We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean Hotel”
Review of The Falls Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Falls Hotel
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Guaruja
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Nice and Clean Hotel”
Reviewed 13 July 2010

I spent last weekend in this small hotel, wich i read the reviews in this weabsite, and was 100% true. The hotel is clean, the rooms are nice, the breakfest is excelent!!! The staff was very friendly, and you can park your car inside without any charge...!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loucoportrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    140
    36
    11
    7
See reviews for
114
123
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2010

This is one of the nicest, small hotels I have ever stayed in. Beautiful and clean and in a lovely position overlooking the beach. Staff were very helpful, especially Daniel, and it was close to some nice restaurants.
Only down side was it's position in relation to the town centre. It was too far to walk and if you don't speak Portugese the buses are a bit of a problem although very cheap.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LibbyDarlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicheleDivino, Manager at The Falls Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2010
Dear guest!

Thank you for choosing The Falls Hotel as your home away from home!
Your review made us really happy! It is great to know that we were able to achieve your expectations.

We will be waiting for a new visit! Have a great weekend!

With the kindest regards,

Michele Divino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2010

We spent 4 days at The Falls last week. Staff are extremely friendly. They have a complete breakfast buffet with home made pastries and cakes - too bad for dieters, great way to start the day! The hotel does not have a restaurant, but at least 3 of the city's best restaurants are within walking distance. Besides, you can have pizza or pasta delivered to the hotel. Rooms are very clean, comfortable and well decorated. Can't think of a better location in the area. If you are a jet ski lover, that's the place to stay! They pamper guests to the point of providing free mineral water for the trip back to São Paulo. We had a chance to meet the owners and were pleased to talk to a friendly couhappy to see they care about all details.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarciaSaoPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicheleDivino, Manager at The Falls Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2010
Dear guest!

Thank you for choosing The Falls Hotel as your home away from home!
Your review made us really happy! It is great to know that we were able to achieve your expectations. And believe us : you pampered us with your coments!

We will be waiting for a new visit! Have a great weekend!

With the kindest regards,

Michele Divino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2010

The Falls is a clean, spacious, comfortable, modern hotel. Great location across the beach. Very nice and helpful staff. Walking-distance to good restaurants. Excellent services: beach chairs and parachute, free wireless Internet connection, DVDs, swimming pool, balcony, etc etc etc. Delicious breakfast.
We had the best vacations. Thank you!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GabyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicheleDivino, Manager at The Falls Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2010
Dear guest!

Thank you for choosing The Falls Hotel to spend your vacation!

Your review made us really happy! It is great to know that we were able to achieve your expectations. We loved the hotel´s picture that you took from the beach! :) So lovely.

We will be waiting for a new visit! Have a great day!

With the kindest regards,

Michele Divino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2009

Exellent hotel ,great food ,great service ,the staff are very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jr200714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2008

This hotel is new and modern and well decorated and equipped with flat screen TV and DVD in the rooms. The public areas are nicely decorated and are clean and well kept. We had a lateral sea view room,which had a reasonable view from the balcony although the view across the road was nothing special.We found it too hot and humid to sit out on the balcony anyway. There are internal rooms. These appear to have a small sitting out area,but are inside the hotel and I would think could be quite hot and claustrophobic.The hotel is situated across the road from the beach at the far (and I think quieter) end of Enseada beach.There are 3 or 4 good quality restaurants within easy walking distance. Breakfast is taken in the small breakfast room at the front of the hotel with views across to the beach.There was a good choice each morning.
There is a rooftop pool and underground parking (unbelievably hot down there).This is a good hotel. We stayed 3 nights but would be happy to stay longer.

  • Liked — Rooms
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bedouin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guaruja hotels
3.9 km away
Casa Grande Hotel Resort & Spa
4.9 km away
Grand Hotel Guaruja
Grand Hotel Guaruja
#2 of 25 in Guaruja
349 reviews
1.9 km away
Transamerica Prime Guaruja
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hotel Ilhas do Caribe
Hotel Ilhas do Caribe
#1 of 25 in Guaruja
467 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Vicino al Mare
Hotel Vicino al Mare
#7 of 25 in Guaruja
256 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Ilhas da Grecia
Hotel Ilhas da Grecia
#5 of 25 in Guaruja
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Falls Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Falls Hotel

Property: The Falls Hotel
Address: Avenida Miguel Stefano 4981 | Enseada Beach, Guaruja, State of Sao Paulo 11440-534, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Guaruja
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Guaruja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Falls Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest waterfront Hotel located at Enseada Beach (Sao Paulo - Brazil). Beach Service, Free Wireless, Bay View Pool with jacuzzi, Pool Bar, Sauna, Kids Place, Game Room, Private Parking, Generous Breakfast Buffet included are Available. Our suites offer Air Conditioning, LCD TV, DVD, Cable TV, Mini Bar, Electronic Locks, Balcony and much more! Nice Neighbourhood replete of Fine Sea Food Restaurants! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Falls Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Falls Hotel Guaruja, Brazil - Sao Paulo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing