We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A holiday of two halves !!!”
Review of MPM Hotel Arsena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
MPM Hotel Arsena
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Nessebar
Reviewed 6 October 2017

This hotel is in a great location within walking distance of Nessebar old town and with lovely views out to sea. We requested a room with a shower and were given a suite which had both bath and a walk in shower, just a shame we did not have a sea view but it was very comfortable. Everywhere was very clean. The first 10 days of our holiday were excellent, the very hot weather helped,. The food was very good, large selection and food trays were replaced as soon as food ran out. There was always fresh bread rolls too. The last 4 days was different when the rolls were often stale and if dishes ran out they were only replaced after a long wait and with inferior food. Friends would tell us about 'the lovely fish' or the 'really good roast potatoes' but when we went in there was an empty tray and eventually they would bring out a Spanish omelette type dish. NO - we were not very late going in, about half way through the sitting. For the first 10 days there was a man in the lobby bar and, once you got his attention away from his mobile phone, he served you with a smile and if you asked for a vodka he would ask 'how much' . For the last 4 days he was replaced by a very surly girl who looked down her nose at you, poured your drink into a measuring cup and practically threw it at you. I asked if I could have a double measure, she said I could but she did not advise it as alcohol is not good for you !!. The girl in the pool bar was excellent, always had a smile and would chat even though she worked 16 hours a day, 7 days a week. The entertainment team were also very good, trying to keep everyone entertained but they did not push you to join in if you didn't want too
. Overall a good holiday and we would return but probably not so late in the season, just before we came home they took all the sunbeds and umbrellas off the beach and if the bars ran out of anything they were not restocking them in the later days. Only other thing we can fault them on was their attitude when the lift broke down, I walk using a wheeled walker and really struggle with stairs and the just said to use the panoramic lift, but that did not stop on the same level as reception, we could either go to the indoor swimming pool but walk down 8 steps to get the lift or go along the pool terrace and go down half a dozen steps, they did not offer to help, thankfully other holiday makers did help me up and down the steps until the lift was repaired.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank johnvict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

we stayed here between sept 9 and 23 we asked for aroom with bathtub and a sea view and we got exactly that perfect the food was good and allthe staff were hard working and curtious a special mention for the girl on the poolbar so thanks for a great holiday and see you next year mr and mrs vince room 213

Room Tip: all rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cedric v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We spent 4 days in the hotel, had very good room in the main building 6 floor, facing the sea.(601).
Advantages:
-great location: just on the beach, close the old neseber, bus stop, supermarket and cafes are nearby.
-Cleaning every day.
-Nice helpful staff in the hotel.
Disadvantages:
- really bad coffee :-( I wish I could buy for additional fee good one, but there was no opporyunity
- sport gym is in very poor condition, and is not clean
- dessert table was also very poor. I did not expect much from all inclusive, but it was even below my low expectations.

All inclusive in generally was ok, acceptable value for money. Except coffee and sweet table.

Also I was irritated by the eay the hotel attracts your attention to flight changes: your key card just stops open the room door and you have to go down to reception to fix it, where they tell you the info. Really irritating method. The info sheet on my table and bed, left by the room service was more then enough.

Generally all was quite well, I would stay in the hotel again in the same room.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Podstrelova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We had the luxury suite in the new building, with sea view. A very spacious room, right on the beach.
Via a small staircase (+/- 10 steps) we were on the beach. You can walk the sea to the very end before your feet stop touching the bottom. The food was fine, plenty of choice, every time largely something different. One kept the buffet (everything in buffet form) constantly filling up, until the last minute. So also at the end of the day enough choice. In the room there were extra towels for the beach or by the pool. These are also changed daily, whenever you want.
It is worth noting that the hotel has just been refurbished and transferred in other hands.

Room Tip: Rooms in the new building are quieter, ask for sea view and you will have a fantastiche vacation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _jacqueline_bergsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

stayed for 2 wks , that was too long , there was nothing to do evenings , shame their weren't many English people ?, the hotel is very clean , staff were really good, 1st week the food was awful but started to improve the 2nd week , their was a microwave to heat your food if you want it hotter, the toaster hardly ever toasted the bread, but the different sort of bread was really nice , couldn't fault the location right near sea front , towels were on sun lounges by 6 am even though hotel said not to do it , so no hope of getting one also you had to pay rather a lot for sun lounge / parasol on the beach could cost rather a lot by end of your holiday . we had a room on 3rd floor overlooking the sea and Old Nessebar , eating out is very cheap , the White Rose to eat in is very good but be prepared to queue , Mario Cafe is also very good and a young man called Michael made us feel very welcome and you get a very good Latte , we made the most of our holiday it was just too quiet for us

Room Tip: sea front is best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hazel j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

We are currently on our second day and can say we are extremely happy with this place. The rooms are huge & clean, the staff are friendly, it right on the beach & the decor is modern fresh & extremely clean.

The pool bar stays open until 11pm which is nice to have the views of sea whilst sipping a beer which is the best I've had on this kind of holiday.

The only minor downs for me is the food in main restaurant could be a little better but it is in line with all inclusive hotels. The pizza at the bar is wonderful though.

The other thing that stopped it getting excellent was having to pay £13 a day for the beach sun beds.

All in all one of the holiday locations and would recommend any comes here as long as you are not looking for egg and chips and wild boosy nights.

I will gladly return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank timpryor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We stayed for one week fully inclusive from the 11-18th June. Having read reviews We felt very anxious about the fully inclusive break. However, the hotel complex has certainly been through some modernisation. The accommodation was spacious, clean and modern. The food was exceptional with a good variety or vegetarian dishes and plenty of meat and fish options. The lager and other drinks were very good and usually branded. We really could not fault the accommodation, food or location. The staff were very polite, efficient and helpful. We will return and can only highly recommend to others.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor with a balcony overlooking the swimming pool and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lowloader24_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nessebar hotels
0.6 km away
Sol Marina Palace
Sol Marina Palace
#3 of 35 in Nessebar
363 reviews
0.1 km away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#8 of 35 in Nessebar
67 reviews
0.1 km away
Mirage of Nessebar
Mirage of Nessebar
#14 of 35 in Nessebar
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Festa Panorama
Festa Panorama
#2 of 35 in Nessebar
512 reviews
0.6 km away
Italia
Italia
#7 of 35 in Nessebar
84 reviews
2 km away
Hotel Evridika
Hotel Evridika
#30 of 35 in Nessebar
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MPM Hotel Arsena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MPM Hotel Arsena

Address: South beach, Nessebar 8230, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Nessebar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Nessebar
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nessebar
Price Range: $102 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MPM Hotel Arsena 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your MPM Hotel Arsena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arsena Hotel Nessebar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing