We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Eleonora Mihova
Sofia, Bulgaria

Average , not bad

Review of Hotel City
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 7, 2017via mobile
The hotel was really good one 5 years ago, when the renovation was yet visible. Today I can say that needs new furniture and renovation of the bathrooms. The breakfast is with really bad quality. There is no real packing place.
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$88
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$88
  • Agoda.com
    C$88
0.4 km from Hotel City
C$67
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$67
  • eDreams
    C$67
  • Agoda.com
    C$67
0.9 km from Hotel City
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$60
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$60
  • Vio.com
    C$60
  • Agoda.com
    C$60
0.9 km from Hotel City
Restaurant
Room service
C$60
Fully refundable
    3.1 km from Hotel City
    C$48
      1.3 km from Hotel City
      C$90
      Fully refundable
      No prepayment needed
      • Priceline
        C$90
      • eDreams
        C$90
      • Expedia.com
      3.2 km from Hotel City
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      C$75
      Fully refundable
      • Priceline
        C$75
      • Agoda.com
        C$42
      • Expedia.com
        C$49
      0.6 km from Hotel City
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      C$123
      C$95
      Fully refundable
      No prepayment needed
      • Agoda.com
        C$123
      0.7 km from Hotel City
      C$67
      Fully refundable
      No prepayment needed
      • ZenHotels.com
      0.9 km from Hotel City
      C$63
      Fully refundable
      • Agoda.com
        C$63
      1.2 km from Hotel City
      View more hotels in Pleven
      Reviews (30)
      Filter reviews
      30 results
      Traveller rating
      2
      7
      13
      7
      1
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      2
      7
      13
      7
      1
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      2 - 7 of 30 reviews
      Reviewed November 3, 2016

      The prices at this hotel are really expensive for a city as Pleven. The conditions are of mid-range quality. The breakfast is really awful!!!. The restaurant and the menu are nothing special. The rooms were dirty. The bathrooms are awful!!! I paid for double bed and I had two separated beds?!?

      Date of stay: October 2016
      Trip type: Travelled on business
      Thank Ivan K
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

      Too noisy, if you room is towards the main road, you will not havê silence from the passing cars
      The bath rooms are dark, full of black mold see picture
      Breakfast in a basement with a food/oilly smell that takes your apetite, in my opinion.
      And this is one of the best hotel in town, imagine the rest...yes you don t HV many options but the standards here are quite low compared to western european countries

      Date of stay: August 2016
      Trip type: Travelled on business
      1  Thank carlos b
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

      One of the worst hotels, that I have ever stayed in. Dirty rooms, unfriendly service, very cheaply made. Rooms were small and not welcoming. It does not have a spa, does not have a pool or massages. It's even not good for business meetings. I don't recommend it.

      Date of stay: August 2016
      Trip type: Travelled on business
      1  Thank KaloyanB123
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed June 2, 2016

      Pleven is not a big city and when you see the price of the rooms in this hotel you will imagine really nice rooms, great view... etc. But here is the reallity - bathrooms are not clean, the rooms are small and the price is not worth it.

      Date of stay: October 2015
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank hpopova
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed September 21, 2015

      As we are talking for Pleven, this hotel makes the difference! Modern and well cleaned rooms. To some extent designers approach has gone too far - very dark colors in the room within a small moving space. Kudos for the great try, but I would have kept it simple, as most of the additional extras coming along, as breakfast and parking are pretty simple. Worth trying it if for a day or two!

      Date of stay: October 2014
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank 218janv
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews