We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant place to stay”
Review of Italia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Italia
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Nessebar
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My parents where there for their 35th wedding anniversary and they were pleased with the hotel and their staff. Lovely and tasty breakfast. Really nice place to stay. I’m sure I will join them for next season with my little son.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

This is our sixth time in Bulgaria. Our sixth time in Nessebar. Our sixth time in Italia hotel. Chris and Katie are lovely hosts who want to do everything for you to have a perfect holiday in Bulgaria. For us, we prefer this personal service - rather than staying in a huge, all inclusive hotel by the seafront. It's small. It's in 15 minutes walking distance from the lovely, clean South Beach. They only change the towels once a week- but if you ask, you'll get fresh ones immediately. But we don't mind. All rooms have a balcony. The swimming pool is a great place to cool down in the afternoon. The pool bar is open whenever you fancy a drink. The breakfast is served outdoors. But it is fresh. It is organic. We've never had any hesitation enjoying everything presented. And Chris. And Katie. Yes. We'll be back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We were 3 friends on holiday together and we liked the location of the hotel. It is about a ten minute walk to the Old Town and has many bars and restaurants close by in the new town. Chris, the owner, was indeed friendly, as reported by many, and stressed that we only had to ask if we needed anything. This was proved when we had to ask for more toilet paper as none had been left by the maids and when by the 5th day, we had not yet had clean towels in the room, we asked Chris for some and he provided them. The breakfast seemed plentiful, but we decided to stick to the items that were under cover ,such as bread for toasting, hard boiled eggs and packaged cakes, because it was served outdoors by the pool in the warm sun, with no protection from flies and sparrows that came to feed with us! Our room was a junior suite which had a nice balcony and overlooked the pool. It was spacious, with a huge circular bed in one room and a large double sofa bed in the other. The bathroom was adequate, but lacked surfaces or shelving to store anything on. The pool appeared clean, with plentiful sunbeds, which although a bit squashed together, did have pool towels on them that we could use. All in all, we enjoyed our stay in the Italia, fell in love with Old Nessebar town and would love to holiday in the area again, but would bring our husbands with us next time!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllieChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend just come back from staying here and I can honestly say it's one of the the best hotels we have stayed in. Our room was perfect and clean, air con fantastic and definitely needed! Chris was amazing so kind and helpful, he welcomed my family with open arms (even though they was staying in another hotel) we including my parents are planning to go back sometime in September. Also big thank you to the staff for being friendly and officiant (thank you Ema)

The location is perfect, peaceful but still close to old town, beach and shops. We took the boat to sunny beach for a night and this made us appreciate being in nessebar as it was mayhem. Would highly recommend 'white rose' for a place to eat! Just a 2 minute walk from the hotel.

All in all I would highly recommend this hotel! Thanks for everything Chris, Kate and team x

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank elliehouldsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
53
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Fab small hotel ,great personal service. Clean air conditioned rooms. Pool bar and breakfast area was great too as not too big . So peaceful.
Chris and kate were lovely too chris is so attentive can not do enough for you and is so funny. We will definately return .thanks vanessa and kevin john.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Fantastic small family hotel with clean, well presented rooms .Fully Air conditioned and great Balconies.
Breakfasts are great ,load's of food and fruit and always a cuppa tea.
Served in a tranquil oasis, next to the pool.
The hotel is good but what makes this place is your hosts.
Chris and Kate cannot do enough for you. They are brilliant hosts and seem to make you part of their family Nothing is too much trouble to make your stay perfect.
Even a trip back to the airport in a top of the range Mercedes!! Can't beat that!
Thank you so much for a great Holiday Chris and Kate, It was very,,, very , very ,good!!
Dave and Liz.

Room Tip: any floor with a pool side balcony is nice...sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ukiceman2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

This place is amazing. Stayed with my boyfriend and our first trip to Bulgaria. Chris and his team made our experience. Lots of great advice, smiles and laughs. So attentive and the breakfast is incredible. Room was a little small and dated and the extraction from the air con made our balcony very hot but this is all I could grumble about. Would 100% stay again and if we ever come back to Nessebar this is where you will find us... at Hotel Italy. Thank you Chris and family for a lovely stay and for my beautiful necklace. From Sam and Lydia x

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lydia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nessebar hotels
0.4 km away
Sol Marina Palace
Sol Marina Palace
#3 of 35 in Nessebar
363 reviews
0.4 km away
Festa Panorama
Festa Panorama
#2 of 35 in Nessebar
511 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Saint Nikola
Hotel Saint Nikola
#11 of 35 in Nessebar
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#9 of 35 in Nessebar
66 reviews
0.9 km away
Elizabeth Dy
Elizabeth Dy
#12 of 35 in Nessebar
29 reviews
0.5 km away
The Mill Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Italia

Address: Sv.Kiril i Metodii Str. 19, Nessebar 8230, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Nessebar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Nessebar
Price Range: $51 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Italia 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the new part of Nessebar. The hotel offers an excellent standard of accommodation with friendly and attentive service. Rooms are well furnished and fully air-conditioned. The hotel has a outdoor pool with bar. Offers a range of health and fitness programs and massage. Facilities: poolside bar, barbeque, outdoor swimming pool, fitness room, massage, sauna, exchange desk,Luggage room, safety deposit in all rooms, laundry and dry cleaning service, Lobby bar.Free use of outdoor swimming pool including deck chairs and umbrellas; all other facilities may be subject to a local charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Italia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing