We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
95
158
69
32
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
158
69
32
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar the river indoor pool ping pong table pool table stayed here for nights hot water budget hotel rooftop restaurant balcony town wifi cambodia furniture
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 364 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2017 via mobile

We stay for 3 night, Room very clean nice pool and rooftop bar. Big buffet breakfast . Good location. I like river view. Specially Ms. Sambo very helpful at the rooftop bar......

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@.
Thanks

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Chen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017

The hotel, as noted, is older, but we never noticed any of the shortcomings mentioned. The staff was courteous and helpful, and the room was clean and moderately appointed. The upper floors afford a great view of the city at night on the river side. It was our tuk-tuk driver, however, that made this trip to Battambang such a memorable one.

As luck would have it, we wound up with Hen Buntha as our driver / guide. We were not expecting a guided tour of local attractions, but that was our surprise! Hen spoke passable English, and was very well-informed about the local temples, and monuments. This alone added a lot to what otherwise would have been a nice sightseeing tour, but it was our foray into the local scene that is the most memorable part of our stay. In between temples and monuments, we were treated to a stop by the local riverside fish market, a shop making rice paper, a local distiller of rice wine, a knife-making forge and a rice noodle making enterprise. At each of these stops, Mr. Buntha took the time to introduce us, and, along with the proprietors, explained the various processes involved in making the delicious food we had been eating and treated us to samples of everything.

If you have the opportunity, ask for him. He truly made us feel like we had seen a glimpse into Cambodian life and was a kind and generous driver and guide.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cabinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2017

if you go to Battabang this hotel may be the right choise. it'a bit old and probably it needs some works, but generally I feel to suggest it for a short stay. Beautiful sky bar with goog cocktail and good dinner. There is also a beautiful pool. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Misslale83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2017

The King Fy is a bit well worn. It's across the river from the main part of town but it's an easy 15-minute walk along the river and probably makes it a bit quieter. Decent roof bar/restaurant. The pool looks NOTHING like the photos. That was a disappointment. The pool room is dark and not inviting and was filled with teens every day that didn't seem to be staying at the hotel (I could be wrong about this). We planned to swim everyday and never used the pool.

Room Tip: Elevator is one of the slowest I've seen. We used the stairs when we weren't moving luggage.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NomadicFrames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2017

Above average hotel; Needs renovation badly. Excellent staff at the reception more than make up for this.
River right in front of the hotel; Excellent restaurants on the other side of the river - Gloria Jeans for coffee/ pastry, Pizza Company/ Swensen Ice Cream and Flavors of India (for dinner/ drink) were our pick
You have to jump through the window to access the balcony; Louvered wooden window shutters are full of dust/ grime and in need of paint, yet the hotel went ahead and covered/ closed louvers with a full acrylic sheet in the front/ back. Strange??
Jacuzzi does not work...; Bath lock was missing and was fixed as soon as it was reported; Rooms not bright enough; Only one lift to access the upper floors from the lobby
Did not have breakfast at the hotel or use any other facility.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with the river View
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dixidar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews