We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
105
251
151
53
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
251
151
53
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 578 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

The hotel has all the basics right for a good price-quality stay if only needing a room in the same area to sleep, shower, and maybe a few hours awake in the room with desk, 32" TV and small kitchen with fridge and microwave. For BRL 250-300 per night a very good deal, but expect no luxury. One of the few hotels in the south of the city, so relatively close to Interlagos circuit (15 min ride).

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank DutchCarioca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederico F, General Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure São Paulo Nações Unidas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Frederico Ferreira
General Manager
Mercure SP Nações Unidas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017

The room was spacious with a basic kitchen. The big problem of the room was the level of noise coming from outside. There should be some work to do installing better noise cancelling windows. Only for this reason I am not willing to go back to this hotel. In general the hotel facilities were very good, sauna, pool, gym, restaurant, etc. The exit from the room was always without light, this is very common in Brazil hotels, in order to save electricity. I had to walk some meters in the dark before the movement sensor turned on the lights… kind of uncomfortable to be in the dark.

Room Tip: Too noisy... bring earplugs
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mauriciogS7713KD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederico F, General Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Dear Mr. Gonzalez,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure São Paulo Nações Unidas.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Frederico Ferreira
General Manager
Mercure SP Nações Unidas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2017

The hotel is unquestionably an Accor standard hotel. You know what to expect. It's comfortable, clean and spacious. This particular Mercure is undergoing some renovations on the outside which have given it a bit of a downward look. Hope this can be solved quickly. It is very well located for the business traveler but not so good for the regular tourist visitor.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ROPESSaoPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederico F, Gerente geral at Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure São Paulo Nações Unidas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Frederico Ferreira
Gerente Geral
Hotelaria Accor Brasil S/A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Describe the service you experienced: I experienced a very good service.
Tell us how you liked the room: The room is very comfortable.
Say what you liked best & least: Everything is good. The breakfast could be included.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jaqueline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederico F, Gerente geral at Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Dear Mrs. Jaqueline,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure São Paulo Nações Unidas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Frederico Ferreira
Gerente Geral
Hotelaria Accor Brasil S/A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2016

There aren't that many hotel options in this area and this is probably the one that offers the best price quality ratio.
Rooms are large and comfortable, with enough furniture and ammenities for a long stay (kitchenette,desk, large closet).
Service is friendly, although it quite be more efficient.
Design and confort in common areas is modern and attractive, but seems to be too small to acommodate all guests at peak hours, such as breakfast time.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BernatDesclot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederico F, General Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2016

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure São Paulo Nações Unidas. It is always important to receive a feedback from our guests.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Frederico Ferreira
General Manager
Hotelaria Accor Brasil S/A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews