We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oct 2011 review - positive one :-)”
Review of Pousada Tartaruga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pousada Tartaruga
Ranked #19 of 69 Praia da Pipa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2011

we just got back after spending 4 nights in pipa in this great place. location is great, very clean and the room is comfirtable. the staff is very nice and helpful. negotiate the price and be sure to get at least 10% discount when paying cash. (traveled with my wife)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kafkafon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 14 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2011

We visited Pipa during low season which we had heard was essential as it can get too busy otherwise. We loved Pipa, great food, great beach !! But we specially enjoyed our pousada. Tartaruga is centrally located serves great breakfast with daily baked cakes and lovely fresh fruit juice. Our room was very nice it had a balcony with tree branches growing through it. We felt almost like in a tree house. I believe we had the nicest room of the all pousada. It was the largest, 2 bedrooms+kitchen and 1 bath. It also was the most expensive, but I really recommend this particular suite if you can afford it.

Room Tip: Get the suite !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YSCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

The location was perfect, walking distance to everything. The room was good with aicon & hot shower. TV however was on the blink but we turn it on much anyway. Very helpful staff and the reception staff being able to speak good English. Nice pool but we spend everyday at the beach anyway! Very good overall.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CarlyAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

My friend and I needed a break and we decided that break would be at praia da pipa. A friend recommended the pousada tartaruga and we weren't disappointed. It was just perfect. It is a small and beautiful place. 8 rooms. All in front of a pool, with flowers everywhere. The rooms are cosy and were presented as they show on the pictures in the website. The shower is huge and has warm water! We loved that!
Every room has a little terrace with a hammet and a chair. Totally relaxing! Free Wifi!
The breakfast is typical for brazilian pousadas. Fresh fruits, bread (warm), ham, cheese, marmalades and alway two freshly baked cakes (!!! mmmmm!!!! ). The coffee is strong and therefore just the way I need it! Just ask and you will receive, scrambled eggs or tapioca. Just delicious and perfect to start the day at this beautiful beach!
We have to mention that we arrived at the pousada at 2am and a guard opened the room for us. There was a letter saying that we shouldn't worry about the breakfast time, because they would let us have breakfast at the time we wanted! Totally nice! We also had a fruit basket in the fridge and even in the toilet was a little flower! Really sweet!
We highly recommend to stay at this pousada! We had 5 fantasic days here at praia do pipa!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Faltboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2011

The hotel is perfectly located in the nicest street of Pipa ´s center, but far enough from the noise of bars and restaurants.
The rooms are very nicely decorated and they have a private varanda with a hammock ....I recommend to take a little nap after a long day at the beach.
There´s a pool right in the center of the Pousada, surrounded with cozy chaise longues, where every afternoon towels and flowers are neatly placed at the service of guests.
Breakfast is good ... is not the the best you can have in Brazil, but it´s Ok. And the staff sometimes can be a little bit unreachable.
I would definitely recommend this pousada

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank littlemeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

The hotel is normal, not good not bad. But the location is perfect to walk around .
They have 8 rooms, but only 4 places to have a breakfast. In the high season should be a problem, because you have to wait for a place.
The owner is there to help you on what to do, and where to go.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen_rodrigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

I traveled with my mother, my sisters and my little daughter in October 2009. The journey from Natal to Pipa is a bit long but worth it. Pipa and its people treated us great. The hotel is even more beautiful than in pictures and their service is excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MermeladaBuenosAires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Praia da Pipa hotels
0.1 km away
Toca da Coruja
Toca da Coruja
#1 of 14 in Praia da Pipa
616 reviews
0.3 km away
SERHS Villas da Pipa Hotel
SERHS Villas da Pipa Hotel
#6 of 14 in Praia da Pipa
537 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Sun Bay
Hotel Sun Bay
#11 of 14 in Praia da Pipa
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Pousada OKA da MATA
Pousada OKA da MATA
#2 of 14 in Praia da Pipa
690 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Pipa Atlantico
Hotel Pipa Atlantico
#9 of 14 in Praia da Pipa
738 reviews
0.1 km away
Boutique Hotel Marlin's
Boutique Hotel Marlin's
#1 of 107 in Praia da Pipa
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Tartaruga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Tartaruga

Address: Av Baia Dos Golfinhos, 508 | Praia Da Pipa, Praia da Pipa, State of Rio Grande do Norte 5919-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Norte > Praia da Pipa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Praia da Pipa
Price Range: $135 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Tartaruga 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Pousada is located in the main street, at 80 mts from the bars, restaurantes, boutiques, etc. And at 80 mts from the first access to the beach. We have 8 bungalows with King-Size bed, goose feather pillows, air conditioning, TV Sky with DVD, Safe box, Telephone with DDI, Minibar and central water heating. These bungalows have private terrace with hammock. They are surrounding the swimming-pool. We also have two flats with capacity for 4 guests.They have two bed-rooms with one bath-room interconnecting them. Each bed-room has air conditioning and TV Sky. The main bed-room has safe box,Telephone with DDI and DVD They have american kitchen. One of these flats has little garden with barbecue and the other one has a beautiful deck with ocean view. The Flat with little garden is composed by 01 main bed-room with King-Size bed 01 bed-room with one Spring box The Flat with ocean view is composed by 01 main bed-room with King Size bed 01 bed-room with a double standard bed Breakfast is included in our rate. We offer bar service and wi-fi conexion We also offer transfer IN/OUT in a private car with air conditioning. (Please consult the prices) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Pousada Tartaruga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Tartaruga Praia Da Pipa, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing