We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for business and family !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Palm Plaza Resort
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Campinas
Certificate of Excellence
Jundiai, SP
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for business and family !”
Reviewed 5 August 2011

You cannot find hotel like The Royal in Campinas' Region, because you can find everything in this hotel. The meals and breakfast are excellent and also the service. Perfect.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaspaFer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,017 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,256
    558
    124
    41
    38
See reviews for
856
150
29
748
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Stayed at the Palm Plaza for just 1 night while on business in the area.
The hotel is impressive with a great number of options for leisure travelers; however, it is also good for business travelers since the area has only a few choices.
My room was located in the Palm Tower which is a kind-of-boutique type hotel inside the larger complex; they gave me a triple room which meant a king size bed plus a single, which of course, I did not need at all. Room was large with a standard size bathroom; cleaning was average at best.
Honestly, I had better rooms before at this hotel so I was a little disappointed...perhaps the conference on-site pushed me aside this time, despite what was requested in my reservation...
Breakfast was good with a large buffet and many choices available.
Wifi worked fine.
I did not use any other services as my stay was short.

Room Tip: Good choice in the Campinas area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2011

I travel to Brazil fairly often for work; sometimes I stay in Sao Paulo, but sometimes I need to be closer to our factories, which is why I stay here (Campinas is only about 15 minutes from where I need to be). The Royal Palm Plaza is more of a resort compound than a hotel, and it's honestly a great place to pass the time. A local colleague of mine described it as a place where well-off locals take their families on holiday, and I think that's an accurate description.

The rooms are simple and a bit sparse, but clean and comfortable nonetheless. No real complaints there. The compound itself is fairly huge and spread out, which is enjoyable as you can walk around and stretch your legs if you feel like it. There's on-site shopping as well as activities. There are also several different restaurants, from the traditional buffet-style that is popular in the area, to formal sit down, as well as casual bar food served by the pool. The food is good, but not generally spectacular... you definitely won't go hungry though, as there is plenty of it.

The pool is gorgeous and really the highlight of the resort. Very big and plenty of lounges and seating surrounding it. Although its not a business hotel, I've had many pleasant business meetings by the pool... can't beat that!

The staff is very friendly and courteous, although most don't speak a lot of English, which can be frustrating. There is also armed security everywhere, which made me feel better.

Overall, it's a really nice place if you need to be in Campinas for some reason. Definitely makes what are otherwise very long and difficult business trips quite bearable.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tpaladino77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2010

It was my first time in this hotel. I went there with a friend for a congress and we stayed 2 nights. The check-in was very busy and after wait 15 minutes for check-in they gave us a smoking bedroom without at least ask us if we were smokers. After telling the manager he said he was sorry and would try to solve it. After 4 hours they gave us another room, but as the hotel was completed booked, we had to carry our own luggage in a hotel so called luxury 5 stars.The room is pretty aged, the carpet is old and there is a smell of humidity all over the room. When you decide to take a shower we have to cross the bath tube to go in. I hope you have good legs.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fernando F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPalmHR, Sandra Neumann - Diretora Geral at Royal Palm Plaza Resort, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
Regarding the rooms, 70% of all total rooms (500) are already completed renovated. The mentioned room and it´s building are already been reformed and they will be ready by next 2 months. Besides, the shower was inside the bath, but now we are changing for box only to more confortable and security of our guests. Also we are grateful for the valuation for all services mentioned, useful to increase our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campinas, São Paulo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Excelent hotel. I would rate it as excelent but in fact there is no another high level hotel in the area to make a comparisson...

Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank acristina7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

It's a way out of town, but I was not there to see Campinas. Hotel is clean, bright, great pool area, good conference facility although AV disappointing. Rooms big, clean, comfortable and well-appointed. Great facilities for accompanying non-delegates, even kids - there is a mini-theme park within the hotel. Food and drink very good, service and facilities excellent. Highly recommended, but why no free wi-fi? This is an expected standard in a five-star hotel!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StigB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mundelein, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2010

Maybe things just started off on a bad note - long line at check-in, followed by being put into room 2205 - which - no joke - smelled like mildew / mold, and actually had mildew growing on a wall! Asked to have the room changed - was sent to one where the lock did not work, then sent to a room which was smoking ( the reservation was non-smoking), finally, fourth room was the one where I ended up staying.

The hotel has a beautiful pool area, so that's good, and although I was not there with kids, there were facilities for keeping young children entertained.

Beware that once on the hotel grounds, you are in a security cocoon. Which is good for security, but once you are off the property, it will be a taxi ride to downtown Campinas of about 25 minutes - several good restaurants there.

Restaurant in the hotel - one was under construction, so that left the restaurant that has the buffet - and the buffet only. Nothing off a menu. Food was OK. Service was not very attentive.

Another watch-out - this hotel hosts large conferences. If you happen to be there at the same time as a conference - watch out. The place will be mobbed. This same buffet restaurant was absolutely packed with people. And basic breakfast items such as eggs were gone - clean out - for a while, until the kitchen could catch up. They seemed ill equipped to deal with the large number of people to be fed.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LettsGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campinas
Melia Campinas
#2 of 39 in Campinas
1,204 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm Tower
Royal Palm Tower
#12 of 39 in Campinas
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Royal Palm Residence
Royal Palm Residence
#23 of 39 in Campinas
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Palm Plaza Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palm Plaza Resort

Property: Royal Palm Plaza Resort
Address: Avenida Royal Palm Plaza 277 | Jardim Nova California, Campinas, State of Sao Paulo 13051-092, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Campinas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Campinas
#1 Business Hotel in Campinas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Palm Plaza Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sua infraestrutura e unica e oferece diversas atividades e atracoes. Diversos bares e restaurantes, areas de lazer, salas de eventos e o servico atencioso e acolhedor que transmite a qualidade do hotel. Seja qual for o motivo da sua estada, a equipe Royal fara tudo para ser inesquecivel e inigualavel. Venha conhecer um dos melhores resorts de luxo do Brasil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Palm Plaza Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Palm Plaza Hotel Campinas
Royal Palm Plaza Campinas
Royal Palm Plaza Resort Campinas, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing