We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
258
101
12
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
101
12
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner other guests cake tapioca pool area pousada
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 378 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights over new year. First impression were good - a really spacious and chilled property with a huge swimming pool (3 really) in the middle. We chose this because we wanted to chill and be away from the noisy centre of town. The owners and staff were all very nice. The breakfast is good with plenty of choice including eggs and tapioca to order. The location was fine for us as we like to walk but beware it’s a good 12-15 mins hilly walk from the centre and parking nearby is not an option during high season - in fact you’ll be glad to dump the car and never drive in the centre! Rooms are very large, not super modern but everything works and there is air con in the bedroom. Blackout blinds would have been appreciated given the sun rises at 5am. The big issue we had was a group of very noisy guests who used the pool every afternoon as their personal party area complete with loud music blasting. Despite signs in the rooms asking people not to play music and keep things quiet, the staff initially just ignored their behaviour. Now they can’t be blamed for the disrespectful guests but when a group walks through the entire property blasting music on their portable stereo and nobody says a thing then it is seen as accepted. Staff only intervened after unsuccessful complaints to the noisy group from us and other guests and even then we had to speak to staff 3 times before they were firmer with the group. The owners were super nice and warm people and I think they would probably deal with it better in future. It’s a real shame as it was a lovely place but unfortunately this put a real damper on our stay and by the last day we avoided the pool area completely due to the groups behaviour. We were probably just unlucky but beware of new year party groups if you want to relax.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2017

As soon as we arrived we were greeted with a big smile and the owner came up to us to introduce himself. It felt very personal and they had me at that. The place is beautiful, not far from the beach, yet not in the middle of Pipa's craziness. The apartment simple simple but very comfortable and big, everything you could ask for! The one thing that amazed all was us was the staff.
They had recently opened the restaurant inside the pousada, and the couple responsible for the kitchen were two very lovely people. At the end of the day at around 6pm I went up to the guy as he was making our drinks and asked if he had any desert he could bring to the table at dinner as it was my Mom's 67th birthday. He quickly went to his wife and asked if she could bake a cake in time for dinner to what she said yes.
In a couple of hours we had an AMAZING and beautiful cake delivered to our table and my Mom was super happy.
Also, my mom lost her glasses on the beach and the same guy went to pick it up and posted it to my mom who lives in another state.

These people sure know how to give good customer service and I am so glad we got to experience Morada do Ventos. We will for sure stay there again when we make our way back to Pipa.

Thank you guys for your amazing work!

Bruno and David - Brisbane, Australia

Room Tip: Any room is a good room in this property
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrunoLopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2017

The property was new and the service was excelent. Rooms were clean and there was plenty of space. The owners of the inn were always there to help us. They also provided transportation services. I would stay in Morada dos Ventos in again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank sarahmariho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2016

We went to Pipa to visit the area and swim with dolphins, and were looking for a quiet hotel that was not too far from the town center.
We liked the comments about this hotel and decided to book. It was easy to drive to the location, and we were really surprised by the warm wellcome of the hotel owners.
I travel quite a lot and I really value the human touch in the hotels I visit, and the relationship that the owners build with their customers is really special. You could tell that everybody felt at home during their stay, and this also creates a very nice atmosphere between the customers, like a small family.

The hotel facilities are very complete, with a nice swimming pool in the middle, a restaurant and an open lobby. Breakfast was delicious and very varied, really liked the crêpes and the rice pudding...yummy

Thank you Glaucia & Jaap for making this hotel so special!

Room Tip: we stayed at the top apartment, really roomy
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Amaya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2016

It is not in the main street, which was great and quite. It took us only 15 minutes walking to get to restaurants and shops. The owner and the staff was very nice and helpful. The place was beautiful, roomy, clean and quite. Totally worth it!

Room Tip: ask for 2nd floor rooms
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Brazuca64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews