We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
95
157
68
32
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
157
68
32
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barthe riverindoor pooltuk tukping pong tablebreakfast buffetair conpool tablemodern bathroomhigh risestayed here for nightshot waterbudget hotelrooftop restaurantbalconytownwifi
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 362 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2017

We were surprised on arrival to find the King Fy hotel was semi high rise (8 stories) in a town where most buildings are single or double storey. The furniture in the hotel was made of beautiful carved local wood, the rooms were spacious with en suite facilities , comfortable double bed, a large wardrobe and plenty of drawers for storage plus good lighting and air conditioning. Although on the east side of the river, the hotel was within 15 minutes walking distance of the old town where most of the restaurants can be found. Breakfast was more asian than western in influence although it was possible with some tenacity to obtain fruit and have a freshly cooked omelette.
Staff were helpful and good at organising transport, either around the town by Tuk Tuk or to Siem Reap by taxi. Good value for money.

Room Tip: Best views on higher floors say around level 5
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Fyti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2017

Great hotel great inside pool elevator great staff
Very clean good location for the price ....................
Good brefast
Has a spectacular sky barat the top the prices are very cheap and the view are great

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2017

Very clean, comfy huge beds, breakfast really good.
Excellent position to access the city.
Beautifully situated by the river.
Small pool in the basement clean.
Staff very accommodating and helpful.
Really good sky bar and restaurant, plus really inexpensive.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the river.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeithM1075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2017

The Hotel is perfectly located on the banks of the Sangke River overlooking the town centre, which is a few minutes walk away.
The rooms were very airy, large and comfortable.
The breakfast was very good and the food in the Sky Bar in the evening was excellent with most dishes only $3.
All of the staff were very helpful and attentive.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank robbino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2017

We used this as our base for a mission trip in Battambang. Breakfast each morning was great. The best eggs ever! The Skybar was not my favorite dining spot, but it was nice to have a restaurant on site. The elevator was very small and VERY slow. I took the steps up to my third floor room more often then I would have liked.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleandLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews