We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveller rating
615
76
7
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
615
76
7
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar our honeymoon fruit in town hotel grounds until noon beautiful room small details anywhere in the world minute drive fabulous place bread sun loungers every morning dolphin beach peace and quiet three nights
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 709 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

Will not add much to previous reviews but marked down to four stars because of a poor gym. It’s probably a great place for couples but bit quiet for myself on my own. Note the hotel is not on the beach... there is a great beach club a taxi ride away.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Julesee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2018

We've been at the hotel for 5 nights during our honeymoon at it was definitely the best hotel during this 6 weeks trip to south America!
We staid at the suite delux, an amazing boongalo with very good facilities and great thoughts on every small details.
The food in the hotel is just amazing (both breakfast and dinners by cart) and the staff and services are top quality!
The prices are not cheap, but definitely worth it.
We really recommend this place.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alanfitzig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

The hotel was marvelous. Respecting old Portuguese hacienda style. The owner Mrs Eloisa did not miss on any detail. The healthy breakfast is to njoy with no hurry. I know u always look for restaurants away from the hotel. But the hotel restaurant is probably the best one in town. Don’t leave without trying the lamb.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Carlos Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe_Toca, Gerente de relações públicas at Toca da Coruja, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

We would like to thank you for choosing Toca da Coruja and for taking time to share your positive review and comments here.
We’re glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and our atmosphere.
On behalf of the entire Toca da Coruja team, we'd be delighted to welcome you back one day so you can once again enjoy our hotel.
We wish you many safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

Was in for a few days after carnival and two of the four days had a lot of rain... Toca da Coruja made for the perfect refuge! It's essentially a reserve, with animals, lots of beautiful plants and trees, and a really unique vibe. The food is excellent, the rooms are spacious and beautiful, and it's full of little details and surprises that make this a really special place. Very unique hotel experience, highly recommended!!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Phil_Mill_Br
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe_Toca, Gerente de relações públicas at Toca da Coruja, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

We would like to thank you for choosing Toca da Coruja and for taking time to share your positive review and comments here.
We’re glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and our atmosphere.
On behalf of the entire Toca da Coruja team, we'd be delighted to welcome you back one day so you can once again enjoy our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

This is most chic pousada in Pipa
The suites are huge and greatly decorated in authentic tropical design
The gardens are simply wonderful and very well maintained around 2 great pools...the plus is the perfect service and the food...the staff is great
They also have the Best beach club in Pipa on a secret beach

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 296hassank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe_Toca, Gerente de relações públicas at Toca da Coruja, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

We would like to thank you for choosing Toca da Coruja and for taking time to share your positive review and comments here.
We’re glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and our atmosphere.
On behalf of the entire Toca da Coruja team, we'd be delighted to welcome you back one day so you can once again enjoy our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews