We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
156
181
69
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
181
69
11
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 420 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2012

I stayed here on business for 6 weeks in November/December 2011. The rooms are clean and a good size. There is a good gym on the top floor with a swimming pool, and the breakfast is top notch. The kitchen cooks good food, and caipirinhas are the best deal in town.

On the down side, I found the service mediocre - fixing the air condition took two days - with no special provisions made even though I was staying for an extended period (in this case an upgrade or some benefit is common). On a group level, Estanplaza has no rewards miles system. Also, the beds are not the most comfortable. I requested to swap, but nothing ever happened.

Bottom line - for the price you pay, it's hard to give this hotel more than 3 stars. It's nice for a short business related trip, but stay away if you are in town as a tourist (hit Paulista rather) or for an extended stay in which case you can negotiate a better deal with a higher rated hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors with balcony offer a good view.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevernscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2011

I was staying here as part of a conference so had no choice. The hotel is 3 star at best and convenient only for morumbi shopping centre, itself rather unimpressive. Relatively convenient for the exhibition hall at transamericas but still at least a 30 min taxi ride away. Clean rooms, though tiny and somewhat airless with a lot of ambient noise, the hotel is otherwise unremarkable. The gym is small and under-equipped, the hotel restaurant rather functional but food tasty and plentiful. The general hotel staff are friendly and warm (if one speaks Portuguese which I fortunately do), especially the front of house/ concierge staff who were all young, knowledgeable, helpful and actually quite capable. There are a number of good quality restaurants in the area but everything is a taxi ride away and the area surrounding the hotel is distinctly unimpressive with no walks, no parks nearby and nothing to see.

Overall the hotel offered value for money, good security, decent Internet, and good customer service. While not a dream destination, it served me well enough.

Room Tip: Pay a small additional fee for a suite, it provides sufficient additional space to relax in and gives you a desk and sofa...
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghanabound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2011

I rate this hotel as average due to its friendly service and great breakfast, with lots to choose from and, once again, its great location if you're on business near Granja Julieta and also handy if your interest is close to Morumbi Shopping (although there are other and better options closer to this location). Otherwise, the building maintenance is poor, the rooms look old fashioned and worn and the bathrooms are just a bit depressing. Too expensive for what they offer, except for the fact that it is in Sao Paulo.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ch4muy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Located close to the office and the national airport Congonhas, but otherwise nothing special. The rooms are clean and the restaurant on the hotel ok but nothing more. The gym on the top of the hotel is rather poor with few and old machines.

However, if you're just looking for a place to sleep you can't go wrong with Estanplaza. The rooms are clean and the price is good.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiclasSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2010

The hotel is located in Chacara Santo Antonio, nearby Congonhas Airport, the area does not have attractions, it´s a business area, few italian restaurantes are located in the area, you can visit Morumbi Shopping and grab something to eat, in fact the food in São Paulo is not too expensive, but the taxi fare is expensive, so plan your route and places to visit. I stayed during a whole weekend, my stay in São Paulo was nice in this hotel after a tiring day attending a Congress. The room is very comfortable , you can move the TV ,it is placed in a wood disc that turns according to your preference, and feel comfortable laid on the sofa or bed, besides the air conditioning is well located, very good shower, very well equipped mini fridge, the attraction in my opinion was the continental breakfast including brazilian typical food, delicious and many options including omelettes, crepes which are prepared according to guest´s request.. The Spa needs some improvements on weekends, a clerk to serve in the local some beverages, rnanage the sound music, provide the guests what they requested/preferences to enjoy some little hours even being sunday. In addition to the service, the staff was very friendly and asked me when I called them what I really needed to stay at the spa like towels, temperature of sauna, etc. The clerks in the reception are polited and friendly they helped me to take some pictures and it´s a safed place and calm to rest and relax. I recommend the hotel if you are passing by S.Paulo on weekend or business, and would stay there again probably next year..

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristina090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews