We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sky Bar sunsets were amazing!”
Review of King Fy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
King Fy Hotel
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Battambang
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Our superior double room #504 was spacious and clean with air-con, cable TV, Wifi, fridge and a modern bathroom complete with a rain-shower head. The breakfast buffet, which was included in our room rent, offered a good selection of Western and Asian dishes - even pancakes and eggs made to order. The Sky Bar had superb views of the city and was a great place to go to watch the sunset. We could hear the music from the Sky Bar in our room until about 11 p.m. Otherwise, no complaints. The hotel had a great central location.

Room Tip: We could hear the music from the Sky Bar in room 504.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2017

We were surprised on arrival to find the King Fy hotel was semi high rise (8 stories) in a town where most buildings are single or double storey. The furniture in the hotel was made of beautiful carved local wood, the rooms were spacious with en suite facilities , comfortable double bed, a large wardrobe and plenty of drawers for storage plus good lighting and air conditioning. Although on the east side of the river, the hotel was within 15 minutes walking distance of the old town where most of the restaurants can be found. Breakfast was more asian than western in influence although it was possible with some tenacity to obtain fruit and have a freshly cooked omelette.
Staff were helpful and good at organising transport, either around the town by Tuk Tuk or to Siem Reap by taxi. Good value for money.

Room Tip: Best views on higher floors say around level 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Fyti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Great hotel great inside pool elevator great staff
Very clean good location for the price ....................
Good brefast
Has a spectacular sky barat the top the prices are very cheap and the view are great

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Very clean, comfy huge beds, breakfast really good.
Excellent position to access the city.
Beautifully situated by the river.
Small pool in the basement clean.
Staff very accommodating and helpful.
Really good sky bar and restaurant, plus really inexpensive.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeithM1075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

The Hotel is perfectly located on the banks of the Sangke River overlooking the town centre, which is a few minutes walk away.
The rooms were very airy, large and comfortable.
The breakfast was very good and the food in the Sky Bar in the evening was excellent with most dishes only $3.
All of the staff were very helpful and attentive.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank robbino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We used this as our base for a mission trip in Battambang. Breakfast each morning was great. The best eggs ever! The Skybar was not my favorite dining spot, but it was nice to have a restaurant on site. The elevator was very small and VERY slow. I took the steps up to my third floor room more often then I would have liked.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleandLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Comfortable hotel in the heart of the city.Very clean room and bathroom.The big buffet breakfast is well stocked.The indoor pool is clean and plaisant.
At night,we've great view on the river side and the city.Free park for motorbike.I recommanded this place.

Room Tip: nothing special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guythu-dudelta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battambang hotels
0.4 km away
Seng Hout Hotel
Seng Hout Hotel
#14 of 26 in Battambang
365 reviews
1.5 km away
The Sanctuary Villa
The Sanctuary Villa
#16 of 26 in Battambang
322 reviews
0.5 km away
Phka Villa
Phka Villa
#7 of 26 in Battambang
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Delux Villa
Delux Villa
#6 of 26 in Battambang
369 reviews
1.5 km away
Au Cabaret Vert
Au Cabaret Vert
#5 of 26 in Battambang
311 reviews
0.6 km away
Angkor Comfort Hotel
Angkor Comfort Hotel
#10 of 26 in Battambang
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Fy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Fy Hotel

Address: 306 Street 155, Battambang 314, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Battambang
Price Range: $27 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — King Fy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Battambang's historic city centre, King Fy Hotel offers modern rooms with the latest conveniences - air-con, free Wi-Fi, 32" Flat Screen TV with satellite channels. Free pick up from the dock, bus stations, and shuttles to the shopping areas. Rooms appointed to the highest standards with private balcony & views of the Sangke River. A safe, minibar, and writing desk are included. Bathrooms have a rain shower or spa bathtub. The hotel is on the Sangke river in the historic centre near Wat Kandal and Wat Pacha and the Museum. Guests can rent a bicycle, or have us arrange a tour to the surrounding pagodas and temples in the spectacular countryside. The hotel has spa treatments, a mini-mart & souvenir shop, laundry services, a conference centre - currency can be exchanged. Our Coriander Restaurant specialises in Asian and European cuisine. Beautiful sunset views and cocktails can be enjoyed at our Terrestrial Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity.ca so you can book your King Fy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing