We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$206
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada OKA da MATA(Praia da Pipa)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pipa Park(Praia da Pipa)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Toca da Coruja(Praia da Pipa)
US$257
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kilombo Villas & Spa(Praia da Pipa)
US$205
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boutique Hotel Marlin's(Praia da Pipa)
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Ceu e Mar(Praia da Pipa)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
Pousada Praiana(Praia da Pipa)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
155
90
15
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
90
15
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 267 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Visited 17-19 November and really enjoyed our stay. Well landscaped site. Chalet had air conditioning, comfortable king sized bed;satellite tv; a fan and hot showers and was well presented with soap bars and shampoo as well as liquid soap, if you wanted them. Not sea views, but an easy walk and quieter than the waterfront. Breakfasts were included in the pretty dining area, with tapioca or omelettes; scrambled eggs, cold meats and cheese;bread; fresh fruit';juices and coffee or tea; granola and yogurt and three kinds of cake... not usually keen on chocolate cake for breakfast, but this one was lovely! Pool well kept, not open before 9.00 as they filter etc. There is a sauna, but didn't check it out.Comfortable hammock, from which to observe the butterflies, or just relax. Only a couple of staff spoke some English, but there was a feeling of being attentively, though not intrusively, served in all areas and everyone was lovely. Would definitely return.( They do prefer to be paid in cash, which is understandable as card payments are taking a month to process. The card machines in Pipa proved a pain , Bradesco had no cash in it for our entire stay, and they were lovely about accepting card for one couple , with a 20 reias (£ 3-4) service charge. )

Room Tip: We had deluxe rooms, which are about £4 dearer on booking.com. If you can book in advance, it is cheaper.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rollontheweekend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

Excellent, very calm place. The rooms are very clean and the size is good. The breakfast is pretty good and the variety is great. The location is a little bit far from the center so we had to drive to the beaches but you can go by walk, we are lazy hehehe. We didn't feel unsafe but the street around the hotel are dark at night. As a overall score the hotel is amazing and we plan to return there.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rafael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

The villa is perfect. Big room, clean, nice bathroom,... The breakfast is also perfect!
Buuuut... Is far from the main road and the way there can be scary some nights. In august sun sets at about 18h...
We also had a bad experience when we asked them to bring our clothes to a laundry. They said it was a 24 hours service and at 2 days after they didn't have them and didn't know where they were. They only said they couldnt contact the laundry. At the end they found the bag with the clothes dirty and we had to end our trip buying new shirts and wearing dirty pieces. Of course, we had to pay them ourselves.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile

We had a great week in Pipa staying at Brasil tropical village. The chalets are big and have a porch with a hammock and table and chairs. There is a lovely pool but we didn't use it as we went to the amazing beaches every day. The breakfast is fantastic - lots of fresh fruit, cheesey bread, omelets made to order etc. we even had some moneys visit us at breakfast one day! The lady who runs he place is so sweet and we really liked her. She did her best to help us and make our stay comfortable even though we couldn't speak each others' languages! Gestures, body language and expressions worked fine!!! She is very friendly and welcoming and always went the extra mile. The pousada is a bit out of the main town - about a ten minute leisurely stroll - but we liked the walk. Lots of great restaurants - make sure you try Aprecie restaurant- the best we found. And yes there really are dolphins in dolphin bay!! Incredible place.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Singo-Poiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2015

This place has been so well designed and maintained, you'll think of the Garden of Eden! And a sensitively designed swimming pool as well, with an actual lap lane. The chalet was perfect, with a major refrigerator in a little kitchen. We could've easily stayed here longer than the two nights I scheduled for us. Breakfast was fine, nothing special, but adequate.
We didn't take advantage of the nearest beach. It was a pretty good walk from the Village, and then a hike down to it, with a lot of surfers. Both it and the little town were a little too much of a "scene" for us to want to spend a lot of time. We did visit the Sanctuario Ecologico, however, and highly recommend that experience! Wonderful walk thru a bit of the Atlantic Forest and then a nice open-air museum. Plus, you can walk down to a great beach, where the dolphins came to swim with us!! Very nice!
In general, we'd recommend this place if you like a secluded atmosphere, friendly helpful staff and a variety of nearby beach experiences.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tami D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews