We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic holiday”
Review of Sol Marina Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sol Marina Palace
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Nessebar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Currently here at the sol marina in nessabar. Up too now we cannot fault the service, staff or food. The food is well prepared and plentiful. The staff are very accomadating and eager to please (they even made me my own non alcoholic cocktail). The rooms are clean and our request for a sea view was granted. The views from it over the sea and town are fantastic. The only thing is to make the drinks in the sky bar discounted/all inclusive to encourage more customers from the hotel. However the views from it and chilled out atmosphere are worth a visit alone, plus if u get cold they provide blankets!! In all this hotel delivers and previous comments a little unfair. Its worth plus its location is far enough out but close enough for a nice evening stroll into nessabar.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank marshall1899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolMarinaPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Marina Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2014

Dear marshall1899,

I want to thank the excellent feedback about our establishment!

It is a pleasure, have exceeded your expectations on accommodation and restaurants and we hope to see you soon.

Zlatimir Krastev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 152 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

June 2014 , been going to Nessebar for many years but this was the first time staying at the Sol Marina Palace. Excellent location half way between the old and new town of Nessebar.
The hotel rooms ( facing old Nessebar ) are well appointed ,clean and quiet with excellent views of the sea and the old town.
There were ample sun loungers and some umbrellas ,the pool is small but adequate with loungers all round,some with shade during the day. There are other sun terraces nearby with plenty of room and great views.We were only bed & breakfast and found the food ok with the exception of the scrambled egg that was always only half cooked.The bars within the hotel were clean and well stocked and also reasonably priced. I would happily return to this hotel with a top floor room that faces the old town.

Room Tip: as high a floor as possible, facing the sea or better still, old Nessebar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolMarinaPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Marina Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2014

Dear Alan M,

First I would like to thank the fabulous comments mentioned via Tripadvisor!

For us it is a great satisfaction to know that our effort is rewarded and that the objectives are achieved.

Waiting to welcome you again, best regards.

Zlatimir Krastev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

After spending one long week in Spain, Costa del Sol (see my sad report about H10 Estepona Palace) our expectation for a Bulgarian hotel were low... MISTAKE!! This is a nice, clean hotel with excellent location. Staff very kind, food - although a bit "local" - but very good... We had a really pleasant week here.
Stay next to the pool on the top floor, have a bear, then walk down to the beach, have a swim in the Black sea....

Much above all expectatons.

What we could complain about a bit is the minibar - which did not cool the drinks, and the noise of the air conditionning. NOTHING else!

Room Tip: Do not really fight for a full sea view room, as you will enjoy all the day the full heat of the sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kito9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolMarinaPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Marina Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Kito9,

I am very glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel.
It is difficult to fix some technical problems during the season, but we do everything we can to satisfy our guest's needs.
The service is what we are most proud of and it makes me vety happy to know that you enjoyed it.
We will be honored if you find your way to our hotel again.

Zlatimir Krastev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Every review I red has its own truth. Its a quiet place even though its located near the main tourist routes, you will be happy with this if staying longer.
I only registered a couple small annoyances - breakfast is terrible and please do not wash beer pipes in the swimming pool. Built quality is not 100% but you will ignore it in a day or two.
Food is great. Just great. I'd recommend to sleep longer and skip breakfast. Vegetables, different meat, ice cream, even shark and rabbit. All tastes very natural. I especially liked the dessert section.
All inclusive bar is limited to local drinks, but hey - Bulgarian wine and beer are just great.
Nessebar tip - its very crowded in the evenings and suggest turning right before the entrance.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simonas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolMarinaPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Marina Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2014

Dear Simonas K

I would like to thank you for your comments. We highly value your opinion, as it helps us to manage the hotel and encourages us to improve our service. We want to satisfy all our guests to the utmost, that is our ultimate commitment. We sincerely apologize for not meeting our standards.

We hope on your giving us a new opportunity to serve you with our best possible.

Zlatimir Krastev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband & I have just stayed there for 14 days on a B&B basis . This is a lovely hotel for a peaceful holiday, far enough away from Sunny Beach but easy enough to get to if you want to go there.If you do go to Sunny Beach ,via the land train, watch out for one particular attendant whose slight- of-hand is very good! He tricked my husband by changing notes, best to have the correct change-3lv.
We found ALL the staff very friendly , including the cleaners who do a fab job. Our bedroom was cleaned & towels changed evey day.
Thanks to the reception Staff for the prompt way our room allocation was dealt with. Unfortunately upon our arrival we were given a room with a very poor view & a balcony we really could'nt use because there was very little privacy (it was overlooked by a neighbouring appartment block).Because we were there for 2 weeks & wanted to enjoy our balcony we asked to be moved & as soon as another room was available(2 days) we moved. And what a view !! Overlooking the old town 4th floor. We spent many romantic evening hours enjoying a glass or two of wine.!
We found Breakfast to be more than adequate & ate early when it was quiet. Enjoying a coffee afterwards in the sunshine.
The skybar is fab with a great view , especially in the evenings. I know that a lot of people found the rooftop pool too cold. Yes, it is cold but once you're in it is a most welcome relief from the sun. The nearest beach is 5-10 mins & has an array of bars etc. Try Nicos for a light bite & a beer after you come off the beach.
We found many nice places to eat in a short walking distance in the new town ,which is a lot cheaper than nessebar old town. The old town is lovely & a great place to walk in the evenings, but be prepared to be 'invited to eat' in the many restaurants there!
During the day there are many really old churches to visit, some dating back to 6BC.
A must visit is Khan,s Tent. It is a great night out with a fab show.
All in all we had a really great holiday & would reccomend this hotel to anyone. We will certainly return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room view of old neesebar high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank george w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolMarinaPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Marina Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear george w,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review that you shared on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy to hear that you shared wonderful moments in our hotel.
We always do our best to keep our guests satisfied.

We hope that you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 10days in June. I would class it as a 3 star hotel. The rooms were clean but the décor was old and in need of updating. The air con was poor at times. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis. We found nothing of interest to us at breakfast and did not eat there once. My main gripe was the location, it is a good 40 min walk to Sunny beach, the buses were constantly packed with smelly Russians. There is no outside space, ie pool area or gardens. We booked it because the Sky bar looked good but this was a disappointment.
The view from our room was nice looking out to sea.
If we go go back, which we will do, we will stay at the Helena at the far end of Sunny beach.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alanshepherd0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolMarinaPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Marina Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear alanshepherd0001,

Thank you for postinг a revиew about our hotel at Tripadvisor.
First of all thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation.
I am sorry that we could not fuлfill you expectations at 100%.
The breаkfast in our restаurant offers a great variety of products in order to satisfy every.
Nessebar is meant to be a quiet town for tourists that look for a relaxing vacation away from the noise and crowds of sunny beach.
If you give us another chance I am shure that you will not regret it.

Zlatimir Krastev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

An amazing place to stay at.
The rooms are large and with modern interior.
The bathrooms are fresh and of high standard.
I would recomend people of all ages to stay here.
Make sure you try the drinks at the skybar.

Ask for a room towards the sea or facing old nessebar becuse the other directions are pretty dull.

Im going to visit this hotel in september again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
7  Thank Alexia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolMarinaPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Marina Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Alexia P,

Than you for the wonderful review you wrote about our hotel.
We are all very happy to hear that you liked staying with us and we are looking forward to see you again in september.

Zlatimir Krastev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nessebar hotels
0.4 km away
Italia
Italia
#7 of 35 in Nessebar
84 reviews
0.7 km away
Festa Panorama
Festa Panorama
#2 of 35 in Nessebar
512 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Evridika
Hotel Evridika
#30 of 35 in Nessebar
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Saint Nikola
Hotel Saint Nikola
#12 of 35 in Nessebar
36 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Kamenec
Hotel Kamenec
#23 of 35 in Nessebar
26 reviews
2 km away
Sol Nessebar Palace
Sol Nessebar Palace
#1 of 35 in Nessebar
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Marina Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Marina Palace

Address: 7 Ivan Vazov Str., Nessebar 8230, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Nessebar
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nessebar
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nessebar
Price Range: $100 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Marina Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four stars Sol Marina Palace hotel is located between the new and the old part of Nessebar, only a few steps away from the most preferred Bulgarian beaches and is among the best hotels of Nessebar. With its unique location and quality of services, Sol Marina Palace is a very good choice for relax, holiday and business events. Modern conference rooms for formal meetings, elegant restaurants and bars, comfortable rooms with stunning view will make your stay unforgettable. At the disposal of the guests are 123 double rooms, 1 single room and 4 apartments. Most of them have unique sea view and are equipped with satellite television, information system, cable Intrenet, mini-bar, individual safe, central air conditioning system and ventilation. There is an underground paid parking and Wi-fi in public areas like lobby, sky and day bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sol Marina Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Palace Nessebar
Marina Palace Hotel Nessebar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing