We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just keep coming back”
Review of Sol Marina Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sol Marina Palace
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Nessebar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2016

People are probably getting tired of reading my reviews of this hotel but so long as the hotel keeps providing an excellent service I'll keep saying thank you. We've stayed here 5 times now and have never been disappointed. The staff are extremely friendly and the hotel is perfectly located. We'll be coming back in September because we can't stay away. There's nothing about this hotel you can moan about let alone complain. We simply love the place.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tonylep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolMarinaPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Marina Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Dear tonylep,
Thank you very much for being our loyalty guests and for posting this wonderful review. Our hotel aims are to provide a truly unique experience for our tourists. The main goal is keeping you happy.
We look forward to having you again in September.
Best regards,
Todora Minkova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2016

This is a very nice hotel with wonderful views from most rooms.The hotel and rooms were kept very clean. Roof terrace great for sunbathing, nice swimming pool as well. Plenty of nice places to sit both inside and out. The staff are both helpful and friendly - we had a couple of small issues which were sorted out amicably straight away. We were only on B & B basis but the breakfast provided was fine with a great choice. The old town of Nessebar is a short walk away and well worth a visit. We were so pleased we chose this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 301 had lovely view from the bed overlooking the sea. Even more beautiful view over old town fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sally Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolMarinaPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Marina Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Dear Sallyoung,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for writing a review. It means a lot to the staff that you took the time to share online your experience at "Sol Marina Palace". We are happy that we met all of your expectations.
We would love to have you again soon.
Sincerely,
Todora Minkova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Loved this hotel. Great location within easy reach of beach and old town of Nessebar and even Sunny Beach if you like this kind of resort. We were on 1st floor with side sea view and room was spacious, clean and really comfy beds which is always a plus when on holiday. Towels changes several times during our stay. Shower - was good and clean. Use the Rooftop bar several times during our stay - friendly staff - good prices ad nice cocktails. Rooftop pool is lovely and plenty of sun- loungers were available. Water, tea.coffee and lager available by the pool (included in our B&B rate). Staff were all friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok. Plenty of cold meats, cheeses, bread, cereals and eggs, bacon, sausages etc. Some fruit available though would have liked more fruit as an option. Tea and (Nescafe) coffee from a machine so fresh coffee would have been lovely but as you can grab a good cup over in the old town it wasn't really an issue. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: avoid rooms near the lifts as it can get quite noisy (according to friends who had a room right by t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolMarinaPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Marina Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Dear Sharon H,
We are very thankful you are sharing your experience with us online. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to post your review as soon as you got home. Your positive feedback motivate all of us to provide better customer service. We are grateful to hear about your opinion and support. We greatly appreciate your recommendation to other travelers.
Looking forward to seeing you again at "Sol Marina Palace".
Kind regards,
Todora Minkova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Stayed at this Hotel last week. Hotel is very clean, rooms are spotless and large.
All mealtimes had a good selection of different foods. All staff very helpful and welcoming.
Great location for the Old Town and the Beach.
I would definitely stay here again.

Todora,
Can you please tell Spiro that my Beer came 3rd in the Competition!

Room Tip: Rooms 401 to 421 (all odd No`s) and 301 to 321 (all odd No`s) have the best Sea views and views over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolMarinaPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Marina Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Dear poul h,
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for taking the time to review your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your online feedback. I will be sure to share it with the rest of our team and especially Spiro!
It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back soon!
Best regards,
Todora Minkova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Our second stay here I prefer to stay on the side of the hotel with rooms with odd numbers as nicer views and quieter but room very pleasant and the fridge works well Breakfast varied with lots of choice Staff very nice and always helpful and room cleaned everyday. Nice bathroom and a good shower (which is important)

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank _lsenior4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolMarinaPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Marina Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

Dear _lsenior4,
Thank you for your second staying at our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments for your experience with us. Receiving your feedback helps us to know what we are doing well. We do take pride in catering to our guests" needs the best way we can.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Todora Minkova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Great hotel well worth a stay been here 6 nights so far and has been great if your looking for a great hotel with no many kids if any then this is for you if you like it quiet this is for you if you like more life around you shops/bars etc sunny beach is more the place. Cracking view saw dolphins this morning from our room the pool is a good size with great views loads of choice for food dinner/tea/breakfast only thing I found is all inclusive bar up at pool you have to pay for there is a small area at pool self serve but only has water juice bit poor really only negative I have for this hotel very nice staff very helpful land train to sunny beach is ok too but can be a long walk if you get off too early be aware

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Robbo891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolMarinaPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Marina Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Dear Robbo891,
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to write a review online. We appreciate your feedback about our services. Your comments are important for us. Our Pool bar offers: soft drinks, mineral water, coffee, tea and draft beer self service. Being All inclusive light all drinks and food at the Sky bar are payable and this is announced in our hotel passports, which each guest receives at the reception desk. Keeping our guests well informed and satisfied is always our top priority.
We look forward to seeing you back in the future.
Sincerely,
Todora Minkova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

The good:
Torodora on reception - she is very attentive and friendly
Location - a 10 minute walk to the old town, 2 mins to the beach, good restaurants nearby
Drinks available all day at the pool free of charge even if staying on B&B basis
Sky bar - great views and cocktails (chargeable)
Breakfast - good choice, can eat in or outside
Modern hotel, not too big, great views
Night porter very helpful

Could be better:
Adjustable beds by the pool that support you when sitting up. ( they are available on the upper level but no shade here) and they don't allow them to be moved
Improved decking by the pool - some trip hazards
The lager at the pool - it's nearly all froth!
More plug sockets in bedrooms (have to unplug TV or move sofa to reach) near to the mirror

Be aware that many restaurants will only take cash in Nessebar - there is an ATM at the bank next door to the hotel although it was out of service for the week we were there. There is another just a little further along the road near the supermarket ( turn left out of the hotel and it is on the same side of the road).

Rooms
A sea view is definitley worth paying for.
Wi-fi only available in public areas

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank travels039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolMarinaPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Marina Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Dear travels039,
Thank you for your stay with us and for posting this review as soon as you got home. We appreciate your comments about our service at "Sol Marina Palace". Receiving your online feedback helps us continue to look for ways to improve and also to know what we are doing well. We proudly announce the Wi-Fi is available all over the hotel.
We hope to have the chance to serve you again in the nearest future.
Kind regards,
Todora Minkova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nessebar hotels
0.4 km away
Italia
Italia
#7 of 35 in Nessebar
84 reviews
0.7 km away
Festa Panorama
Festa Panorama
#2 of 35 in Nessebar
512 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Evridika
Hotel Evridika
#30 of 35 in Nessebar
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Saint Nikola
Hotel Saint Nikola
#12 of 35 in Nessebar
36 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Kamenec
Hotel Kamenec
#23 of 35 in Nessebar
26 reviews
2 km away
Sol Nessebar Palace
Sol Nessebar Palace
#1 of 35 in Nessebar
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Marina Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Marina Palace

Address: 7 Ivan Vazov Str., Nessebar 8230, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Nessebar
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nessebar
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nessebar
Price Range: $100 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Marina Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four stars Sol Marina Palace hotel is located between the new and the old part of Nessebar, only a few steps away from the most preferred Bulgarian beaches and is among the best hotels of Nessebar. With its unique location and quality of services, Sol Marina Palace is a very good choice for relax, holiday and business events. Modern conference rooms for formal meetings, elegant restaurants and bars, comfortable rooms with stunning view will make your stay unforgettable. At the disposal of the guests are 123 double rooms, 1 single room and 4 apartments. Most of them have unique sea view and are equipped with satellite television, information system, cable Intrenet, mini-bar, individual safe, central air conditioning system and ventilation. There is an underground paid parking and Wi-fi in public areas like lobby, sky and day bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sol Marina Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Palace Nessebar
Marina Palace Hotel Nessebar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing