We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveller rating
184
256
128
56
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
256
128
56
37
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 661 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

This Melia unit has an excellent location and the front desk staff is very friendly (they earned this 2 starts I rated), although the rooms are begging for a deep cleaning. The bathrooms havent seen clorox for a long time, there is fingerprints everywhere, the windows all over has other people’s hands, mirrors are dirty as well. Sadly this must not be the worst apartment since the front desk gave me this room as an “upgrade” for my birthday. If they improve their housekeeping this is the hotel to stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Tatiana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camila_TrypI, Gerente geral at TRYP Sao Paulo Itaim, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Dear Tatiana, thank you for share with us your experience. We are sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations, and we hope that you return to our hotel for a new experience. Best regards, Camila Butti - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2018

Fine location in Itaim Bibi District with good restaurants and infrastructure close by.

Good hotel for business purposes. Rooms, bathrooms and hotel amenities are ok and services very kind. Very good breakfast and the cost is quite reasonable.

Room Tip: Rooms located at the top floors are the best
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alvaro Junior B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camila_TrypI, Gerente geral at TRYP Sao Paulo Itaim, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Dear Alvaro, thank you for your comments. We hope see you soon for a new experience. Best regards, Camila Butti - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

I have stayed at all Tryp hotels in the neighborhood, and this is by far the worst.
Bathroom were dirty and service was terrible, for example they had closed the room service at 9pm and no other option for food was provided
I don't recommend!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Felipe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camila_TrypI, Gerente geral at TRYP Sao Paulo Itaim, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Dear Felipe, Thank you for your comments. We hope see you soon for a new experience Best regards, Camila Butti - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

Decent hotel centrally located in the heart of Itaim bibi. While not 5 star, rooms are clean and well decorated. Service is quite attentive as well. They have smoking rooms and windows that actually open - if that's important to you.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank ggfnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camila_TrypI, Gerente geral at TRYP Sao Paulo Itaim, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2017

Dear ggfnyc, thank you for chooses TRYP Itaim and for your comment. We hope that you return to our hotel for a new experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Reasonable price and room is ok, but hotel is tired and dated. Breakdast was average at best. Tryp iguatemi two blocks away is better value with junior suite rooms recently upgraded. Breakfast is also much better.

Room Tip: Higher floor reduces street noise
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank PhilSFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camila_TrypI, Gerente geral at TRYP Sao Paulo Itaim, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear PhilSFO , thank you for choose Melia Hotels International and for your comment, we are sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations, and we hope that you return to our hotel for a new experience. Best Regards, Camila Butti - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews