We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,429)
Filter reviews
1,429 results
Traveller rating
620
597
153
43
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
620
597
153
43
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip nice hotel walking distance hotel is located business hotel quiet street the hotel staff nice area ironing board comfortable rooms pillow menu pool area is standard room bars and restaurants pleasant stay good size fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,429 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2017

Comfortable rooms, good restaurant and very good breakfast.
Vey nice and quite long pool perfect for relax and swim.
Well equiped gym space close to the terrasse and the pool.
I will come again when I have the opportunity.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 100Frederic_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaCampinas, Gerente geral at Melia Campinas, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Dear 100Frederic_P,

We are delighted to hear that you have a plesant stay at Meliá Campinas and that we became your hotel in town.

Thank you for sharing your experiences with the Tripadvisor´s travelers!

Looking forward to host you again in a near future...

Kind regards,

Gabriella Martins - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2017

It is a great option for business travel and I would consider it for vacation as well. the one opportunity I see is to have coffee maker in the room.
Personnel is super nice.

The area is safe to walk.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank luzv270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaCampinas, Gerente geral at Melia Campinas, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Dear Luzv270,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with the travelers at TripAdvisor.

In our Grand Premium suite we have extra amenities such as a Nespresso coffee maker and a complimentary bottle of water so you could enjoy your coffee for free and with the confort of your room. Maybe in your next visit to Campinas, for business or for vacation, you could book this room and appreciate the deluxe facilities we have to offer there.

We will be looking forward to host you again at Meliá Campinas...

Best regards,

Gabriella Martins - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2017 via mobile

Good plase, comfortable rooms, testy food! 4 days in this hotel was peffect.
some problem in the toilet room was solved immediatly after my call to riseption.

view from the window not beautiful, bog bukldings- it's only one minus

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ольга С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaCampinas, Gerente geral at Melia Campinas, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing, with TripAdvisor traveler´s, a nice review of your recent visit.

We are pleased you enjoy your stay at Meliá Campinas and that you dedicated good comments to our facilities and our staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you back many other times…

Best regards,

Gabriella Martins – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017

Got stuck in the elevator for 15-20 min without any in the staff noticing. Emergency button not working. I noticed this to the staff in the reception, they promised to contact me before checking out,but it did not not happen.

Breakfast could be improved, specially the coffee.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank henric_yngveus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaCampinas, Gerente geral at Melia Campinas, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Dear Henric_Yngveus,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Campinas.

I have taken note of your concerns regarding the elevators, we will most certainly look into these immediately. Comments like yours allow us to improve our services even more, so I do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Kind regards,

Gabriella Martins - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

I highly recommend anyone staying in Campinas to stay at the hotel Melia. The front desk staff is kind and helpful. The rooms are clean and have all of the amenities you could possibly need including a pillow menu! Perfect location central to restaurants and walking distance to the city center.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank RosaVillarreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaCampinas, Gerente geral at Melia Campinas, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear RosaVillarreal,

Thank you for allowing Meliá Campinas to host you during your recent visit to the city.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed our hotel and that you would highly recommend us to other travelers on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to exceeding your expectations for many trips to come.

Best regards,

Gabriella Martins - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews