We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
95
157
68
32
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
157
68
32
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar the river indoor pool tuk tuk ping pong table pool table stayed here for nights hot water budget hotel rooftop restaurant balcony town wifi cambodia furniture mr
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 362 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2017 via mobile

Checked in the hotel at 10pm at night after a long drive. The exterior of the hotel looks ok and the location was good. But once inside the room, it was a totally different story. The bathroom door didnt have the proper lock, only a tiny bolt to keep it closed. The tower was dirtier than a prostitute underwear. The wifi password provided was incorrect. I couldnt get the shower to work so i tried to call the front desk but the phone wasnt working. So i had to walk down to ask for help. A security guard showed up after 5 minutes but couldnt turn it on either. He went back and brought another guy who also couldnt turn on the shower. I decided it was enough, so i left for another nearby hotel eventhough i already paid in full. The hotel maintainence and management are very poor. I recommend that you stay away from this hotel at all cost.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Makara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2017

The King Fy is nice (maybe a bit too “Chinese” in its furniture, but who cares?), has a good quality/price ratio, and the manager is very kind and helpful. The location is OK, in the city center (albeit on the “wrong” side of the river, so you have to walk a bit to reach the central market), and the rooms have a nice view.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francesco-1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2017

Our superior double room #504 was spacious and clean with air-con, cable TV, Wifi, fridge and a modern bathroom complete with a rain-shower head. The breakfast buffet, which was included in our room rent, offered a good selection of Western and Asian dishes - even pancakes and eggs made to order. The Sky Bar had superb views of the city and was a great place to go to watch the sunset. We could hear the music from the Sky Bar in our room until about 11 p.m. Otherwise, no complaints. The hotel had a great central location.

Room Tip: We could hear the music from the Sky Bar in room 504.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2017

We were surprised on arrival to find the King Fy hotel was semi high rise (8 stories) in a town where most buildings are single or double storey. The furniture in the hotel was made of beautiful carved local wood, the rooms were spacious with en suite facilities , comfortable double bed, a large wardrobe and plenty of drawers for storage plus good lighting and air conditioning. Although on the east side of the river, the hotel was within 15 minutes walking distance of the old town where most of the restaurants can be found. Breakfast was more asian than western in influence although it was possible with some tenacity to obtain fruit and have a freshly cooked omelette.
Staff were helpful and good at organising transport, either around the town by Tuk Tuk or to Siem Reap by taxi. Good value for money.

Room Tip: Best views on higher floors say around level 5
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Fyti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2017

Great hotel great inside pool elevator great staff
Very clean good location for the price ....................
Good brefast
Has a spectacular sky barat the top the prices are very cheap and the view are great

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews