We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveller rating
658
131
22
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
658
131
22
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomlake viewtuk tukricebamboo trainprivate patiowater liliesvegetable gardenbeautiful oasishome growndirt roadin townbeautiful poolowners and staffpool sidehis wifefree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
456 - 461 of 815 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

After visiting temples in Angkor we wanted to find a beautiful and quiet place to stay in Battambang. Following the advices from tripadvisor we chosed to go to battambang resort. And I have to say that the hotel is great:
- very beautiful garden with a fantastic pool
- very good food and very well presentated
- personalized service. You really feel that the owners want to help you to have the best possible stay
- rooms are simple but new and well decorated
- must do is the circus which is an incredible experience. The hotel can organize it for you
- if you want to have a tuk tuk driver I suggest you ask for "Chen" who is the friendliest driver we had in our overall stay in cambodia. He speaks a very good english and is also a very good guide
- only thing to take into account is that the hotel is 10 mn from city center by tuk tuk. It is not a big problem but better to know in advance!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neutrinox007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We enjoyed our two night stay here. The owners really have created a welcoming place to stay at - all the staff seemed to sincerely enjoy their job and happy to accommodate any requests.

They organised cooking classes, circus tickets, restaurant bookings, bus tickets and shuttles here there and everywhere. All with a minimum of fuss. It made it such a pleasure to stay there.

Accommodation lovely, breakfast delicious.

We luckily had a morning to hang by the pool before departure which we loved. The garden will certainly grow into something special. Well done to the owners for creating such a welcoming oasis.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cloeyhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and pretty much didnt leave the resort except one meal at night.

We planned on heading out for the full day we had in Battambang but had a lazy morning around the fabulous pool then it stormed so we stayed put.

The resort Is a good 10 min tuk tuk ride out of town, it's all flat though so you could ride push bike easily. We ate all meals at the resort and everything was delicious! They have their own garden and grow their own wild rice. Don't hesitate staying in and eating here. You will not regreat it.

The rooms were very comfortable, beds big and plush as were the pillows. There is no tv not that we minded at all. The shower had great heat but the pressure was not as good as we thought. Lighting was great and they had over head fans as well as A/C.

Our biggest problem with this resort and what really did let it down was the manager. His English clearly wasnt as good as he'd let on and we found he was agreeing to things that didn't need to be agreed to or didn't clarify things we wanted clarified. Due to this we almost missed our bus to Siem Reap. Was a shame as the rest of the other staff were lovely and their English great.

Oh other little con, the girls who maintains the restauarant played Richards Marx 'Right here waiting for you' and Celine Dion 'My heart will go on' over and over and over again the day we layed around the pool. It became comical.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjmcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Battambang and surroundings have numerous tourist attractions that are best to be discovered by tuk-tuk. But at the end of the day you need a place to retreat, to slow down, to have a decent drink and finally a bed to recover for the next day. Such a place is Battambang Ressort. The owners are wonderful people. The bungalows have all th comfort you need, the pool is refreshing and the restaurant and bar are up to expectations.I will sure go back to this oasis near Battambang.

Room Tip: take lakeside, it's more expensive, but worth it
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfgang M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2012

You've got a packed schedule for Cambodia and finally make it to Battambang Resort for a really short stay. Chances are, after a day you'll want to extend your stay just so you can hang at the resort by the pool and take a break from your hectic schedule, so do yourself a favor and book that extra night up front so they will have the room. And the wireless connected easily from all the rooms we were in.

The staff is very helpful and arranged for a tuk tuk driver to give us a tour. The driver was a fluent English speaker and very knowledgeable about the area. And, best of all, they put the cost on the bill so all you have to worry about is a tip.

We loved the rooms and the fresh flowers and all of the staff were friendly and helpful, and the owners will go out of their way to help. And some of the food you eat comes from their very large garden.

There was one small issue - dinner service tended to be slow. It took a while for drinks to come after ordering, and much longer than I'm used to for food to arrive. I just feel they could tighten up the evening meal service a bit. However, the resort and staff has so many other advantages that it didn't affect the rating.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller2984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews