We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mansiones
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Gloria(Blumenau)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Geranium(Blumenau)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Blumenhof(Blumenau)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
61
185
131
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
185
131
25
11
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

A quite old Hotel, but recente refurbished. The room is quite big, with a big bed and tv. The bathroom hás very old yellow tiles. It is no very pleasant to see but everything works ok. The breakfast hás fruta, Herman cales and juices. The hotel oferece a buffet Lunch and dinner but it is no worth it. Tere are other restaurant very good nearby.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Lyss M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Really. This hotel needs a fast updating. For the same price you can get better options in business hotels nearby. It is not that it is dirty or enything like that, but it is very, very oldfashioned. So are the windows, that badly can be shutted.
However, breakfast is awesome!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ManuelSequeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015

We needed a place to crash and chose this well located hotel in downtown Blumenau. We used it on a saturday night, but the place still was very quiet, with huge room and beds. The church nearby had several masses all along saturday and early sunday; we could hear the bells and the chant, but it did not disturb us, we actually enjoyed it. Within walking distance is the Neumarkt Shopping, convenient with food, stores and cinemas. Hotel staff and breakfast quite good. Very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

They claim to be 4-star and Booking.com accepts this status. Their pictures only show this amazing breakfast but when you get to the room, really, I have no words for it.

I have seen better hospital rooms.

It smells old, wi-fi doesn't work and the staff does not accept that!
They don't have a restaurant.
Needless to say it took me 3 hours to realize it was the biggest trap I've been in and left.

Room Tip: Don't go there. It's not worth the price.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
2  Thank daniegge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

The reasons to stay at this hotel are the location (center of the city - next to the cathedral) and some of the extremely nice & helpful staff (In portuguese - I did not ask anything in English).
The room was quite run-down & outdated and not very clean.
The cleaning staff is not instructed properly - the did not leave enough towels for three people and they started to clean the room before we had checked out.
The breakfast buffet is ok but nothing special...
Not sure why this hotel was ever listed in the lonely plante travel guide...

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Naomi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews