We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel isn´t recommended”
Review of King Fy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
King Fy Hotel
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Battambang
Reviewed 20 January 2017

The room was in a good size and clean. The bathroom was clean aswell. The staff at the reception wasn't very friendly, the breakfast was horrible, the baguette was at least 2 days old and additionally the boild eggs looked three days old. Only on request we received silverware. The staff helped theirself on the buffet in presence of the guests, didn't refill the fruits and other food and even treated theirself to an afternoon sleep. The sky bar was dirty and I would never eat there. The pool is in the garage, where you can even spot working tools of the staff lying around. In the end in terms of price a discrace!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 34 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

We stay for 3 night, Room very clean nice pool and rooftop bar. Big buffet breakfast . Good location. I like river view. Specially Ms. Sambo very helpful at the rooftop bar......

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@.
Thanks

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Chen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The hotel, as noted, is older, but we never noticed any of the shortcomings mentioned. The staff was courteous and helpful, and the room was clean and moderately appointed. The upper floors afford a great view of the city at night on the river side. It was our tuk-tuk driver, however, that made this trip to Battambang such a memorable one.

As luck would have it, we wound up with Hen Buntha as our driver / guide. We were not expecting a guided tour of local attractions, but that was our surprise! Hen spoke passable English, and was very well-informed about the local temples, and monuments. This alone added a lot to what otherwise would have been a nice sightseeing tour, but it was our foray into the local scene that is the most memorable part of our stay. In between temples and monuments, we were treated to a stop by the local riverside fish market, a shop making rice paper, a local distiller of rice wine, a knife-making forge and a rice noodle making enterprise. At each of these stops, Mr. Buntha took the time to introduce us, and, along with the proprietors, explained the various processes involved in making the delicious food we had been eating and treated us to samples of everything.

If you have the opportunity, ask for him. He truly made us feel like we had seen a glimpse into Cambodian life and was a kind and generous driver and guide.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cabinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

if you go to Battabang this hotel may be the right choise. it'a bit old and probably it needs some works, but generally I feel to suggest it for a short stay. Beautiful sky bar with goog cocktail and good dinner. There is also a beautiful pool. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Misslale83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

The King Fy is a bit well worn. It's across the river from the main part of town but it's an easy 15-minute walk along the river and probably makes it a bit quieter. Decent roof bar/restaurant. The pool looks NOTHING like the photos. That was a disappointment. The pool room is dark and not inviting and was filled with teens every day that didn't seem to be staying at the hotel (I could be wrong about this). We planned to swim everyday and never used the pool.

Room Tip: Elevator is one of the slowest I've seen. We used the stairs when we weren't moving luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NomadicFrames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Above average hotel; Needs renovation badly. Excellent staff at the reception more than make up for this.
River right in front of the hotel; Excellent restaurants on the other side of the river - Gloria Jeans for coffee/ pastry, Pizza Company/ Swensen Ice Cream and Flavors of India (for dinner/ drink) were our pick
You have to jump through the window to access the balcony; Louvered wooden window shutters are full of dust/ grime and in need of paint, yet the hotel went ahead and covered/ closed louvers with a full acrylic sheet in the front/ back. Strange??
Jacuzzi does not work...; Bath lock was missing and was fixed as soon as it was reported; Rooms not bright enough; Only one lift to access the upper floors from the lobby
Did not have breakfast at the hotel or use any other facility.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with the river View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Murali B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

This was my least favorite hotel in Cambodia. I really didn't like it but my husband and the two friends we traveled with thought it was fine. It's a spacious room and standard for the discount hotels in Cambodia but I wish we would have paid more for a little nicer place. It appeared clean enough but our room smelled very bad like old house cigarette smoke in a non smoking room. We were able to purchase circus and bus tickets there and Mekong express picked us up at the hotel. It is centrally located. We liked our tuktuk driver, who we met in the lobby but I'm not sure if he was affiliated with the hotel or if they just let drivers come inside, it was a bit chaotic at check in. Breakfast was fine but cold. The bed was big but the least comfortable one we had in Cambodia.

The best thing about this stay was they sold big waters in the lobby.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Dm_donahue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battambang hotels
0.4 km away
Seng Hout Hotel
Seng Hout Hotel
#14 of 26 in Battambang
366 reviews
1.5 km away
The Sanctuary Villa
The Sanctuary Villa
#16 of 26 in Battambang
322 reviews
0.5 km away
Phka Villa
Phka Villa
#7 of 26 in Battambang
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Delux Villa
Delux Villa
#6 of 26 in Battambang
370 reviews
1.5 km away
Au Cabaret Vert
Au Cabaret Vert
#5 of 26 in Battambang
311 reviews
0.6 km away
Angkor Comfort Hotel
Angkor Comfort Hotel
#10 of 26 in Battambang
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Fy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Fy Hotel

Address: 306 Street 155, Battambang 314, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Battambang
Price Range: $27 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — King Fy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Battambang's historic city centre, King Fy Hotel offers modern rooms with the latest conveniences - air-con, free Wi-Fi, 32" Flat Screen TV with satellite channels. Free pick up from the dock, bus stations, and shuttles to the shopping areas. Rooms appointed to the highest standards with private balcony & views of the Sangke River. A safe, minibar, and writing desk are included. Bathrooms have a rain shower or spa bathtub. The hotel is on the Sangke river in the historic centre near Wat Kandal and Wat Pacha and the Museum. Guests can rent a bicycle, or have us arrange a tour to the surrounding pagodas and temples in the spectacular countryside. The hotel has spa treatments, a mini-mart & souvenir shop, laundry services, a conference centre - currency can be exchanged. Our Coriander Restaurant specialises in Asian and European cuisine. Beautiful sunset views and cocktails can be enjoyed at our Terrestrial Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity.ca so you can book your King Fy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing