We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$106
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Italia(Nessebar)
US$73
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argeriya - Kateriny Guest House(Nessebar)(Great Value!)
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
157
135
65
27
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
135
65
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barrooftop poolinclusive barold townsunny beachsun deckall inclusive optionbed and breakfast basistop floorall inclusive guestsoverlooking the seabulgarian eveninglovely hotelkept spotlessly cleancouple of nightspool was coldthe rooms were cleaned daily
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 396 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2014

After spending one long week in Spain, Costa del Sol (see my sad report about H10 Estepona Palace) our expectation for a Bulgarian hotel were low... MISTAKE!! This is a nice, clean hotel with excellent location. Staff very kind, food - although a bit "local" - but very good... We had a really pleasant week here.
Stay next to the pool on the top floor, have a bear, then walk down to the beach, have a swim in the Black sea....

Much above all expectatons.

What we could complain about a bit is the minibar - which did not cool the drinks, and the noise of the air conditionning. NOTHING else!

Room Tip: Do not really fight for a full sea view room, as you will enjoy all the day the full heat of the sun. Better stay with partly sea view, with room on the side of the neighbour building.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kito9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolMarinaPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Marina Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Kito9,

I am very glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel.
It is difficult to fix some technical problems during the season, but we do everything we can to satisfy our guest's needs.
The service is what we are most proud of and it makes me vety happy to know that you enjoyed it.
We will be honored if you find your way to our hotel again.

Zlatimir Krastev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Every review I red has its own truth. Its a quiet place even though its located near the main tourist routes, you will be happy with this if staying longer.
I only registered a couple small annoyances - breakfast is terrible and please do not wash beer pipes in the swimming pool. Built quality is not 100% but you will ignore it in a day or two.
Food is great. Just great. I'd recommend to sleep longer and skip breakfast. Vegetables, different meat, ice cream, even shark and rabbit. All tastes very natural. I especially liked the dessert section.
All inclusive bar is limited to local drinks, but hey - Bulgarian wine and beer are just great.
Nessebar tip - its very crowded in the evenings and suggest turning right before the entrance.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simonas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolMarinaPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Marina Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2014

Dear Simonas K

I would like to thank you for your comments. We highly value your opinion, as it helps us to manage the hotel and encourages us to improve our service. We want to satisfy all our guests to the utmost, that is our ultimate commitment. We sincerely apologize for not meeting our standards.

We hope on your giving us a new opportunity to serve you with our best possible.

Zlatimir Krastev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2014

My husband & I have just stayed there for 14 days on a B&B basis . This is a lovely hotel for a peaceful holiday, far enough away from Sunny Beach but easy enough to get to if you want to go there.If you do go to Sunny Beach ,via the land train, watch out for one particular attendant whose slight- of-hand is very good! He tricked my husband by changing notes, best to have the correct change-3lv.
We found ALL the staff very friendly , including the cleaners who do a fab job. Our bedroom was cleaned & towels changed evey day.
Thanks to the reception Staff for the prompt way our room allocation was dealt with. Unfortunately upon our arrival we were given a room with a very poor view & a balcony we really could'nt use because there was very little privacy (it was overlooked by a neighbouring appartment block).Because we were there for 2 weeks & wanted to enjoy our balcony we asked to be moved & as soon as another room was available(2 days) we moved. And what a view !! Overlooking the old town 4th floor. We spent many romantic evening hours enjoying a glass or two of wine.!
We found Breakfast to be more than adequate & ate early when it was quiet. Enjoying a coffee afterwards in the sunshine.
The skybar is fab with a great view , especially in the evenings. I know that a lot of people found the rooftop pool too cold. Yes, it is cold but once you're in it is a most welcome relief from the sun. The nearest beach is 5-10 mins & has an array of bars etc. Try Nicos for a light bite & a beer after you come off the beach.
We found many nice places to eat in a short walking distance in the new town ,which is a lot cheaper than nessebar old town. The old town is lovely & a great place to walk in the evenings, but be prepared to be 'invited to eat' in the many restaurants there!
During the day there are many really old churches to visit, some dating back to 6BC.
A must visit is Khan,s Tent. It is a great night out with a fab show.
All in all we had a really great holiday & would reccomend this hotel to anyone. We will certainly return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room view of old neesebar high up.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank george w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolMarinaPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Marina Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear george w,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review that you shared on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy to hear that you shared wonderful moments in our hotel.
We always do our best to keep our guests satisfied.

We hope that you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 10days in June. I would class it as a 3 star hotel. The rooms were clean but the décor was old and in need of updating. The air con was poor at times. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis. We found nothing of interest to us at breakfast and did not eat there once. My main gripe was the location, it is a good 40 min walk to Sunny beach, the buses were constantly packed with smelly Russians. There is no outside space, ie pool area or gardens. We booked it because the Sky bar looked good but this was a disappointment.
The view from our room was nice looking out to sea.
If we go go back, which we will do, we will stay at the Helena at the far end of Sunny beach.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alanshepherd0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolMarinaPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Marina Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear alanshepherd0001,

Thank you for postinг a revиew about our hotel at Tripadvisor.
First of all thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation.
I am sorry that we could not fuлfill you expectations at 100%.
The breаkfast in our restаurant offers a great variety of products in order to satisfy every.
Nessebar is meant to be a quiet town for tourists that look for a relaxing vacation away from the noise and crowds of sunny beach.
If you give us another chance I am shure that you will not regret it.

Zlatimir Krastev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

An amazing place to stay at.
The rooms are large and with modern interior.
The bathrooms are fresh and of high standard.
I would recomend people of all ages to stay here.
Make sure you try the drinks at the skybar.

Ask for a room towards the sea or facing old nessebar becuse the other directions are pretty dull.

Im going to visit this hotel in september again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
7  Thank Alexia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolMarinaPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Marina Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Alexia P,

Than you for the wonderful review you wrote about our hotel.
We are all very happy to hear that you liked staying with us and we are looking forward to see you again in september.

Zlatimir Krastev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews