We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
311
133
20
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
133
20
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public areas cakes stay there again juice nice pool amor pousada praia
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 470 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile

Short carnival trip, only 4 days to explore Pipa. Hotel is good - nothing fancy. Breakfast could have a few more options. And the kitchen closes, so if you get hungry, you must go to the city. Eight cabanas. The staff here is amazing! They are lovely and very helpful - do a favor to yourself and explore all the beaches with Marcão! Pipa is amazing

Date of stay: February 2017
Thank Lucila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservas B, Gerente at Pousada Berro do Jeguy, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Dear Lucila:
Thank you very much for your comments and suggestions. We look forward to receiving you again.
Best regards from the whole Berro do Jeguy team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2017

The staff at the hotel was first-rate and very helpful in offering ideas for sightseeing and restaurants. Great pool and breakfast. Each of the rooms is a small bungalow with a hammock and are quite cozy. The downside to this hotel is the location, which is a little remote from the main restaurants in town (15 minute walk). The value for the money is pretty good, though.

Room tip: stay near the front of the hotel (near front desk) - there is construction in the back part of the property.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bigwubis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservas B, Gerente at Pousada Berro do Jeguy, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2017

Dear Chris:
It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you to our inn.
We thank you for your comments.
We look forward to receiving you again
Best regards from the whole team of Berro do Jeguy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2015

We went to Pipa for 4 days and we really enjoyed our stay at Pousada Berro do Jeguy. Fantastic service, extremely nice and caring. Delicious breakfast with a big variety of fresh fruits and juices. Every morning we could also order freshly prepared omelets, tapioca, ham&cheese sandwich and scrambled eggs.
Good size pool!!!
The only small minus which is worth to mention: we couldn't pay with credit card for our stay but did money transfer once we got back to Sao Paulo.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnetteKaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berro_do_Jeguy, Gerente at Pousada Berro do Jeguy, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2015

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. By the way you did not mentioned that 50% of the total amount you payed in the beginning by credit card. For the 50% remaining we do not take credit card, only cash or banking transfer. All details about payment was informed when you book your stay at Pousada Berro do Jeguy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2015

The place is very nice and cozy. There is 8 cabanas, all of them facing the swimming pool with and set among the trees. The distance form the main avenue (10 min walking) could be bothersome but in opposite guarantees the rest and lack of noise. Breakfast is good but could be a little bit better served (tapiocas take too long to get ready). Staff is very helpful and gives lots of tips on restaurants and beaches (specially Mrs. Ana). I spent my honeymoon there and definetively would return.

Room tip: If you want to have more privacy, ask for the cabanas opposite to the reception
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruno C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berro_do_Jeguy, Gerente at Pousada Berro do Jeguy, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2015
Google Translation

Suas observações são muito bem vindas pois consideramos sempre como oportunidade de melhoria. A Pousada oferece um delicioso e completo buffet de café da manhã com 03 variedades de frutas, salada de frutas, 04 opções de pães (mini francês, croissant, integral e forma), bolos, granola, cereal de milho, iogurte/coalhada fresca, queijo, presunto, achocolatado, café, leite, box de chá com 06 sabores, geleia de framboesa ou similar importada, mel, manteiga sachê, requeijão sachê, água e sucos de frutas. Para incrementar o café a Pousada possui menu de tapiocas com 10 opções entre doces e salgadas, 05 variedades de ovos mexidos, 05 sugestões de omeletes e 03 saborosos sanduíches quentes PREPARADOS NA HORA, de acordo com a preferência do cliente o que pode acarretar em uma pequena espera, já que os itens são preparados de acordo com a ordem do pedido. Em períodos de festas regionais, também incluímos alguns itens como a canjiquinha, bolos de milho, macaxeira (mandioca ou aipim) e inhame.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2015 via mobile

Very nice rustic hotel. 5 minute walk to the Main Street. 10 minute walk to Praia do Amor. Very peaceful and quiet. Monkeys show up when you're eating by the pool.
The hotel was very clean. The rooms are in Bungalows. On the downside there were ants in our room. Especially at the balcony. We got bitten several times.
Staff was really good and helpful. Especially roberto. Breakfast is good. Fruits, cakes, breads, cereals, and juices. I recommend the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank belle123belle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berro_do_Jeguy, Gerente at Pousada Berro do Jeguy, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2015

Thank you for your time. Your feedback is essential for our work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews