We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,249)
Filter reviews
2,249 results
Traveller rating
1,035
962
189
38
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,035
962
189
38
25
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,249 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Room and bed are small, but pillows were new. There is noise from the road all night, so you'd better get a "Vale" room, really. Great breakfast room, though. Not that far from city center. Don't ask them where to go, it's better to trust tripadvisor or foursquare.

Room tip: Ask for valley view, front rooms are noisy.
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The hotel offers great common areas: restaurant, lounge, game room, movie room, toddler playroom, pool, gym...

The rooms, however, are small.

Went with a 8 month old baby - crib is too small. When asked to sterilize baby stuff (pacifier, bottle, plate, and spoon) they sent me to the kitchen where the lady just washed in cold water. I asked for the things to be sterilized properly and had absolutely no way to get it done :(

Date of stay: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mic_poa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Negative:
The hotel is not spectacular, the room is too small, the air conditioning system doesn’t work very well, it turns off in the middle of the night and you start sweting. You can hear people talking in the corridor, and believe me, people are not polite to shut up 2 am in the morning. I woke up 3 times.
I liked more when it was a Mercure hotel, it was cleaner and the breakfast was much much better, food and ambient.
Positive:
Even if you stay in the room with a street view you can’t hear the cars outside.
The forest view is amazing, and you can walk to downtown, it will take around 15 minutes.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kati G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Who shi shi´d in these guys wheaties? With a couple of exceptions everyone at the front desk here are serious jerks. This morning my wife (a brazilian) asked for a recomendation for a nature hike in the area and the woman responded that she had never heard of such a thing. An hour later we were standing infront of one of the largest waterfalls in brazil and went on a short but scenic hike up a cascading river. I won´t bore you with all my examples of their rudeness but in general I find the people in this area to be unfriendly and quite cold. This is not the friendly, fun loving Brazilian people I have experienced in other regions. For 400 Rs a night you would think these people could be a little nicer. On that note, everything in this area including this hotel seems ridiculously overpriced so don´t come here if you are on a budget. The hotel is clean but the TV sucks, the room is small and not very nice for the price. The area has a tourist trap kind of feel where everything is designed to extract the maximum amount of money from you.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Danno1894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2010

We stayed at the hotel from the end of July to early August at one of the coldest snaps experienced in the region for some years. The heaters in the rooms did not work nor was the fire lit in the reception, coffee area. The hotel was uncomfortably cold. Breakfasts had good variety but the food in the restaurant in the evening ( we ate twice) was not good. Rooms were average and would recommend that for english speaking foreign visitors that they include at least one english news channel e.g CNN, BBC or FOX on the TV menu. Location was fine as most things in Gramado are pretty close

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GracaSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews