We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveller rating
652
128
11
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
652
128
11
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews until pm madeiro beach crepes amazing breakfast rooms are spacious shuttle beaches pousada ivan sanctuary chill
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 793 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

A great pousada on the edge of town. Around 15 spacious rooms, which could easily accommodate our family of two adults and two children. A fantastic breakfast served looking out onto the good sized swimming pool and sea beyond. Our children loved the place, with plenty of room to roam around safely between our room, the pool table, the TV lounge and veranda chill out area.

Ivan, who drove the shuttle bus, was very helpful and flexible, running us into town and out to Praia da Madeira. If you’re looking for a beach, this was our favourite. We also figured out that the hotel beach bar at Madeira wasn’t any more expensive than the other beachside shacks, and was a little quieter, with a great shower too.

Would definitely recommend Oka da Mata either for a couple’s weekend, or a stay with children.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

Oka is a beautiful, peaceful and cosy hotel with an amazing view of the sea, great and helpful staff, excellent food. It’s so calm because outside of the center but very handy transport to center and beaches provided by the hotel. I want to be back!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Resort765829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2018

I spent a week at Oka Da Mata over the Christmas Holidays with my boyfriend and we were not disappointed! The pousada feels like home while offering the highest level of care and service..the staff is always smiling and happy to help if needed..special mention to the homemade breakfast that will put you in a great mood for the rest of the day! We will definitely come back! Bertrand

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bertrand B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2018

Excellent hotel, amazing staff, great restaurant with a variety of delicious Brazilian dishes! The rooms are very nice and spacious! Can't wait to go back! The hotel provide a courtesy transfer to the local beaches, a great service for people whom would like to discover the beaches around the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank treknyc007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

This hotel was absolutely breathtaking. We had a suite on the second floor and the views of the pool and ocean are spectacular. The room was beautiful, well decorated and clean. It is a few miles outside of pipa but that was never a problem because there's a shuttle to take you to the beaches and town until 10 pm and after that it's only a 20 reis taxi ride back or a short 15 min walk. The breakfast was phenomenal with lots of fresh fruit and the ability to order crepes, which are fantastic, eggs or tapiocas in addition to the buffet. I would highly recommend this hotel when in pipa.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LPH728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews