We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
155
90
15
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
90
15
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 267 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

The villa is perfect. Big room, clean, nice bathroom,... The breakfast is also perfect!
Buuuut... Is far from the main road and the way there can be scary some nights. In august sun sets at about 18h...
We also had a bad experience when we asked them to bring our clothes to a laundry. They said it was a 24 hours service and at 2 days after they didn't have them and didn't know where they were. They only said they couldnt contact the laundry. At the end they found the bag with the clothes dirty and we had to end our trip buying new shirts and wearing dirty pieces. Of course, we had to pay them ourselves.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile

We had a great week in Pipa staying at Brasil tropical village. The chalets are big and have a porch with a hammock and table and chairs. There is a lovely pool but we didn't use it as we went to the amazing beaches every day. The breakfast is fantastic - lots of fresh fruit, cheesey bread, omelets made to order etc. we even had some moneys visit us at breakfast one day! The lady who runs he place is so sweet and we really liked her. She did her best to help us and make our stay comfortable even though we couldn't speak each others' languages! Gestures, body language and expressions worked fine!!! She is very friendly and welcoming and always went the extra mile. The pousada is a bit out of the main town - about a ten minute leisurely stroll - but we liked the walk. Lots of great restaurants - make sure you try Aprecie restaurant- the best we found. And yes there really are dolphins in dolphin bay!! Incredible place.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Singo-Poiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2015

This place has been so well designed and maintained, you'll think of the Garden of Eden! And a sensitively designed swimming pool as well, with an actual lap lane. The chalet was perfect, with a major refrigerator in a little kitchen. We could've easily stayed here longer than the two nights I scheduled for us. Breakfast was fine, nothing special, but adequate.
We didn't take advantage of the nearest beach. It was a pretty good walk from the Village, and then a hike down to it, with a lot of surfers. Both it and the little town were a little too much of a "scene" for us to want to spend a lot of time. We did visit the Sanctuario Ecologico, however, and highly recommend that experience! Wonderful walk thru a bit of the Atlantic Forest and then a nice open-air museum. Plus, you can walk down to a great beach, where the dolphins came to swim with us!! Very nice!
In general, we'd recommend this place if you like a secluded atmosphere, friendly helpful staff and a variety of nearby beach experiences.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tami D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Chalets in a lovely tropical garden. We had number 3, located at the end of the pool area, which gave lots of privacy and still some view on the pool area. We spotted a family group of small monkeys in the garden and they biggest butterflies we have ever seen and a lot of hummingbirds, which are so lovely so see and so impossible to capture on a photograph. The pool was cleaned more often than I have ever seen in my life and the garden is kept wonderfully well. There were actually several staff members who had a very reasonable English and they were certainly all very friendly and extremely helpful. The kitchen is rather basic, but then, breakfast is included and I don't really want to cook myself during a holiday. The chalet was kept very clean, new towels each day and a very frequent change of bedding as well. We had a wonderful time and I would certainly recommend the place.

Room Tip: Numbers 3-5 are at the pool area, close to the restaurant and the reception area and give the most privacy
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngelaScholz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2010

An excelent village! It´s for thouse who wants to spend a relax time in the middle of a tropical garden with a clear water pool, with a good service and friendly people. Big, comfortable and clean chales! We had an excellent time...We recommend 100% ....you should go there!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BuenosAiresAnalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews