We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
95
157
68
32
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
157
68
32
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar the river indoor pool tuk tuk ping pong table pool table stayed here for nights hot water budget hotel rooftop restaurant balcony town wifi cambodia furniture mr
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 362 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2012

This is a fantastic hotel - absolute luxury in a city where that's hard to find! The rooms are very plush and comfortable with some thoughtful touches of snacks and drinks. The breakfast is also very good compared to others we had in Cambodia.

The staff are amazing and can't do enough for you. We were treated like royalty from the second we arrived. They arranged tuk tuk's, advised sites to see and restaurants to visit, arranged our taxi back to the border and generally took care of us throughout our stay.

The only issue we had was that the cleaning staff and other guests rose early - if you want to sleep past 8am good luck to you! There's so much to see around the area though that it's something of a blessing - the earlier you get up the more you can pack in to your day.

I would highly recommend staying at the King Fy. We had a really great time there.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HD82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2012

5 minute walk into everything, and I swear if you asked the manager for the shirt off his back he's hand it over, what a great guy, always takes care of you without asking for anything in return.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelbob987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2012

New hotel. Free, quick WiFi. Powerful air conditioning. Superb customer service. We had a problem with one of our room service meals (the other was fantastic), they immediately offered to do another meal. As it was late my partner had already eaten the Pringles out of the mini bar so was no longer hungry. The hotel reception provided an immediate refund in the morning.
Well located, 10 minutes walk to the centre but far away enough for a good sleep. Comfortable beds and well decorated rooms. The hotel has a reasonably stocked mini-mart in the lobby. Breakfast limited for the Western palate but suffices
Rooms superb value for money.

Recommended

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CheUK81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2012

One of the best customer service experiences I've had for a while. Everyone very friendly and helpful, rooms are good size with small balcony, aircon, free wifi that works well. I couldn't understand why it was not more busy at only $15 a night for a huge double. Two let downs for me - Breakfast was ok, but good enough with coffee, juice, eggs and toast. They also claim to have a rooftop cocktail bar but it didn't look like it was functioning when i went up to the 7th floor?? Finally, they have some great tuk tuk drivers - I can recommend Vireak who took me out for the day and gave a running commentary on what we were seeing. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samk2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2011

We loved our stay at the King Fy and would recommend this hotel to anyone headed to the lovely town of Battambang. Free laundry, free use of hotel bikes, free breakfast and a staff willing to help with anything you needed. Breakfast buffet was a bit limited - mostly Asian fare - but you can't beat the price. Located across the river from the main part of the city but was an 10-minute walk, and we were relieved to be away from the noise and traffic in town.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alison p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews