We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Oscar Freire
Nearby Hotels
US$257
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Paulista(Sao Paulo)
US$109
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
H3 Hotel Paulista(Sao Paulo)(Great Value!)
US$61
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
US$51
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo(Sao Paulo)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mercure Sao Paulo Paulista(Sao Paulo)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Maksoud Plaza(Sao Paulo)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Landmark Residence(Sao Paulo)(Great Value!)
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,707)
Filter reviews
1,707 results
Traveller rating
601
783
244
56
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
601
783
244
56
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour room was spaciouscoffee machinevery comfortable staygood sizerecommend this hotelwalking distancefresh fruitbusiness tripthe hotel offerslocation is greatbusiness hotelhotel is locatedexcellent hotelmetro stationlobbymodemdas
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 1,707 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2012

I'm staying at the Comfort Suites at the moment and am entirely satisfied. The location is fantastic, the staff friendly, the bed comfortable and the breakfast superb. I'm here on business and spend a lot of time working in my room - the internet connection is good and I love having the opportunity to take a break at the pool at the top of the building. The pool is small but it's clean and there are great views of the city - there's also a small area for sunbathing. Will definitely stay here next time I'm in Sao Paulo.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2012

This hotel is pretty good - nice room with a/c, comfortable bed, etc. Breakfast was pretty good as well.

Location is excellent for shopping on the Oscar Freire street. You'll probably still need to take a taxi a good number of times, though.

Had some issues about them not having received my payment via my hotels.com booking, but all ended up working out fine in the end. The staff was really really friendly throughout the entire confusion, which was much appreciated.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Daniel5153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2011

the pros:
Situated in a good neighbourhood, felt safe at night walking on my own.
Lots of shops, bars, restaurants etc nearby.
Spacious, clean room, felt safe and secure
Everything you need in the room: fridge, safe, iron, etc.
Wonderful views of the city from the roof terrace
The gym was well equipped and fairly modern.
Fantastic breakfast

the cons:
The major downside for me was that nobody there speaks English. I was made to feel like a second class citizen for having a low level of Portugese, which was really humiliating. This made basic things like ordering room service or asking for a taxi really difficult. When I called up to order room service one night, I was passed between three people, the last one just laughed at me and hung up. I had to go through this process twice, which is quite painful after a long day at work. In fact, the first person I met who spoke English was the guy on reception upon check out! I appreciate that this is Brazil, but in an International business hotel I'd expect at least a couple of people to be multilingual and more helpful.
The pool looks beautiful in the photos but in reality is tiny and unappealing. When I was there, there was a dirty greasy film floating on the water, which put me off going in.
Be aware that the hotel allows pets in the rooms. I was next to a guest with a very noisy yappy dog, which kept me awake throughout the night.
In general the hotel is satisfactory but lacks any kind of individual character. The public areas feel sterile and the staff were unfriendly.

Room Tip: You need to specify if you want a non smoking room, and then repeat this on check in. Even then, you might getv the wrong room. I booked a non smoking room and the receptionist smiled and said yes, but was allocated one that stank of smoke and had an ashtray! Also make sure you don't get a room next to a lift, as these are very noisy.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank fi_earthling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I usually stay at this hotel given my association with the Univ of S. Paulo. It is well kept, staff are friendly, and prices are decent in a city where it seems everyone lost the sense of value for money. The apartments are of good size, with two single beds or a double bed, lcd tv, sofa, desk, wardrobe, electronic safe and a decent bathroom. Cabled internet is available for free, and it is fast! Breakfast is varied and includes traditional continental and light choices.

Room Tip: Ask for the non-smoking floors.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VSOP_AOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2011

The location of this hotel is fabulous. The neighborhood is gorgeous and the closeness to Rue Oscar Freire is perfect , that is if thats is where you want to be.
The staff needs some customer service training, specially front desk.
The furniture in the lobby and in the rooms also need to be updated. The is s TORN big brown puff a you come into the lobby.... there is never a second opportunity to make a good first impression.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LorenaMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews