We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location, clean rooms, comfortable beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
St. Stefan Boutique Hotel Sunny Beach BOJ
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Nessebar
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We only stayed here one night at the end of our holiday and because of leaving early for our flight did not experience breakfast. The staff were very helpful and the rooms were very clean and tidy. Our room 302 was on the corner with great sea views. I would definitely recommend for a stay to experience Old Nessebar. The only drawback is that it does not have a lift so don't book if you can't manage stairs. There is not parking at the hotel as the island has a no car policy apart from approved vehicles however you can drive to the hotel with a pass to drop your cases but you have to return to the designated parking areas after that.

Room Tip: 302 is on the corner with good views but 301 also has sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Suzanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

The room and location was perfect but we found the lady manager quite rude. We gave a normal lidl shopping bag of clothes for laundry on arriving. Our mistake was not to ask the costin advance. It actually cost half the price of the room for the night. €30. They charge €1 for each pair of socks. Also we were down around 20mins before breakfast was finished and there wasn't much left and there was no clean table, the plates hadnt been cleared off any table so we had to do this. Breakfast was €4 extra each. Would stay there again for location and room but would not avail of breakfast or laundry!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank jocabx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
94
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Very good location in the Old Town of Nesebar. Very clean and spacious room on the ground floor though this choice was a "view sacrifice". Friendly and helpful staff. I cannot comment on the breakfast as it was not included in our booking. Not a very clever idea on our side as almost no places to eat around at this time of the year.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Yes, the location is great and the rooms are great. BUT! there is no lift, so imagine what it is to take your luggage to the last 4th floor. There is not WI FI on the last 4th floor and you have to go down at the reception if you need to check your email. The breakfast is average. We asked for eggs - they said - NO! Therefore I rate them as POOR because the price is so high, so you would expect that there are no any issues.

Room Tip: If you need wi fi - avoid 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MilenaRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

This cute boutique hotel is located right in the heart of old town Nesebar. Rooms are small but very neat and clean. The ones on the back side have a nice sea view as well. Staff is helpful and would answer any questions you have. The only set back is the breakfast area, it is underground and very tiny. The best part is being walking distance to everything, restaurants, bars, beach and shops. We loved it.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank sevim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a night with friends and we got a triple sharing room. It was extremely spacious with lots of space and sitting room. The room had a balcony which directly faces St Stephan's Church. Location is central as it is quite close to the ferry to Sozopol as well as the bus stop.
We actually arrived ridiculously early (around 7am) and the receptionist on duty was extremely friendly. He offered us croissants since nothing was open and we probably looked half-starved. It's close to top-rated restaurants in Nesebar as well.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank wesley95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

I reach at this hotel for a night in low season . I checked in very late but everything was in perfect order . It was clean and the front desk operator was very kind . The room wasn't very big but it is after all, an old historical building . Big terace and big bathroom .
Only one bad thing : the heating was powered off and in April I feel it .

Stayed: April 2016
1  Thank Cornel1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nessebar hotels
0.0 km away
Italia
Italia
#7 of 35 in Nessebar
83 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Saint Nikola
Hotel Saint Nikola
#11 of 35 in Nessebar
36 reviews
0.0 km away
The Mill Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Elizabeth Dy
Elizabeth Dy
#12 of 35 in Nessebar
29 reviews
0.0 km away
Sol Marina Palace
Sol Marina Palace
#3 of 35 in Nessebar
363 reviews
0.0 km away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#9 of 35 in Nessebar
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Stefan Boutique Hotel Sunny Beach BOJ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Stefan Boutique Hotel Sunny Beach BOJ

Address: Old Nessebar, 11 Ribarska Street, Nessebar, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Nessebar
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Nessebar
Price Range: $41 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Stefan Boutique Hotel Sunny Beach BOJ 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your St. Stefan Boutique Hotel Sunny Beach BOJ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing