We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,570)
Filter reviews
1,570 results
Traveller rating
457
584
357
110
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
584
357
110
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews morumbi shopping mall coffee break business travel large room avenue
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,570 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2018

I have stayed in this hotel for 10 days and I must say that it is not a business hotel for sure. It was always packed with mostly young people joining conference /meeting (sometimes 50 people or more came together to the reception or to breakfast room) .
Even being equipped with 4 lifts , I always had to wait at least 10 minutes before being able to reach the lobby in the morning !.
Breakfast room too small did not allow you to move freely around the buffet table.Breakfast choice limited and very "brasilian" oriented taste.
Noise level is sometimes unbearable since the brasilian people have a tendency so shout even when talking normally..
The minibar in the rooms was not daily checked and the water is provided in literally mini bottles which finish almost immediately.(the best options is to get water from outside because even the restaurant did not have bigger bottles..)
The room windows not properly sound proof and as a result the traffic noise is quite loud.
I paid approximately 600 reals ( equivalent to Euro 150) which is not cheap for brasilian standard and I am wondering which funny price policy they must have to privilege groups (local guests did not pay the same rate like me for sure)
Only positive side is the proximity to the Morumbi Mall with plenty of restaurant outlets

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank renato m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

The location was REALLY good. It's close to the shopping mall. Also the breakfast was pretty nice.

BUT I my toilet stopped working after a few days and when I told the front office about it, they didn't have it fixed right away. Then it started leaking. I wanted to call the front office but my phone wasn't working either.
At one point I couldn't open my door either,they told me that the battery was dead so they had to replace it. So yeah, I basically had to make the trip to the lobby pretty much every day because something wasn't working.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank lucygoocey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

It is a very good place for events! It has spacious auditorium efficient restaurant and although it is at deep southern region of São Paulo it is close to the metropolitan train station and 7 km or so from the second busiest airport in Brazil.

The personnel is very proactive!

The improvement point is get rid of long check-in/out queues in the morning!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Xistudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueTreeMorumbiP, Gerente de relações públicas at Blue Tree Premium Morumbi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments! Your considerations are so important to improving our services and facilities.
Regards,
Eloisa Agiani
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2018 via mobile

Well located hotel - good value for the price - no luxury hotel - but all in all good quality at a very good location.
Parking is as usual in Sao Paulo an issue but is managed well by the staff, check in - out times are acceptable. Breakfast ok, rooms big and clean.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank 682franzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueTreeMorumbiP, Gerente de relações públicas at Blue Tree Premium Morumbi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments! Your considerations are so important to improving our services and facilities.
Regards,
Eloisa Agiani
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2018 via mobile

The rate/quality is good enough for a business trip, not the best, but goof enough. Its located in front of Morumbi shopping center, so you may be able to have other dinning alternatives. Definitly wont use it for a family trip.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank felipepareja99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews