We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$50
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$49
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phka Villa(Battambang)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$53
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$43/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 22/07
US$35
US$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Hotel(Battambang)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$7
US$6
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Banan Hotel(Battambang)
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maisons Wat Kor(Battambang)
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bric-a-Brac(Battambang)
US$90
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Battambang Resort(Battambang)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$86
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
95
156
68
32
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
156
68
32
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barthe riverindoor pooltuk tukping pong tablethe upper floorseggs made to orderbreakfast buffetair conmodern bathroompool tablehigh risedecent hotelin townstayed here for nightsmain parthot water
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 360 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2017

The King Fy is a bit well worn. It's across the river from the main part of town but it's an easy 15-minute walk along the river and probably makes it a bit quieter. Decent roof bar/restaurant. The pool looks NOTHING like the photos. That was a disappointment. The pool room is dark and not inviting and was filled with teens every day that didn't seem to be staying at the hotel (I could be wrong about this). We planned to swim everyday and never used the pool.

Room Tip: Elevator is one of the slowest I've seen. We used the stairs when we weren't moving luggage.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NomadicFrames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2017

Above average hotel; Needs renovation badly. Excellent staff at the reception more than make up for this.
River right in front of the hotel; Excellent restaurants on the other side of the river - Gloria Jeans for coffee/ pastry, Pizza Company/ Swensen Ice Cream and Flavors of India (for dinner/ drink) were our pick
You have to jump through the window to access the balcony; Louvered wooden window shutters are full of dust/ grime and in need of paint, yet the hotel went ahead and covered/ closed louvers with a full acrylic sheet in the front/ back. Strange??
Jacuzzi does not work...; Bath lock was missing and was fixed as soon as it was reported; Rooms not bright enough; Only one lift to access the upper floors from the lobby
Did not have breakfast at the hotel or use any other facility.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with the river View
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Murali B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

This was my least favorite hotel in Cambodia. I really didn't like it but my husband and the two friends we traveled with thought it was fine. It's a spacious room and standard for the discount hotels in Cambodia but I wish we would have paid more for a little nicer place. It appeared clean enough but our room smelled very bad like old house cigarette smoke in a non smoking room. We were able to purchase circus and bus tickets there and Mekong express picked us up at the hotel. It is centrally located. We liked our tuktuk driver, who we met in the lobby but I'm not sure if he was affiliated with the hotel or if they just let drivers come inside, it was a bit chaotic at check in. Breakfast was fine but cold. The bed was big but the least comfortable one we had in Cambodia.

The best thing about this stay was they sold big waters in the lobby.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Dm_donahue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2016

Rooms were pretty clean. Except if you wanted to use the balcony, you had to climb out a window (no door to the balcony) that was covered in shutters which were packed full of dead bugs and black with dirt. No thanks, we didn't brave it but they look nice from the street. Left a day early and only charged a 20% "commission." Desk staff was actually pretty nice. Location was good, close walk to town.

The "free" pickup service to the hotel was a tuk tuk driver that berated us and yelled at us for not hiring him to go on tours during our stay. We felt unsafe riding with him, we apologized in English, no luck. We then spoke in Khmer and apologized for organizing our trip prior to arrival, but he wouldn't even speak to us after that. Yelled about hotel not paying him for his services and we have to book his tour because he picked us up. He lingered around the front desk after our check-in and heard our room number. We saw in the hotel brochure that he was featured as a hotel driver, so we didn't feel comfortable to complain. Thanks for the welcoming reception. 100% not our fault we organized a trip prior to showing up on the trip. 100% not our fault the hotel advertised free pickup then doesn't pay drivers. 100% not our fault you took the job but didn't make a sale. But still we were chastised.
Then we discovered the door lock on door was broken. With an irate driver in the lobby as well, we changed rooms.

The pool photos are misleading. Nobody uses the pool because it is in a garage, there is a car parked at the end of the hallway. Also there was litter in the pool "area."

The rooftop sky bar was absolutely disgusting. We went up during the day to see if we could spend some time relaxing at night, only to find dirty dishes laying around and bowls full of grease on the tables. It was like they don't clean up at the end of the night but instead save it for the beginning of the next night. Flies covered the left out slop bowls. I'm glad we looked during daylight. It is an inexpensive hotel, but it is portrayed as being a nice hotel in the photos, which is misleading.

It is an okay, cheap hotel. Not an okay, nice hotel for a cheap price. For a decent, clean room in Battambang, this is a good option. For a pool and bar and free shuttle, absolutely not King Fy.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davemonatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile

I gave a 3 star because it was cheap and kind of clean. However, some of the front desk staff are a little rude. The morning cleaning crew start their shift around 6:30 and they carry a very loud radio so good luck to sleep in the morning. The roof top bar play super loud music that you can easily ear from our 4th floor room so you won't fall asleep early if you have a long day waiting for you. They are big lamp above all table on the roof top that drags lots of gmats. At first, we thought it was funny having gnats dropping from time to time on the table. When our drinks and food arrived, it was a little less funny...

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Olivier C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews