We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Elitsa I

The hotel roms need urgent repairment

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 22, 2019
The hotel is a cosy one, but the lustration is onlu visible at the lobby. The rooms are big enought but surely need urgent rapairment- broken baths, missing tiles in the bathroom, a smell of something old. The staff is very young- I guess because of the season, but they do not have the appropriate knowledge for the Hotel and the restaurant services.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
2.3 km from Park Hotel Kaylaka
Restaurant
Room service
    0.1 km from Park Hotel Kaylaka
    • eDreams
    3.7 km from Park Hotel Kaylaka
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    3.6 km from Park Hotel Kaylaka
    The room (second floor)
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    4.2 km from Park Hotel Kaylaka
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    3.9 km from Park Hotel Kaylaka
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Trip.com
    3.2 km from Park Hotel Kaylaka
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
      4.5 km from Park Hotel Kaylaka
      Pansion Storgozia
        4.8 km from Park Hotel Kaylaka
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        Hotel Cascade
        • Vio.com
        3.8 km from Park Hotel Kaylaka
        View more hotels in Pleven
        Reviews (38)
        Filter reviews
        38 results
        Traveller rating
        6
        8
        8
        7
        9
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        Traveller rating
        6
        8
        8
        7
        9
        See what travellers are saying:
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        6 - 11 of 38 reviews
        Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

        On my birthday, while waiting for breakfast, I hear dogs screaming, I go to see what was happening and I saw a member of staff chasing some puppies around the pool with a massive tree brunch, the hotel manager was watching. They stopped when they saw me. I understand the overpopulation problem of street dogs but there are other ways of dealing with it. 3 dogs were saved with the help of a rescue centre. 5 have died and suffered for many hrs. If this isn't enough you can see the condition of the pool area from the pictures. The sunbed didn't work, the indoor pool isn't on in the summer, plugs in the room are very dangerous as they aren't screwed into the wall and the whole thing comes out when you unplug something. Also the pictures on the advert is from 2 hotels combined, so you won't get the pool with the lake view. That one is hotel villa kailaka which is a bit further up.

        Date of stay: August 2017
        Trip type: Travelled with family
        3  Thank Ambassador728613
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

        This hotel is a perfect choice if you want to see city of Pleven and the park Kaylaka, but if you are with personal car, because is situated in this park and only 10 minutes by car from the city centre. If you're planning to stay in Saturday, be prepared in the middle of the night to hear and see fireworks from some weding party in this hotel. We are asking to have room faraway from the restaurant because of the a/m weding party in Saturday night.
        Generally the staf was friendly, the room was clean and big enough, the bed comfortable and most important for me - we had a sauna in the room :-D
        Enjoy Pleven and park Kaylaka!

        Date of stay: June 2017
        Trip type: Travelled with family
        Thank svetlyo_sv
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

        The appearance of the hotel was lovely and the staff very friendly. Our room was satisfactory although maybe could be updated. A chair on the balcony would be a nice touch. Didn't spend much time in there but it was comfortable.

        Date of stay: April 2017
        Trip type: Travelled with friends
        Thank 605kathrynj
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed February 28, 2017

        The place is a 4 star hotel sitting on top of a cliff with beautiful views to the twin lakes on the South. It is 5km from center of Pleven. Each apartment/room is a separate house (hence the name Villa hotel). Specious room with all the amenities a bit expensive for Bulgaria but certainly not comparing to other places in the world and to the amenities and quality it is offering. One of the villas functions as a SPA and since we were the only guests in the place we got the SPA keys for our own use. They have what looks like a wonderful pool with lake views but it was frozen (we stayed on a cold February night). The lakes were half-frozen. Staff was tentative and polite but lack the warm hospitality of a B&B

        Date of stay: February 2017
        • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank BShlomo
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed November 2, 2016

        The hotel was good and comfortable but not near the centre of town. The location kind of puts one off but it is a good value hotel - if you have a car. If travelling by train - forget it.

        It is reasonably priced but the service is shall we say difficult?

        No fault with the food either. In fact, no fault with anything but on the other hand nothing exciting. Not being near the town centre would rule it out for me again but if you have a car and want reasonably priced then no problem.

        Room tip: Makes no difference.
        Date of stay: October 2016
        • Trip type: Travelled on business
          • Value
          • Sleep Quality
          • Service
        1  Thank Michael G
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        View more reviews