We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A night of changing rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Estanplaza International
Ranked #71 of 328 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Check in was fast and friendly. As I got to my room (1006) I noticed internet was not working either on my phone or tablet. I called the lobby and they tried to reset the password 3 times, connect, disconnect. Had to explain that it wasn't my device, since I had 2 different ones with different opperational systems. My devices worked fine in the lobby. After 3 hours of this Bruno, a very friendly and efficient staff, offered me to change rooms. I packed my bag and moved to room 810. I unpacked, internet was working fine and as I left the room and checked the door I noticed anyone could open it from the outside without a card! I went down to reception, got Bruno to help me, who couldn't believe it, he was very ashamed.
He asked me to get in and lock from the inside and still managed to open from the outside. I packed my bags again and sent to another room, where everything worked but there was no hair dryer, so I had to call maintenance after my shower.
Also, my first room was a better one, with a balcony and the rooms I was changed to were a bit more simple. Anyway, I understand the hotel was busy that day. Bruno was superb and really helpful.

Room Tip: make sure your doors work!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estanplaza H, Gerente geral at Estanplaza International, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

I would like to thank you for your review of our Hotel.
It is very important for us to know the feedback of our guests, because we are always looking for the excellence of our services.
I apologize for the inconvenience and we are strengthening with training so that situations like this will not happen again.

We are look forward to see you soon,
João Marcos Bandeira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 10 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2016

If you want to be close to Citibank Hall (15 min. by taxi) and don't want to pay a lot, this hotel is a good call. But don't expect too much from it. I got suprised because in no moment the clerk said "Welcome to our hotel", words like "thank" and "please", out of the question. As I had already been to other branches of Estanplaza, probably they think they don't need to explain about Wi-fi and other amenities the hotel offers. The rooms need to be refurbished . So if you don't mind nice environment, and cost is everything, the hotel will be okay.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Joel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estanplaza H, Gerente geral at Estanplaza International, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your review of our Hotel.
It is very important for us to know the feedback of our guests, because we are always looking for the excellence of our services.


João Marcos Bandeira
General Maneger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Well located for the AmCham business center, good room with a separate working area. Bathroom in need of refurbishing, looks old-fashioned and has lack of basic products for a 4* hotel. Air conditioning only delivers cold air and there is no heating so I got really cold when out of bed at night... Excellent service and over excellent breakfast, the two big pluses of this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio_R_1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estanplaza, Gerente geral at Estanplaza International, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Dear Antonio,
I would like to thank you for your review of our Hotel.

It is very important for us to know the feedback of our guests, because we are always looking for the excellence of our services.

We were pleased to know that all your needs were met, since the quality of our staff to the variety of our Breakfast including the extreme care with the cleanliness and organizations of the apartments. We take care of every detail with great affection and that makes all the difference in our Hotel!

We are look forward to see you soon,

General Manager
João Marcos Bandeira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Estanplaza has several hotels in Sao Paulo. This is the second one in which we stayed - same great experience. The rooms are spacious and newly furnished. Service personnel is always willing to help and support where needed.
Breakfast is in buffet style with a variety of Brazilian and international food and fruits.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hotelerfahrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estanplaza H, Gerente geral at Estanplaza International, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2015

Dear Hotelerfahrene

I would like to thank you for your review of our Hotel.
It is very important for us to know the feedback of our guests, because we are always looking for the excellence of our services.
We were pleased to know that all your needs were met, since the quality of our staff to the variety of our Breakfast including the extreme care with the cleanliness and organizations of the apartments. We take care of every detail with great affection and that makes all the difference in our Hotel!
We are look forward to see you soon,

João Marcos Bandeira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

The hotel is well located and well organized. The room was excellent - quite spacious and comfortable, although the bathroom was in need for refurbishment. I got an excelent view from the 11th floor. Internet connection is quite competent and the staff was extremely kind. The only truly negative point is the high price they charge for anything - even a small water bottle costs about four times more than in the small grocery store in one of the corners of the street. But that's true for all these so-called 'sophisticated' hotels...

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dan_FLN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estanplaza H, Gerente geral at Estanplaza International, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015

Dear Dan,

I would like to thank you for your review of our Hotel.
It is very important for us to know the feedback of our guests, because we are always looking for the excellence of our services.
We are look forward to see you soon,

João Marcos Bandeira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

This is the first hotel I've stayed at where I don't have access to an iron - arrived with creased clothes to be told I have to use the ironing service (paid for service) so if you don't want to pay to have tidy clothes then bring your own travel iron

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank Luckylucy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estanplaza H, Gerente geral at Estanplaza International, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your review of our Hotel.
It is very important for us to know the feedback of our guests, because we are always looking for the excellence of our services.
We were pleased to know that all your needs were met, since the quality of our staff to the variety of our Breakfast including the extreme care with the cleanliness and organizations of the apartments. We take care of every detail with great affection and that makes all the difference in our Hotel!
We are look forward to see you soon,

João Marcos Bandeira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Great location, staff are very helpfull, breakfast is very good as well. The room is silent and comfortable. It's clean, shower is great and internet is normal, no difficulties. Very recommended hotel, price is avarage for São Paulo.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucianaCampos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estanplaza H, Gerente geral at Estanplaza International, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2015

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your review of our Hotel.

It is very important for us to know the feedback of our guests, because we are always looking for the excellence of our services.

We were pleased to know that all your needs were met, since the quality of our staff to the variety of our Breakfast including the extreme care with the cleanliness and organizations of the apartments. We take care of every detail with great affection and that makes all the difference in our Hotel!

We are look forward to see you soon,

João Marcos Bandeira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
0.1 km away
Intercity Nacoes Unidas
Intercity Nacoes Unidas
#42 of 328 in Sao Paulo
643 reviews
0.3 km away
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino
0 km away
Tryp Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas
Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas
#126 of 328 in Sao Paulo
551 reviews
3.3 km away
Estanplaza Nacoes Unidas
Estanplaza Nacoes Unidas
#61 of 328 in Sao Paulo
433 reviews
3.2 km away
Estanplaza Berrini
Estanplaza Berrini
#80 of 328 in Sao Paulo
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estanplaza International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estanplaza International

Address: Rua Fernandes Moreira 1293, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04716-003, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#52 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: $68 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Estanplaza International 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Estanplaza International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estanplaza International Hotel Sao Paulo
Estanplaza International Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing