We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs reform in the rooms and the restaurant staff retraining”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Pestana Sao Paulo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pestana Sao Paulo
Ranked #159 of 323 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Brasil
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Needs reform in the rooms and the restaurant staff retraining”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Despite the room of good size has the disadvantage of the musty smell. The carpet with many spots. The first night of a stay of three the service of the restaurant at night was of low quality, which made ​​me out to dinner on the nights that followed, despite the rain and cold.

Room Tip: Ask a room without carpet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenmatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    321
    195
    68
    43
See reviews for
175
115
47
352
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
recife
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

very good,very silent,very family,excellent breakfast and good localizacion.

Room Tip: romms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djcayres a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pestana, General Manager at Pestana Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Pestana São Paulo Hotel as your destination, and for having taken your valuable time to comment your stay with us. We are delighted to know that we were able to exceed your expectations, and that you enjoyed your time spent in our Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
112 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We enjoyed our stay. The neighborhood is very upscale, convenient to lovely restaurants and shops, with Ibirapuera Park within a reasonable walking distance. The rooms are nice as are the public areas but the outstanding feature is the staff who went out of their way to be helpful. By the way, the staff has good English.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJBKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pestana, General Manager at Pestana Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guest,

We were pleased to hear that your stay with us was positive.
Thank you for choosing the Pestana São Paulo and the feedback after your trip.
We hope to have you with us again on their next trip to São Paulo.
We are fully available for what is needed.

Cordially.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Pestana São Paulo is a very well located hotel on which I experienced a great stay. All the employees were very friendly and helpful. The room is really big and there are many options of refurbished rooms which are really modern and clean. The room service was great with very good food. I strongly advice people who are going to São Paulo on a business or leasure trip to stay on Pestana.

Room Tip: Choose the refurbished rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucianosfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pestana, General Manager at Pestana Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guest,

At first, we would like to thank you for choosing the Pestana São Paulo and for the feedback about your last stay.
We are happy to know that you stay with us was positive.
We will be on hand for everything it’s necessary in your next trip to São Paulo.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRAZIL
Level Contributor
355 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

Pestana São Paulo is a business oriented hotel. Building facilities are looking a little bit dated, mainly if you observe façade and room furniture.

Staff is super attentive and respectful and that is a plus!

Room is big and furnished with couple’s bed, a tube 20 inches TV, wardrobes, coach, a desk from where you might access internet through cable (R$20 additional). Bathroom is furnished with bidet and bathtub, other than the regular found in this kind of facility.

It was very smart of them to have a nice air temperature control, also a wood window shield and plugs everywhere in the room. I didn’t like the wired internet and carpet that although clean might get some doubts on allergic clients.

Breakfast is another plus! Very diversified and tasting good from juice to snacks.
There is a Brahma (local bear) bar in Hotel’s lobby with live music by night. I ate filet and cod fish main dishes (R$50~60) and although very tasteful, they are not of the regular size of a meal in São Paulo.

Pestana’s location is very convenient observing it is one kilometer from Paulista avenue.

Room Tip: The higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexandreBorges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pestana, General Manager at Pestana Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Pestana Sao Paulo and the feedback after your stay.
The hotel underwent a reform in the apartments (decoration and equipment) so we can improve the quality of our products, and provide the internet at the rooms.
On your next trip to Sao Paulo, we would like to have you with us again to take advantage of new products.
We are fully available for what is needed.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

I just had a short visit in Sao Paolo. I would like to recomment a great way to get around and see the city. Sao Paolo is a huge city...
I stayed in Pestana Sao Paolo. A nice hotel in a nice and safe neighbourhood. Nice shops and restaurants. Only problems: to expensive (the shops) and no one speaks english... Only a few at the hotel speaks english - that is why I can't rate it more. It was a problem to order food in the restaurant and it was a problem to get some informations in the reception. I expect that people working in the tourist industri speaks english as it is a global language. But except from that, I had a nice stay.

The hotel helped me getting in touch with a tour company called The best of Sao Paulo - www.thebestofsaopaulo.com.br. I had my very own tourguide. A very nice lady by the name of Edith Silberstein. Very entusiastic and loves to show of her city. Highly recommendable... We drove for 3 hours, got of and saw some sights and I had a lot of information from her. She really likes to talk :-) The price was 210 Real.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pestana, General Manager at Pestana Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choose Pestana São Paulo and for share your experience at TripAdvisor.
Regarding your comment about the team fluence in other language, we are developing a new program to reinforce the train of our employees.
Sao Paulo has many things to see and to live. We hope to welcome you again.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
381 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

It is located in teh Ibirapuera park area. If you will work or visiting that area it a good hotel, but keep in mind that their windows does not open. It does not have easy access to restaurants, but you can go by taxi.

Room Tip: Ask for room that faces the Ibirapuera Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darwinsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pestana, General Manager at Pestana Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the Pestana Sao Paulo Hotel.
We would like to explain that our property is located close to the Ibirapuera Park and 4 blocks to Paulista Avenue, where you can find several attractions like Museum, stores, etc. You can also enjoy many bars and restaurants near the hotel, accessible by walking. In your next stay request a neighborhood map at the Reception desk.
Hope to welcome you again. Our hotel will be at your disposal.

Best regard,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Grand Plaza Sao Paulo Jardins
#80 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Mercure SP Ginasio Ibirapuera
#143 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Jardins
Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Jardins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Intercity Interative Jardins
Intercity Interative Jardins
#145 of 323 in Sao Paulo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Jardins
Hampton Park Sao Paulo Jardins
Hampton Park Sao Paulo Jardins
#162 of 323 in Sao Paulo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Bela Vista
Paulista Wall Street Suites
Paulista Wall Street Suites
#81 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Sao Paulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Sao Paulo

Property: Pestana Sao Paulo
Address: Rua Tutoia 77 | Jardim Paulista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04007-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#57 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#118 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Sao Paulo 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pestana Sao Paulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Sao Paulo Hotel Sao Paulo
Pestana Hotel Sao Paulo
Pestana Sao Paulo Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing