We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$126
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Argeriya - Kateriny Guest House(Nessebar)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cabana Beach Club Complex(Nessebar)(Great Value!)
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Sol Nessebar Mare(Nessebar)
Book now, pay at stay
US$193
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
67
17
1
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
17
1
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscircular bedfriendly hotelold townquiet locationopposite directionsunny beachhadn tten minute walkpool barfamily hotelenjoyed our staysmall hoteltop floorair conchrisbulgariaholiday
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 93 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

This is our sixth time in Bulgaria. Our sixth time in Nessebar. Our sixth time in Italia hotel. Chris and Katie are lovely hosts who want to do everything for you to have a perfect holiday in Bulgaria. For us, we prefer this personal service - rather than staying in a huge, all inclusive hotel by the seafront. It's small. It's in 15 minutes walking distance from the lovely, clean South Beach. They only change the towels once a week- but if you ask, you'll get fresh ones immediately. But we don't mind. All rooms have a balcony. The swimming pool is a great place to cool down in the afternoon. The pool bar is open whenever you fancy a drink. The breakfast is served outdoors. But it is fresh. It is organic. We've never had any hesitation enjoying everything presented. And Chris. And Katie. Yes. We'll be back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017

We were 3 friends on holiday together and we liked the location of the hotel. It is about a ten minute walk to the Old Town and has many bars and restaurants close by in the new town. Chris, the owner, was indeed friendly, as reported by many, and stressed that we only had to ask if we needed anything. This was proved when we had to ask for more toilet paper as none had been left by the maids and when by the 5th day, we had not yet had clean towels in the room, we asked Chris for some and he provided them. The breakfast seemed plentiful, but we decided to stick to the items that were under cover ,such as bread for toasting, hard boiled eggs and packaged cakes, because it was served outdoors by the pool in the warm sun, with no protection from flies and sparrows that came to feed with us! Our room was a junior suite which had a nice balcony and overlooked the pool. It was spacious, with a huge circular bed in one room and a large double sofa bed in the other. The bathroom was adequate, but lacked surfaces or shelving to store anything on. The pool appeared clean, with plentiful sunbeds, which although a bit squashed together, did have pool towels on them that we could use. All in all, we enjoyed our stay in the Italia, fell in love with Old Nessebar town and would love to holiday in the area again, but would bring our husbands with us next time!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllieChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend just come back from staying here and I can honestly say it's one of the the best hotels we have stayed in. Our room was perfect and clean, air con fantastic and definitely needed! Chris was amazing so kind and helpful, he welcomed my family with open arms (even though they was staying in another hotel) we including my parents are planning to go back sometime in September. Also big thank you to the staff for being friendly and officiant (thank you Ema)

The location is perfect, peaceful but still close to old town, beach and shops. We took the boat to sunny beach for a night and this made us appreciate being in nessebar as it was mayhem. Would highly recommend 'white rose' for a place to eat! Just a 2 minute walk from the hotel.

All in all I would highly recommend this hotel! Thanks for everything Chris, Kate and team x

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank elliehouldsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
76
Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

Fab small hotel ,great personal service. Clean air conditioned rooms. Pool bar and breakfast area was great too as not too big . So peaceful.
Chris and kate were lovely too chris is so attentive can not do enough for you and is so funny. We will definately return .thanks vanessa and kevin john.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2016

Fantastic small family hotel with clean, well presented rooms .Fully Air conditioned and great Balconies.
Breakfasts are great ,load's of food and fruit and always a cuppa tea.
Served in a tranquil oasis, next to the pool.
The hotel is good but what makes this place is your hosts.
Chris and Kate cannot do enough for you. They are brilliant hosts and seem to make you part of their family Nothing is too much trouble to make your stay perfect.
Even a trip back to the airport in a top of the range Mercedes!! Can't beat that!
Thank you so much for a great Holiday Chris and Kate, It was very,,, very , very ,good!!
Dave and Liz.

Room Tip: any floor with a pool side balcony is nice...sun all day
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ukiceman2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews