We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Escape23558572673
Frankfurt, Germany

EXCELLENT !

Review of Hotel Unique
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 20, 2019
This hotel offers stunning architecture, great atmosphere, a well equipped gym/spa area, a roof top bar/pool with a fantasic night view of Sao Paulo and one of the best services I experienced! I definitely choose it again next time! Adrien
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melissa O, Gerente geral at Hotel Unique, responded to this review
Responded Apr 29, 2019
Dear Adrien,

Thank you for your stay and for taking your time to comment on your experience with us :)

I am especially happy to know that our services were top notch - our hospitality is, above all, very important.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

With kind regards,

Melissa Oliveira
Managing Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$92
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Hotel Unique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis Budget
    C$63
  • Booking.com
2.8 km from Hotel Unique
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$99
  • Booking.com
6.6 km from Hotel Unique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$46
  • Algotels
6.0 km from Hotel Unique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$88
  • Algotels
1.7 km from Hotel Unique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$34
  • Priceline
5.5 km from Hotel Unique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • ibis Styles
    C$78
  • Lol.travel
    C$71
  • Hotels.com
6.9 km from Hotel Unique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Apartamento Casal King com Varanda
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$41
  • Algotels
5.2 km from Hotel Unique
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis Styles
    C$72
  • Priceline
8.5 km from Hotel Unique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • ibis Budget
    C$80
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$69
  • Booking.com
3.0 km from Hotel Unique
View more hotels in Sao Paulo
Reviews (1,614)
Filter reviews
1,614 results
Traveller rating
1,233
296
50
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,233
296
50
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool veuve clicquot stunning architecture top floor hotels in sao paulo avenida paulista skye samuel business concierge turndown hyatt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,614 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

This hotel was very comfortable with a high standard and excellent service. The room was very clean and the maid was very efficient. Everybody was friendly and there were no mishappenings so I could not test the maintenance service.
The hotel is very modern and you have to get used to the dark elevators. I found out what floor to step out at at all times.
The breakfast tasted very well with fresh juices, fruit and Omelett your own style.
I would love to come back.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank janbQ2128AW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melissa O, Gerente geral at Hotel Unique, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Dear Jan,

It was a pleasure to be your home during your short stay in São Paulo. I am happy to know that the 3 days you were with us were enough to have a "unique" experience.

Thank you for your recognition of our services and my staff!

The dark elevators and hallways are frequently mentioned - not only are they meant to provide a somewhat mysterious and sensual ambience, but they also contrast with the white rooms and well illuminated lobby and obviously, our beloved Skye restaurant, which boasts a magnificent view of our city. In summary - it's all previously thought of :)

We hope to see you again very soon! It will be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Melissa Oliveira
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2019

Me and my partner stayed in the hotel for 2 nights during a recent stay in Sao Paulo. The single downside of the hotel, in my opinion, was that I cannot afford to spend more time there. But you do indeed get what you pay for. On arrival at the hotel, after an overnight flight, we were greeted warmly by the reception staff, as our room wasn't ready we spent almost an hour talking to the concierge Samual (Apologies if I misremembered his name), he talked us through every aspect of the city we may want to visit and arranged a tour guide for the following day. As our room still wasn't ready we were invited to use the amazing spa and pool facilities whilst we waited. We ate in the restaurant for breakfast both days and dinner on the second day. Both dinner and breakfast were excellent and the view from the rooftop at night may well be the best in the city (Certainly the best I have seen.) I hope I get the opportunity to visit the hotel on future trips to the city!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rich l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melissa O, Gerente geral at Hotel Unique, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

Dear Richard,

On behalf of my team, I would like to express our sincere gratitude for taking your time to write this review, and your stay with Sarah at our hotel.

Our mission, as a hospitality company, is to go beyond our guests' expectations through our design, gastronomy, technology, attention to detail, and the passion to serve. The latter, to all of us, is the most important. Throughout the years, each member of our team that has worked with us, or continues to do so, has contributed with their own touch of personality. This is why we are, more than ever, a "unique" hotel. Samuel is a true example of this.

I am glad you enjoyed our facilities, and the stunning views of our beloved city up at Skye Bar!

We all sure hope to be your hosts while in São Paulo during your next trips! We will be more than delighted to welcome you back!

Best regards,

Melissa Oliveira
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

Great hotel - very modern, excellent service, friendly staff. From an espresso when you check in to the complementary coconut water delivered to your room, the service is on point. The rooftop bar and restaurant definitely set this property apart and I hope the weather cooperates during a future visit to enjoy the outdoor rooftop pool. As for any slight drawbacks, the hotel is in a fairly residential area, so not adjacent to much to do - and the glassed in gym suspended over the basement pool is a bit claustrophobic, but all in all, very nice property.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank HoboDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melissa O, Gerente geral at Hotel Unique, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your recent stay with us, and for sharing your impressions of your experience at our hotel.

I am very glad you enjoyed the amenities we love to pamper our guests with!

You are right about the hotel being in a more residential area. We are, however, a 5-minute walk away from Ibirapuera Park, a natural gem in the middle of São Paulo, and a short Uber/Taxi drive away from São Paulo's major thoroughfares and neighborhoods. In a way, we consider this a plus, as this is a quieter place, slightly away from the hustle and bustle of the city.


We all hope to welcome you back soon for a new stay! We will be delighted to serve you again!

Kind regards,

Melissa Oliveira
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at the Unique and this stay was truly unique! From Check-in, to room, Skye bar and views - all top notch! Breakfast was very sumptuous and the restaurant on 8th floor with beautiful views and sunshine was a great place to start the day. Ending it with drinks on the roof terrace is another highlight! The indoor pool and sauna/steam is architectural very interesting and nicely done. Staff is super polite, well trained and always at your service. We had Dinner the first evening and it was delicious - higher priced and good value! We recommend to go for iPrefer membership before arrival as we really appreciate the benefits offered: upgrade, late check-out. Overall UNIQUE! We enjoyed the hotel to the fullest!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 2WorldtravellersSYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melissa O, Gerente geral at Hotel Unique, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Dear Mr and Mrs Worldtravellers :)

Thank you very, very much for your wonderful review! It is one to be shared with the whole team at the hotel, since it shows our hard work pays off.

We all hope to welcome you back sometime soon to our wonderful city, and to our hotel. It will be a pleasure to have you again with us!

With kind regards,

Melissa Oliveira
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2019

The Unique hotel is really amazing place, with few equivalents in the world. The outside architecture, like a boat in the city, is striking and its even better inside. The lobby bar in the atrium is 3 floors high and the roof top; with the swimming pool and the skyline view is wonderfully. But the best asset of this hotel is the staff, always happy to help. We were welcomed by Mike who did the check in for us and showed us our room. He really did the extra mile and dealt with our request to change of room for a higher floor with great professionalism. A great place to go, difficult to forget !

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Damien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melissa O, Gerente geral at Hotel Unique, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Cher Damien,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and Monsieur Jallud.

On behalf of the whole Unique team, I'd like to thank you for your very kind and detailed review. It is very rewarding to read such warm compliments from our dear guests.

Not only are we an architectural landmark of our beloved city, but we also strive to provide flawless, warm and personalized hospitality.

We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Kind regards,

Melissa Oliveira
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews