We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$106
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Italia(Nessebar)
US$73
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argeriya - Kateriny Guest House(Nessebar)(Great Value!)
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
157
135
65
27
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
135
65
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barrooftop poolinclusive barold townsunny beachsun deckall inclusive optionbed and breakfast basistop floorall inclusive guestsoverlooking the seabulgarian eveninglovely hotelkept spotlessly cleancouple of nightspool was coldthe rooms were cleaned daily
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 396 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

An amazing place to stay at.
The rooms are large and with modern interior.
The bathrooms are fresh and of high standard.
I would recomend people of all ages to stay here.
Make sure you try the drinks at the skybar.

Ask for a room towards the sea or facing old nessebar becuse the other directions are pretty dull.

Im going to visit this hotel in september again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
7  Thank Alexia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolMarinaPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Marina Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Alexia P,

Than you for the wonderful review you wrote about our hotel.
We are all very happy to hear that you liked staying with us and we are looking forward to see you again in september.

Zlatimir Krastev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed at the hotel this year and was very disappointed having been to Bulgaria before albeit farther North Albana where the food was fantastic this hotel served mainly food from the freezer hardly anything fresh the selection was very small. We did complain to the restaurant manager lady and a small improvement was made for a short time .
We were all inclusive but had to eat out to get a decent meal we were only allowed to drink in the so called Irish pub bar with our package the other three bars one which was closed in the lobby we had to pay for there was no whisky, or rum if you don't like gin or vodka bad luck, the pub bar was dark dingy and dirty we noticed dirt on the floor from the previous three days
The pool area was not clean and we had to point out to the staff that there were nails sicking out of the decking there were no umbrella's or shade on the top deck but you did have a noisy and very large a/c unit above you we will never go back to this hotel again but do like the area and may try another hotel this was a total waste of money. We also did not have sea view that we payed not surprising as they only have 10 with a full sea view for I would sat we were not the only ones with these views lets see if they write a true review

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolMarinaPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Marina Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

First I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your holiday. Many thanks for the time spent writing a review in TripAdvisor as well.

At the same time I am very sorry to hear that you didn't fully enjoy your vacation and that we haven't met your expectations at 100%. We prepare the food in our kitchen, very few things are coming from outside and I can assure you that our dishes are not deep frozen.
We also have themed nights in our restorant - Bulgarian, Italian and Sea food nights.
We clean the bars and the swimming pool every morning before opening, so I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy them.

Finally I hope that you will give us another chance and that we will be able to welcome you soon again in our hotel.

Zlatimir Krastev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Good hotel, lovely views out to sea or out to the old town. All inclusive worked well, although drinks could have had more choice.

100 metres to the left is Nessebar Old Town and 100 metres to the right is Nessebar beach. Sunny beach a short distance, if you need things a lot wilder

Buses go from the Old Town to Sunny beach, St Vlas or Bergas and Sozopol

Room Tip: 4th floor overlooking Old Town, would be best, with sea view rooms also great
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GandJliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolMarinaPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Marina Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear GrandJliverpool,

I am very pleased to know that you had a great time at our hotel.
We would be very happy to see you again.

Zlatimir Krastev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks in May. It was fantastic for us. We stayed B&B and the food was always plentiful. The hotel is spotlessly clean. The roof top pool is only surpassed by the even higher roof terrace, perfect for a great tan. The resort it's self is not that busy in May but thats what we wanted. We enjoyed the hotel so much we have already booked again within a week of getting home. We've even asked for the same room again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolMarinaPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Marina Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Chel K,

I am glad to hear that you had a great stay here.
It is our top priority to keep our guests satisfied.
We have already prepared a room for you in august and you can expect a very warm welcome.

Zlatimir Krastev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Having read reviews for this hotel, it was that they were all good which made us decide to choose this one for our annual breakaway. Don't get me wrong, hotel was great, rooms good size with fantastic views, couldn't be cleaner, staff very friendly and polite, prime position for both old and new town (which is out of this world by the way) and close to gorgeous beach.
There were a few problems where we were concerned though, we were a party of 4 adults (50-57). On the all inclusive front, we were led to believe the hotel housed an "irish pub" with music-this in fact is a standard bar with local beer, red and white wine, coffee machine and spirits (vodka, gin, whisky, brandy and ouzo only) plus mixers which are totally flat and a few cocktails made up of the above. The music is a tv screen with a Bulgarian music channel on. We were told the lounge bar was included on the all inclusive but there isn't actually a lounge bar in the hotel!!!!!
There is a fantastic 'sky bar', with great views but you have to pay for this one if you want to drink here.
The food was very much the same each mealtime with not much choice at all and was always just barely warm, (this led us to eat out most evenings) and we weren't quite sure about the 'snacks' inbetween meals for the all-inclusive, these are usually just small cake type things found on a table in the irish pub (laughable really).
The hotel has no entertainment whatsoever and has no leaflets or posters advertising whats on or where to go in the area so if you want trips out, you need to go and find this out for yourself elsewhere.
I know we don't have young children, but-word of advice-if you do, avoid this hotel at all costs!!!

Room Tip: Definitely choose a room with 'sea view'
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolMarinaPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Marina Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Jane B,

I am very sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations.
We have already made improvements on the sound system and the snacks in the pub regarding your comment. Our hotel is adult oriented and equipped according to that.
It also makes me very happy to hear that you found the staff helpful and polite because we always do our best to make our guests special.
I am shure that if you give us another chance you will not regret it.

Zlatimir Krastev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews