We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
83
81
41
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
81
41
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 207 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2015

Great location, fast WIFI internet, good breakfast with many options to choose from, free water in room. No coffee maker in the room but you can get it from the restaurant. Staff can speak English. Room is spacious.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pavee12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Nice place, well located near the down-town. We have no good restaurants around, but this not a problem, we felt the hotel restaurant can help if you need.
People are awesome and very gentle, special the guys from parking.
Room is big enough, but those rooms to the traffic in front of the hotel, have a high level of noise.
Breakfast is superb, really nice with good variety, and you can spend one hour there...

Room Tip: Ask to be away of elevators and don't choose the front rooms to the street.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PY2NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I usually stay in Sao Paulo and commute to Sorocaba, but thought I would try staying here for the convenience. There are some pros and cons to staying here vs other places. PROS...It is clean and pretty modern. Rooms have 120v outlets and good size showers. Floor was laminate instead of carpet, which I prefer. Plenty of room to unpack and work. The people at the front desk are nice and speak English. I ate and drank at the bar and the bartenders were always courteous and prompt. They have a buffet breakfast, lunch, and dinner which were better than I have experienced at other hotels. Fresh fruit was really nice. I ordered some food off the menu at the bar and it was really good. They have everything from sea bass to burgers. I tried the sea bass and the Americana Especiale sandwich on different occasions and both were very good. I saw others order pizza and chicken parm which also looked very good. CONS...the area is not great for dining. You will need to take a taxi to the park area where all the restaurants are. Once you get there, you will have a very nice variety of good places to eat, but would be nice to walk to dinner. The restaurant is not open for dinner on Sunday, so you have no choice but to take a taxi. The rooms do not have ironing boards and irons, and the laundry service is very slow. Plan on taking 2-3 days to get it back. The hotel is located on the corner of a 4-way intersection. This is a very loud location and I woke up a couple times every night due to the noise. I highly recommend getting a room that does not face the street and is as far away from the intersection as possible.

Room Tip: Get a room that does not face the street and is as far away from the intersection as possible.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eatbread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Honest.
That's the way to define Royal.
It is not a luxury hotel, but it has all the things a business traveler needs: excelent bed, fantastic shower, trustable wifi connection and no noise (in upper floors).
If you cannot go to São Paulo (just 90km far) Royal isd a good - but simple - option. And not expensive.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Billybrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews