We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
156
174
50
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
174
50
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews accor hotels sink carpet sp floor
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 420 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2018

In our lodging at IBIS STYLE Barra Funda SP the room presented 2 significant problems! The first was the air conditioning which did not work well. The temperature did not reach the desired level - super inconstant ... The second was in the shower very, very hot. Only after two times did the technician arrive in the room (bothering us with our privacy, though polite), the problem was partially solved. We would like to have another daily rate at IBIS Fortaleza (where we live) to compensate for our problems in SP. My wife and I were celebrating our 25 year wedding anniversary in an unpleasant stay! If you accept our request we will restore our satisfaction with the Hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Expedition617385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis Styles B, Gerente geral at Ibis Styles Barra Funda, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear customer,

we apreciate to share your coments and rate our hotel, we so sorry about the bad experience. If you could, send me a email h8990-gm@accor.com.br and this way I can see your data reservation and we will should talk about the problems.

Best Regards,

Danilo Toledo
Gerente Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2018

Modern styled hotel and rooms with friendly personal. Their bar man mixes excellent Caipirinha! The rooms are typical IBIS, small with little room for clothes but nice and clean. The breakfastbuffet offered a rich selection of good food and drinks.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salzbua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis Styles B, Gerente geral at Ibis Styles Barra Funda, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2018

Hello salzbua,

we apreciate your coments about your stay with us, we hope that you can come back and enjoy everything again (mainly the Caipirinha).

Best Regards,

Danilo Toledo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017

The best part was the hotel staff.
Ibis standard rooms, small bathrooms and bed too. The sheets came out of the narrow bed all the time causing problems at night.
And although the bathroom did not have face or hand towels, the receptionist provided us with another body towel.
Breakfast good and compatible with hotel. Paid parking, expensive, but efficient
Outstanding restaurant "O Ceviche" reasonable.
Important is that they accept small animals, but the daily rate is expensive!

Room tip: Ask for quiet rooms
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eduba101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis Styles B, Gerente geral at Ibis Styles Barra Funda, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Hello Eduba101,

We apreciate your coments and for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to know about your satisfaction. We so sorry about the sheet, we will check what a kind the problem we have with it, in ibis hotels we change the hand towels for more body towels, avaiable avery moement to take in front desk.

We hopw that you can come back soon.

Best Regards,

Danilo Toledo
Gerente Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2017

Hotel is nice and clean. Rooms are quite small, but typical of other hotels I have stayed at in Brazil. No ironing boards or irons in room, but are available on a different floor. It was interesting taking my close down on hangers and ironing them and riding an elevator back with freshly pressed clothes. I am used to taking care of that in my room. Great coffee and water in reception area. Lots of little coffee shops just outside of hotel

Room tip: High rooms gives you view of the city.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lisa Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenanMattos, Governante at Ibis Styles Barra Funda, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Hello Lisa! How you are you?
Thanks for your feedback! :)
We are so excited with your comment about us. Hope see you soon again!
Best regards from all our staff.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is Brand new. Rooms are cozy and well furnished. There are some close places to eat nearby, without mentioning the typical South American (Chilean? Peruvian?) restaurant inside the hotel.
Location happens to be the best if you are attending events in the Allianz Park stadium (which was the case for me) located at 2km from the hotel.
Now the flaws: the checkin in slooooow...
What saved me was the on line checkin - a little advice here - do your check in on line, it is gonna save you time.
The restaurant is practical more than enthusiastically good: I had a chevice (that was good) but the grilled fish with salad was poor.
All in all, a good hotel more because of the brand new infrastructure and location, suitable to attend events in the Allianz Park Arena, than for the service. But I'm sure management will sort these little things out.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank agiacotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenanMattos, Governante at Ibis Styles Barra Funda, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Hello Agiacotto, how you doing?

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience in our hotel. Comments like yours makes ours services improve everyday.

We hope to see you coming back again really soon! :)

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews