We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent way to see Rio

Super fun, the staff was very professional....a real treat! The pilot was knowledgeable and played... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 1 week ago
FarAway10502754441
,
Fredericton, Canada
Best Experience ive ever had!!!!

It was my first helicopter flight ever! And all i can say GREAT! Recommmand it everybody to do this... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Diego R
Read all 172 reviews
  
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
165
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helicopter tour min flight once in a lifetime amazing experience christ the redeemer sugarloaf mountain sonia pilot company beaches driver copacabana rio
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 172 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2018

The staff were very welcoming and made us feel comfortable while we waited. As for the ride, it was spectacular! The Helicopter was comfortable, safe and smooth. Seeing Rio from above is just amazing!

Thank Fabio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Great flight around Rio de Janeiro. Christ statue is amazing to see out of the air. I had a trip booked for 30 minutes, but since it was not crowded they took me for 1 hour. Great service

Thank Ruud19811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018

Really enjoyed the 60-min tour in their R-44 helicopter with the open door! Hard to describe in words, NOTHING in Rio comes close to this experience -- and surely beats all those traffic jams that Rio is unfortunately famous for :-) I have flown in several small aircraft as a tourist in different countries -- and this flight in Rio is now at the top of my list! The flight was smooth and very professional, and we had a great weather with light wind. I had both my camcoder and the GoPro attached inside the cabin. The overall service is also great, for example, they can provide a ride from your hotel and back (and the driver will wait till completion of your flight) for a little extra money. Very much worth your money!

Thank DanilP39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

We are recommended by a friend to this company. Their service is absolutely good with quick response via Whatsapp! And they are very flexible with my preference. The price is unbeatable. We took on a helicopter without doors. I was at first a bit worried but it is extremely safe to do so. You can take pictures without any reflection on the windows!! Highly recommended to ride the helicopter with this company

Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2018

At first i was scarred, because i"ve never flown on a helicopter before, but sweet Bianca from the Comandante Nobre was great and such a calming person. If you go to Rio, never miss this experience, it is breathtaking.
Thank you so much

Thank Catrinel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cmte Guilherme N, Proprietário at Comandante Nobre, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

hello catrinel

Thank you for your review. We're glad you flew with us.

Always tell us and I hope the wonderful city has had a passion for you.

always have with us.

Comandante Nobre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews