We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brasil Tropical Village
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Praia da Pipa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Excellent, very calm place. The rooms are very clean and the size is good. The breakfast is pretty good and the variety is great. The location is a little bit far from the center so we had to drive to the beaches but you can go by walk, we are lazy hehehe. We didn't feel unsafe but the street around the hotel are dark at night. As a overall score the hotel is amazing and we plan to return there.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Rafael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 10 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

The villa is perfect. Big room, clean, nice bathroom,... The breakfast is also perfect!
Buuuut... Is far from the main road and the way there can be scary some nights. In august sun sets at about 18h...
We also had a bad experience when we asked them to bring our clothes to a laundry. They said it was a 24 hours service and at 2 days after they didn't have them and didn't know where they were. They only said they couldnt contact the laundry. At the end they found the bag with the clothes dirty and we had to end our trip buying new shirts and wearing dirty pieces. Of course, we had to pay them ourselves.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

We had a great week in Pipa staying at Brasil tropical village. The chalets are big and have a porch with a hammock and table and chairs. There is a lovely pool but we didn't use it as we went to the amazing beaches every day. The breakfast is fantastic - lots of fresh fruit, cheesey bread, omelets made to order etc. we even had some moneys visit us at breakfast one day! The lady who runs he place is so sweet and we really liked her. She did her best to help us and make our stay comfortable even though we couldn't speak each others' languages! Gestures, body language and expressions worked fine!!! She is very friendly and welcoming and always went the extra mile. The pousada is a bit out of the main town - about a ten minute leisurely stroll - but we liked the walk. Lots of great restaurants - make sure you try Aprecie restaurant- the best we found. And yes there really are dolphins in dolphin bay!! Incredible place.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Singo-Poiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015

This place has been so well designed and maintained, you'll think of the Garden of Eden! And a sensitively designed swimming pool as well, with an actual lap lane. The chalet was perfect, with a major refrigerator in a little kitchen. We could've easily stayed here longer than the two nights I scheduled for us. Breakfast was fine, nothing special, but adequate.
We didn't take advantage of the nearest beach. It was a pretty good walk from the Village, and then a hike down to it, with a lot of surfers. Both it and the little town were a little too much of a "scene" for us to want to spend a lot of time. We did visit the Sanctuario Ecologico, however, and highly recommend that experience! Wonderful walk thru a bit of the Atlantic Forest and then a nice open-air museum. Plus, you can walk down to a great beach, where the dolphins came to swim with us!! Very nice!
In general, we'd recommend this place if you like a secluded atmosphere, friendly helpful staff and a variety of nearby beach experiences.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tami D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Chalets in a lovely tropical garden. We had number 3, located at the end of the pool area, which gave lots of privacy and still some view on the pool area. We spotted a family group of small monkeys in the garden and they biggest butterflies we have ever seen and a lot of hummingbirds, which are so lovely so see and so impossible to capture on a photograph. The pool was cleaned more often than I have ever seen in my life and the garden is kept wonderfully well. There were actually several staff members who had a very reasonable English and they were certainly all very friendly and extremely helpful. The kitchen is rather basic, but then, breakfast is included and I don't really want to cook myself during a holiday. The chalet was kept very clean, new towels each day and a very frequent change of bedding as well. We had a wonderful time and I would certainly recommend the place.

Room Tip: Numbers 3-5 are at the pool area, close to the restaurant and the reception area and give the most p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngelaScholz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2010

An excelent village! It´s for thouse who wants to spend a relax time in the middle of a tropical garden with a clear water pool, with a good service and friendly people. Big, comfortable and clean chales! We had an excellent time...We recommend 100% ....you should go there!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BuenosAiresAnalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2009

The resort has some 'small' houses en some 'big' (vip) chalets, we we're sleeping in the vip chalets and they were very clean, very big and they looked nice. Also the small houses were good, we saw them and they were big enough to spend your holiday in. The service was also very good. Anita, the only who speaks some English was very helpfull and the Italian owner was a friendly guy. I would recommend to anyone who's considering to travel to beautiful Pipa.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elsterno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Praia da Pipa hotels
1.0 km away
SERHS Villas da Pipa Hotel
SERHS Villas da Pipa Hotel
#6 of 14 in Praia da Pipa
535 reviews
0.5 km away
Morada dos Ventos
Morada dos Ventos
#4 of 14 in Praia da Pipa
326 reviews
2.6 km away
Pousada OKA da MATA
Pousada OKA da MATA
#2 of 14 in Praia da Pipa
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Sun Bay
Hotel Sun Bay
#11 of 14 in Praia da Pipa
911 reviews
1.3 km away
Toca da Coruja
Toca da Coruja
#1 of 14 in Praia da Pipa
616 reviews
1.1 km away
Solar Pipa Aparthotel
Solar Pipa Aparthotel
#10 of 14 in Praia da Pipa
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brasil Tropical Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brasil Tropical Village

Address: Rua Cruzeiro do sul 251 | Praia Da Pipa, Praia da Pipa, State of Rio Grande do Norte 59178-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Norte > Praia da Pipa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Praia da Pipa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Praia da Pipa
#7 Family Hotel in Praia da Pipa
Price Range: $79 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brasil Tropical Village 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brazil Tropical Village offers a good structure with Chales that are among a beautiful tropical garden.The relaxing environment counts with a jacuzzi, a swimming pool and a sauna.The restaurant and bar are always read to serve delicious food and beverage.The pousada is located about 500 meters from Praia do Amor and the main avenue of Pipa.We offer free parking and wi-fi.Our Chalets can accommodate up to 5 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brasil Tropical Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brasil Tropical Village Hotel Pipa
Brasil Tropical Village Pipa
Brasil Tropical Village Praia Da Pipa, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing