We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$106
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Italia(Nessebar)
US$73
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pollo Resort(Nessebar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
157
135
65
27
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
135
65
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barrooftop poolinclusive barold townsunny beachsun deckall inclusive optionbed and breakfast basistop floorall inclusive guestsoverlooking the seabulgarian eveninglovely hotelkept spotlessly cleancouple of nightspool was coldthe rooms were cleaned daily
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 396 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2016

This is a very nice hotel with wonderful views from most rooms.The hotel and rooms were kept very clean. Roof terrace great for sunbathing, nice swimming pool as well. Plenty of nice places to sit both inside and out. The staff are both helpful and friendly - we had a couple of small issues which were sorted out amicably straight away. We were only on B & B basis but the breakfast provided was fine with a great choice. The old town of Nessebar is a short walk away and well worth a visit. We were so pleased we chose this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 301 had lovely view from the bed overlooking the sea. Even more beautiful view over old town from HA1 room but could be noisy at night.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sally Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolMarinaPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Marina Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2016

Dear Sallyoung,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for writing a review. It means a lot to the staff that you took the time to share online your experience at "Sol Marina Palace". We are happy that we met all of your expectations.
We would love to have you again soon.
Sincerely,
Todora Minkova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Loved this hotel. Great location within easy reach of beach and old town of Nessebar and even Sunny Beach if you like this kind of resort. We were on 1st floor with side sea view and room was spacious, clean and really comfy beds which is always a plus when on holiday. Towels changes several times during our stay. Shower - was good and clean. Use the Rooftop bar several times during our stay - friendly staff - good prices ad nice cocktails. Rooftop pool is lovely and plenty of sun- loungers were available. Water, tea.coffee and lager available by the pool (included in our B&B rate). Staff were all friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok. Plenty of cold meats, cheeses, bread, cereals and eggs, bacon, sausages etc. Some fruit available though would have liked more fruit as an option. Tea and (Nescafe) coffee from a machine so fresh coffee would have been lovely but as you can grab a good cup over in the old town it wasn't really an issue. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: avoid rooms near the lifts as it can get quite noisy (according to friends who had a room right by the lift).
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolMarinaPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Marina Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2016

Dear Sharon H,
We are very thankful you are sharing your experience with us online. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to post your review as soon as you got home. Your positive feedback motivate all of us to provide better customer service. We are grateful to hear about your opinion and support. We greatly appreciate your recommendation to other travelers.
Looking forward to seeing you again at "Sol Marina Palace".
Kind regards,
Todora Minkova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Stayed at this Hotel last week. Hotel is very clean, rooms are spotless and large.
All mealtimes had a good selection of different foods. All staff very helpful and welcoming.
Great location for the Old Town and the Beach.
I would definitely stay here again.

Todora,
Can you please tell Spiro that my Beer came 3rd in the Competition!

Room Tip: Rooms 401 to 421 (all odd No`s) and 301 to 321 (all odd No`s) have the best Sea views and views over the Old Town.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolMarinaPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Marina Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2016

Dear poul h,
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for taking the time to review your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your online feedback. I will be sure to share it with the rest of our team and especially Spiro!
It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back soon!
Best regards,
Todora Minkova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

Our second stay here I prefer to stay on the side of the hotel with rooms with odd numbers as nicer views and quieter but room very pleasant and the fridge works well Breakfast varied with lots of choice Staff very nice and always helpful and room cleaned everyday. Nice bathroom and a good shower (which is important)

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank _lsenior4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolMarinaPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Marina Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2016

Dear _lsenior4,
Thank you for your second staying at our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments for your experience with us. Receiving your feedback helps us to know what we are doing well. We do take pride in catering to our guests" needs the best way we can.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Todora Minkova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

Great hotel well worth a stay been here 6 nights so far and has been great if your looking for a great hotel with no many kids if any then this is for you if you like it quiet this is for you if you like more life around you shops/bars etc sunny beach is more the place. Cracking view saw dolphins this morning from our room the pool is a good size with great views loads of choice for food dinner/tea/breakfast only thing I found is all inclusive bar up at pool you have to pay for there is a small area at pool self serve but only has water juice bit poor really only negative I have for this hotel very nice staff very helpful land train to sunny beach is ok too but can be a long walk if you get off too early be aware

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Robbo891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolMarinaPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Marina Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2016

Dear Robbo891,
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to write a review online. We appreciate your feedback about our services. Your comments are important for us. Our Pool bar offers: soft drinks, mineral water, coffee, tea and draft beer self service. Being All inclusive light all drinks and food at the Sky bar are payable and this is announced in our hotel passports, which each guest receives at the reception desk. Keeping our guests well informed and satisfied is always our top priority.
We look forward to seeing you back in the future.
Sincerely,
Todora Minkova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews