We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brief visit but impressed”
Review of Hotel Kamenec

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Kamenec
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Nessebar
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Although it seemed not open, it was so quiet and we never saw another guest, we called in off the street to ask for something to drink and eat as my husband was in need (he is diabetic) and we had been walking a long way. They could have told us to go away but they made us welcome with beer and a toasted sandwich. Also they let us use the Internet.
It was very clean and a nice pool area, with a children's pool too.
Although we were not here to stay, on first impressions I would certainly come and stay, it's not too far from the beach either.
Nice hotel, nice staff although obviously they don't all know English, they will find a staff member who does.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

Receptionists friendly with good English. The bar staff were very welcoming and friendly. The all inclusive package was OK but food was better at the bar(cooked by George!).
This hotel is well placed,opposite a supermarket with an Atm. A ten minute walk will take you to some really lovely restaurants and plenty of shops,chemist and pharmacy.
The nearest restaurant is by the blue bus stop, lovely food but beware the toilet!! It is a hole in the floor!
The blue bus stop is where to catch buses and the sightseeing bus (old nessebar and sunny beach). You can see both the supermarket, restaurant and bus stop from the balcony if you are facing that way. Three swimming pools and lovely clean grounds.
All in all we enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank WestisbestCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015

The rooms were clean and spacious. Convenient onsite parking.

The breakfast was varied but didn't seem very fresh. Lovely to have a balcony but every time the neighbour would go outside and smoke our room would stink if the door was open (to let in the fresh air). The reception staff could have been a bit friendlier. Wifi didn't work in the rooms which is fine as they'd warned us but it was pretty ordinary in the public areas too.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Cally1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

I must say I didn't expect a lot from this place as we've only paid some 16 euros for a double room but even as "el cheapo" as it might be one does expect at least clean towels and warm water in 2014. Well, that didn't happend... The room was nice enough with a nice balcony and A/C but then again no warm water....

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Bogdan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

This was a very good hotel. We had a problem finding it as lonely planet guide was not correct. Very well situated for beach and for Old Town-special place one must not miss.Rooms cosy and small balcony to sir on with glass partitions between the balconies. Breakfast was different each day but always a cold breakfast. Staff were very polite especially the young guy in reception. He spoke very good english and couldn't do enough to help you. Certainly visit the hotel again. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ron2mur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

The price-quality rate is very good, the position is also very good (the South Beach is very close and you can go to the Old City in a 15 minutes walk). You can park your car for free, which is a good thing. Maybe the only negative thing is the breakfast, but in this price you can't expect for more.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank menq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pokoje w małym budynku są podstawowe, te od strony apartamentowca są ciche i zacienione.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Agata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nessebar hotels
0.5 km away
Italia
Italia
#7 of 35 in Nessebar
84 reviews
0 km away
St. Stefan Boutique Hotel  Sunny Beach   BOJ
0.2 km away
Marieta Palace
Marieta Palace
#13 of 35 in Nessebar
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hotel Evridika
Hotel Evridika
#30 of 35 in Nessebar
21 reviews
0.8 km away
The Mill Hotel & Restaurant
0.4 km away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#9 of 35 in Nessebar
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kamenec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kamenec

Address: Mladost Street, Nessebar 8230, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Nessebar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Nessebar
Price Range: $55 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kamenec 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Kamenec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing