We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveller rating
203
388
270
111
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
388
270
111
69
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2016 via mobile

Liked our stay but it was basic, the rooms are ok/good and breakfast buffet is also nice. What we didn't like is the internet that really did not work and they do nothing to fix this since a lot of reviews are saying this. It's also just a bit too far from walking to the town. Overall friendly and nice reception. I think if you look for something basic and good price this is a place for you!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jerannekoekkoek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2016 via mobile

Nice place, rooms are big with good beds. Every day cleaning, pool is big with space for small kids and adults. Breakfast buffet, with fresh fruit, nice coffee but also European style.

A personal safe is available for all your valuables.
Close to the hotel are nice beaches with dolphins at one side. The town is just 200 meters away and easy to walk to.

Would recommend this to everyone.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2016 via mobile

Nice place to stay in Pipa! Restaurant and pool side very arranged! My only complaint os regarding the room! The size is perfect but the way that it's arranged is very poor! If you want to use a laptop, there is no proper table for that! No doors separating the bathroom to the bedroom! Poor sink!

There is a very nice balcony but it is shared with the neighbor's room ( too bad ).

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank riomorelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2016 via mobile

Some of the people there speak English, the others speak Portuguese. But they all are eager to help you with everything.
The rooms are standard, but there are also some really nice and luxury suites available.
The breakfast, I would recommend to stay with the delicious cakes and fruits.
For kids it's great, it's close to the beach and there are a lot of restaurants nearby.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Olivier D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Where to start. hm well to start the trees in front of the rooms are so tall and crouded its almost impossible to see the ocean. Not a Ocean View that is for sure, Second the Staff is not pleasant the first day we got there we were handed 2 free drink coupons well we went to the pool and dove In. we ordered a drink and well 1 hour passed and not a single drink was brought. So we gave up and went out into town. Also the light on our back porch was out. So i asked the staff to replace the light bulb. We left the room key and were gone all day. came back they said it was fixed and it wasn't. This happened for 3 days!! kept being lied to. So i went and brought the old light bulb my self to the desk and they said oh i am sorry here we will fix it oh ya?? okay B.S. look i am not picky but 3 days for a light bulb??? all I was trying to do was set up a table outside and have a romantic dinner. Thank you Ocean Pipa View for being more expensive then the other hotels in the area we have stayed and for terrible service.

If you want the best hotel I believe is Hotel Marson Beach! attached is photos of what a true ocean view is. These pictures were taken at Hotel Marsol Beach Natal by me 4 nights before going to the terrible PIPA OCEAN VIEW.

Room Tip: None they are all old dirty broken and terrible
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mrtravelbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews