We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jonnylava
Vancouver, Canada

Good Location in Paulista

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 15, 2016via mobile
As other reviews have stated, average hotel in a good location. Room was quiet and comfortable, staff were friendly and spoke English which was a plus in Brazil. Breakfast was ok. There were a number of restaurants on the same street. Safe neighbourhood to walk around. If your staying in the neighbourhood on Sunday, the city closes Paulista to vehicle traffic which makes for a really enjoyable afternoon with the locals.
Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prime International Plaza, responded to this review
Responded Mar 16, 2016
Dear Mr.,
Thank you for registering your experience with us and with other travelers. We are pleased and happy to have welcomed and to have provided a pleasant stay through the quality of our services.
We appreciate your compliments and we hope you have the opportunity to return to São Paulo soon!

Relationship - Transamerica Hospitality Group
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$137
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$137
  • travelup.com
    C$105
  • Hotels.com
    C$152
4.9 km from Transamerica Prime International Plaza
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$68
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • StayForLong
    C$61
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$47
  • Expedia.com
    C$58
3.8 km from Transamerica Prime International Plaza
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$100
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$70
  • travelup.com
    C$53
  • StayForLong
    C$70
3.3 km from Transamerica Prime International Plaza
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
C$73
No prepayment needed
  • ibis
    C$72
  • Agoda.com
    C$56
  • Expedia.com
    C$72
3.9 km from Transamerica Prime International Plaza
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
C$98
  • Booking.com
    C$99
  • Agoda.com
    C$89
  • Expedia.com
    C$98
6.3 km from Transamerica Prime International Plaza
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
C$68
  • Booking.com
    C$68
  • Agoda.com
    C$62
  • Expedia.com
    C$68
1.6 km from Transamerica Prime International Plaza
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$121
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$89
  • Hotels.com
    C$112
4.9 km from Transamerica Prime International Plaza
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$89
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$78
  • ibis Styles
    C$89
5.7 km from Transamerica Prime International Plaza
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Apartamento Casal King com Varanda
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$39
  • Agoda.com
    C$30
  • StayForLong
    C$40
3.1 km from Transamerica Prime International Plaza
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$66
  • Agoda.com
    C$57
  • ibis Budget
    C$65
1.7 km from Transamerica Prime International Plaza
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Sao Paulo
Reviews (1,033)
Filter reviews
1,034 results
Traveller rating
347
420
168
54
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
347
420
168
54
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paulista avenue small kitchen nice swimming pool restaurants and shops paulo elevator comfort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,034 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Perfect location, small rooms. Rooms with 2 single beds are way too small for tall adults. Small outdated bathroom. Ask for a room with a kingsize bed, more convenient. Nice outdoor pool with a few hours sun. Friendly staff. Limited breakfast.

Room tip: Don't take the room with the two single beds, unless you need this of course.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MAWOLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prime International Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2015

Dear Mr. Mark,
Thank you for registering your experience with us and with other travelers. We are pleased and happy to have welcomed and to have provided a pleasant stay through the quality of our services.
We appreciate your compliments and we hope you have the opportunity to return to São Paulo soon!

Relationship - Transamerica Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 5 nights while on a business trip to São Paulo. To be honest I wasn't expecting much when I booked the hotel online. To my surprise the service was good, the location is excellent and facility is reasonable.
The front desk staff spoke English and were very helpful. There is taxi waiting for you within the hotel grounds and if not then a helpful doorman will grab one for you.

The hotel is on Alameda Santos street and a block away (short walk) from the main road called Paulista Avenue, where all major commercial offices and shopping centres are located.
Alameda Santos has plenty of wonderful eateries. You will need a week to visit them all. Very international! If you need coffee and Brazilian coffee doesn't agree with you then there is Starbucks just across from the hotel!
The hotel has a gym and a swimming pool.

We stayed on level 28. This is the very top floor. You might want to stay on level 27 or lower. On level 29 there is a rooftop bar that opens until 1am. You can hear people dragging their chairs and loud music until late evening, so if you are a sensitive type and like total silence in the evenings then I would recommend a lower floor for you.
Breakfast at the hotel can get boring after a couple of days.
Menu doesn't change but to be fair the selection is okay.

Overall, I would return to this hotel and would recommend to others.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank NZ_JohnC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prime International Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2015

Dear Mr.,
Thank you for registering your experience with us and with other travelers. We are pleased and happy to have welcomed and to have provided a pleasant stay through the quality of our services.
We appreciate your compliments and we hope you have the opportunity to return to São Paulo soon!

Relationship - Transamerica Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Alameda Santos (Santos is the street name) is a very central position in the Paulista region in Sao Paulo central area. Lots of restaurants and cafes right outside your door at all hours of the day. Avenida Paulista (Paulista Avenue) is just a few minutes walk from the Hotel. This is a business district so the eateries are always packed during the weekdays and at night (and weekends) they are equally busy. The number of different restaurants around this area are so many it's impossible to visit them all. The location of this hotel is amazing and the service is top-notch. All the front desk staff speak English and will go the extra mile to help you out. Breakfast was included in the price of the room and it was good. I wouldn't call it amazing but everything was very fresh and the service was so friendly. We had 2 rooms on the top floor (level 28) over 5 nights. The rooms are spacious and have a kitchenette with everything including a microwave oven. We had great views of the city from our room but the rooftop bar is right above us so it was noisy. Best to ask for level 27 next time. The bathrooms are dated but functional and clean. The linen was clean and fresh and the bed was comfortable. The smoke from the smoking floors (or smoking rooms) transferred across to our rooms through the vents so it wasn't pleasant so that was unfortunate. Overall it was a very convenient location and great value. The pool is fantastic on a hot Brazilian summer day and the gym was great for early morning workouts. Taxi rides to anywhere within the central Sao Paulo from this location is under 15 reais (about $6NZD). Henrique from the front desk made the check-in and check-out process super easy and even let us do a late check-out at 3pm.

Room tip: high floor but not level 28
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzanaCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prime International Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2015

Dear Mrs. Suzana,
It is a pleasure to welcome her in the Transamerica and foremost, know that could make the most of easy access to several entertainment options in town, tours and our infrastructure. Thanks so much praise to our team, availability, facilities and wealth in the details.
We hope to have you with us at every opportunity that is in São Paulo. Count on our team and is always welcome!

Relationship - Transamerica Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2015

Okay if you like "fancy" hotels this is not for you. NOT that it is not comfortable it is 'average' BUT the location is just great as it is near several restaurants, shopping, and so on. The hotel has one of the best roof bars with a great view.
The rooms are adequate. VERY tiny bathrooms. Comfortable beds. And all has a coffeemaker and a microwave.
The staff is just AWESOME: EXTREMELY friendly and helpful and I was VERY much surprised how good their English was (stayed in SP hotels where that was not the case at all).They sure made you feel welcome …

Breakfast; average but then again; Breakfast is not the meal in Brasil.
"IF" I have to give some negative points, well it would be a) barely any hot water b) the AC was not working properly (set on 10C and still did not cooled the room).

I must say that - even though the hotel is in the middle of a busy part of SP, it was rather quiet.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank terrencets
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prime International Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2015

Dear Mr.,
We appreciate the comment and the observations. The mentioned points will be evaluated for improvement, in order to become even more pleasant your stay with us. We are satisfiedwith the complements, mainly about our attendance efficiency and infrastructure.
Your opinion is very important to us and certainly collaborates for other traveler choice.
We hope you can be with us on future opportunities and come back soon.

Relatioship - Transamérica Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2015

The hotel is - as a business-kind-of hotel - average. are you a budget traveller, you'll have a great time! The hotel is in the middel of the quarter of Jardins, one block from Av Paulista. A great spot, full of restauants and cafe's. Starbucks across the street, covered by two decent restaurants.
The gym is very good for hotel-standards, the breakfast is poor for the kind of hotel it is. The swimmingpool small, the staff is very polite!!
I had a room with a small kitchen, the beds are a treat!! and overall cleaness is perfect, everywhere.

one negative thing: in-rooom wifi is way, way too slow!!

Room tip: dont take a room close to elevators (...04 and around)
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ingmar69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prime International Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2015

Dear Mrs.,
Thank you for registering your experience with us and with other travelers. We are pleased and happy to have welcomed and to have provided a pleasant stay through the quality of our services.
We have also forwarded your observations to the person responsible for the restaurant, we appreciate your compliments and we hope you have the opportunity to return to Sao Paulo soon!

Relationship - Transamerica Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews