognition. We will always be with open arms to welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2018

The hotel and convention center is in front of Santos Dumont airport. Very good location. There are a nice mall and a wonderfull view.
The service is excellent. In particular, Ageu Santos gives an extraordinary service to me.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cristiano H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe Guest P, Guest Service at Prodigy Santos Dumont by GJP, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

Dear Cristiano,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It is gratifying to read your comment and to know
that you have received a good service and enjoyed the view. We hope this has been an incredible experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018

Worked at a corporate convention at Prodigy and the staff was amazing.
Rodrigo Firmino made sure we got everything we needed in a timely manner.
Thank you for your dedication and hard work. I was really impressed.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe Guest P, Guest Service at Prodigy Santos Dumont by GJP, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Dear Vicky. Thank you for your compliments and impressions of our beloved hotel. We are very happy to know that your experience with us has been so positive. We hope you come back more often so that we can continue to serve you well and make your welcome to Rio a pleasant memory. Our collaborator Mr. Rodrigo Firmino will be very happy for your recognition and we are proud to have you in our team. The house is yours and come back always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews