We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
157
92
15
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
92
15
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 271 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Beautiful oasis of a hotel, tucked away on the edge of town. Great location to explore Pipa, and surrounding towns and beaches, if you have a car. Friendly staff always willing and available, good food and lovely pool. We loved hanging out the front of our chalet, swinging in the hammock with a Caipirinha, watching the kids play in the pool... a gorgeous peaceful environment.

Room Tip: Best Chalets are located around the pool. More rooms around the back.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deefunkt73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Visited 17-19 November and really enjoyed our stay. Well landscaped site. Chalet had air conditioning, comfortable king sized bed;satellite tv; a fan and hot showers and was well presented with soap bars and shampoo as well as liquid soap, if you wanted them. Not sea views, but an easy walk and quieter than the waterfront. Breakfasts were included in the pretty dining area, with tapioca or omelettes; scrambled eggs, cold meats and cheese;bread; fresh fruit';juices and coffee or tea; granola and yogurt and three kinds of cake... not usually keen on chocolate cake for breakfast, but this one was lovely! Pool well kept, not open before 9.00 as they filter etc. There is a sauna, but didn't check it out.Comfortable hammock, from which to observe the butterflies, or just relax. Only a couple of staff spoke some English, but there was a feeling of being attentively, though not intrusively, served in all areas and everyone was lovely. Would definitely return.( They do prefer to be paid in cash, which is understandable as card payments are taking a month to process. The card machines in Pipa proved a pain , Bradesco had no cash in it for our entire stay, and they were lovely about accepting card for one couple , with a 20 reias (£ 3-4) service charge. )

Room Tip: We had deluxe rooms, which are about £4 dearer on booking.com. If you can book in advance, it is cheaper.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rollontheweekend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

Excellent, very calm place. The rooms are very clean and the size is good. The breakfast is pretty good and the variety is great. The location is a little bit far from the center so we had to drive to the beaches but you can go by walk, we are lazy hehehe. We didn't feel unsafe but the street around the hotel are dark at night. As a overall score the hotel is amazing and we plan to return there.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A7856AFrafaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

The villa is perfect. Big room, clean, nice bathroom,... The breakfast is also perfect!
Buuuut... Is far from the main road and the way there can be scary some nights. In august sun sets at about 18h...
We also had a bad experience when we asked them to bring our clothes to a laundry. They said it was a 24 hours service and at 2 days after they didn't have them and didn't know where they were. They only said they couldnt contact the laundry. At the end they found the bag with the clothes dirty and we had to end our trip buying new shirts and wearing dirty pieces. Of course, we had to pay them ourselves.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile

We had a great week in Pipa staying at Brasil tropical village. The chalets are big and have a porch with a hammock and table and chairs. There is a lovely pool but we didn't use it as we went to the amazing beaches every day. The breakfast is fantastic - lots of fresh fruit, cheesey bread, omelets made to order etc. we even had some moneys visit us at breakfast one day! The lady who runs he place is so sweet and we really liked her. She did her best to help us and make our stay comfortable even though we couldn't speak each others' languages! Gestures, body language and expressions worked fine!!! She is very friendly and welcoming and always went the extra mile. The pousada is a bit out of the main town - about a ten minute leisurely stroll - but we liked the walk. Lots of great restaurants - make sure you try Aprecie restaurant- the best we found. And yes there really are dolphins in dolphin bay!! Incredible place.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Singo-Poiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews