We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Italia(Nessebar)
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
Sol Nessebar Mare(Nessebar)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
157
135
65
27
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
135
65
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barrooftop poolinclusive barold townsunny beachb and bsun deckall inclusive optionbed and breakfast basisall inclusive gueststop flooroverlooking the sealovely hotelbulgarian eveningkept spotlessly cleancouple of nightspool was cold
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 396 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 10days in June. I would class it as a 3 star hotel. The rooms were clean but the décor was old and in need of updating. The air con was poor at times. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis. We found nothing of interest to us at breakfast and did not eat there once. My main gripe was the location, it is a good 40 min walk to Sunny beach, the buses were constantly packed with smelly Russians. There is no outside space, ie pool area or gardens. We booked it because the Sky bar looked good but this was a disappointment.
The view from our room was nice looking out to sea.
If we go go back, which we will do, we will stay at the Helena at the far end of Sunny beach.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alanshepherd0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolMarinaPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Marina Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear alanshepherd0001,

Thank you for postinг a revиew about our hotel at Tripadvisor.
First of all thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation.
I am sorry that we could not fuлfill you expectations at 100%.
The breаkfast in our restаurant offers a great variety of products in order to satisfy every.
Nessebar is meant to be a quiet town for tourists that look for a relaxing vacation away from the noise and crowds of sunny beach.
If you give us another chance I am shure that you will not regret it.

Zlatimir Krastev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

An amazing place to stay at.
The rooms are large and with modern interior.
The bathrooms are fresh and of high standard.
I would recomend people of all ages to stay here.
Make sure you try the drinks at the skybar.

Ask for a room towards the sea or facing old nessebar becuse the other directions are pretty dull.

Im going to visit this hotel in september again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
7  Thank Alexia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolMarinaPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Marina Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Alexia P,

Than you for the wonderful review you wrote about our hotel.
We are all very happy to hear that you liked staying with us and we are looking forward to see you again in september.

Zlatimir Krastev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed at the hotel this year and was very disappointed having been to Bulgaria before albeit farther North Albana where the food was fantastic this hotel served mainly food from the freezer hardly anything fresh the selection was very small. We did complain to the restaurant manager lady and a small improvement was made for a short time .
We were all inclusive but had to eat out to get a decent meal we were only allowed to drink in the so called Irish pub bar with our package the other three bars one which was closed in the lobby we had to pay for there was no whisky, or rum if you don't like gin or vodka bad luck, the pub bar was dark dingy and dirty we noticed dirt on the floor from the previous three days
The pool area was not clean and we had to point out to the staff that there were nails sicking out of the decking there were no umbrella's or shade on the top deck but you did have a noisy and very large a/c unit above you we will never go back to this hotel again but do like the area and may try another hotel this was a total waste of money. We also did not have sea view that we payed not surprising as they only have 10 with a full sea view for I would sat we were not the only ones with these views lets see if they write a true review

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolMarinaPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Marina Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

First I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your holiday. Many thanks for the time spent writing a review in TripAdvisor as well.

At the same time I am very sorry to hear that you didn't fully enjoy your vacation and that we haven't met your expectations at 100%. We prepare the food in our kitchen, very few things are coming from outside and I can assure you that our dishes are not deep frozen.
We also have themed nights in our restorant - Bulgarian, Italian and Sea food nights.
We clean the bars and the swimming pool every morning before opening, so I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy them.

Finally I hope that you will give us another chance and that we will be able to welcome you soon again in our hotel.

Zlatimir Krastev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Good hotel, lovely views out to sea or out to the old town. All inclusive worked well, although drinks could have had more choice.

100 metres to the left is Nessebar Old Town and 100 metres to the right is Nessebar beach. Sunny beach a short distance, if you need things a lot wilder

Buses go from the Old Town to Sunny beach, St Vlas or Bergas and Sozopol

Room Tip: 4th floor overlooking Old Town, would be best, with sea view rooms also great
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GandJliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolMarinaPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Marina Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear GrandJliverpool,

I am very pleased to know that you had a great time at our hotel.
We would be very happy to see you again.

Zlatimir Krastev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks in May. It was fantastic for us. We stayed B&B and the food was always plentiful. The hotel is spotlessly clean. The roof top pool is only surpassed by the even higher roof terrace, perfect for a great tan. The resort it's self is not that busy in May but thats what we wanted. We enjoyed the hotel so much we have already booked again within a week of getting home. We've even asked for the same room again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolMarinaPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Marina Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Chel K,

I am glad to hear that you had a great stay here.
It is our top priority to keep our guests satisfied.
We have already prepared a room for you in august and you can expect a very warm welcome.

Zlatimir Krastev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews