We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,425)
Filter reviews
1,425 results
Traveller rating
1,075
279
43
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,075
279
43
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews skye bar sky bar rooftop pool red pool amazing views of the city lives up to its name hotel guests top floor great bathroom early check sao paolo south america rooms are small veuve skyline sp gym
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 1,425 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2016

We recently spent two nights at the Hotel Unique for a birthday celebration. This was our second visit and it frankly surpassed our first. The staff are so professional, friendly, welcoming, and accommodating. We spoilt with amenities and I even received a birthday card signed by all the staff. Simply amazing. We will be back!

Room Tip: Splash on a suite, they are fun!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank p1nkyandperky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa O, Gerente geral at Hotel Unique, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2016

Dear p1nkyandperky,

Thank you so much for your very kind comments! We want each of our guests' stays to be even more memorable than the previous, always!

Happy Birthday again (although a little late), and please visit us again soon!

Kind regards,

Melissa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

A truly interesting hotel with great service and people. Good restaurant and an amazing rooftop! The location was convenient: walkable to some areas and only a short cab ride to the shopping and downtown districts. The park nearby is also a plus. Really a one-of-a-kind hotel in so many ways from the window between the bath and bedroom to the curving walls in the end suites (if you can get one).

My only complaint is the room automatically closes off the window when you leave, darkening the space so you cannot see if you go back in for a moment in case you forget something.

Highly recommended. And fun!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa O, Gerente geral at Hotel Unique, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Dear Jeffrey D,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your kind review of our hotel. I am glad that my team provided top notch services - that is our main goal, always!

The electricity in our rooms is activated with the keycards, therefore upon leaving the room, the curtain automatically closes (which is sometimes good since the intense sunshine can warm up the room intensely :) ). However, during your next stay, we will be more than happy to provide an additional key so it can be left in the electricity slot.

I hope you return soon for a new experience - we will be very glad to welcome you back!

Kind regards,

Melissa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

Great view with long G&Ts sky bar Not open until 6pm as priority given to hotel guests but No Queue chatty fellow customers. Lovely early evening drinks. Good evening views of The skyline and local park in São Paulo. Helpful staff. Followed by supper in local Japanese.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank amm16dorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2016

This was my first visit to Latin America and staying at Hotel Unique was a memorable experience. Impressive service, very friendly and helpful staff and we were treated like royalty from the time that we arrived at the hotel to the time that we departed. I loved the view from the Skye restaurant and the food was great.. I loved the design of the rooms with the round windows, almost like being in a ship on land and the jacuzzi bath tubs. Fantastic choice...

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hops951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa O, Gerente geral at Hotel Unique, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2016

Dear hops951,

Thank you for your recent stay stay with us, and for taking your time to evaluate us here on TripAdvisor.

I am glad that you chose us to host you during your first ever visit to São Paulo, Brazil, and Latin America :) I hope you enjoyed our wonderful city!

We are very proud to be a "unique" building which is also a local landmark. Skye is well known for its cosmopolitan gastronomy (since São Paulo itself is a very cosmopolitan metropolis), but especially for our red pool overlooking the huge skyline and Ibirapuera park, which is a very close and excellent attraction.

I hope you return soon to our country and hotel - we will be delighted to welcome you back!

With kind regards,

Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Firstly, on arrival you are struck by the design of the hotel from the outside. When you enter- you are not disappointed. Certainly unique in so many ways.
A warm welcome from reception with champagne on check in.
Great size rooms, lovely bathroom. Turn down service and my partner received some lovely chocolates on his birthday.
Located in a good safe area, near to one of the biggest parks in Sao Paulo.
Best hotel on our three week Soutrh American trip by far.
If you are in Sao Paulo - stay here !!!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Narrabeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa O, Gerente geral at Hotel Unique, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2016

Dear Narrabeam,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for taking your time to evaluate us here on TripAdvisor.

Our hotel was carefully designed to be a place where guests can have an EXPERIENCE, rather than a stay. It is very rewarding to know that this is how you perceived it!

I hope you return again soon to visit us! We will be all at your entire disposal.

With kind regards,

Melissa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews