We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A serene oasis in Cambodia”
Review of Battambang Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Battambang Resort
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Battambang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Well-run, elegant and relaxing. The staff were excellent and the facilities (pool, restaurant, bar) all fantastic. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and stylish too. The manager and his wife were extremely welcoming, chatting to their guests. They organised a couple of trips for us and the guide they used was the best we've encountered on our travels through SE Asia. There's quite a lot to see and do around Battambang, but equally just as pleasant to relax for a few days by the pool. The resort is located a few km outside town, so it is lovely and peaceful, and a welcome rest after the frenzy of Siem Reap or Phnom Penh, and they have a driver on hand who can take you to town if you need to go. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (715)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 715 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2012

Although we weren't exactly "slumming it" through Cambodia, we still decided to treat ourselves (and our two family members/travelling companions) to a few days at Battambang Resort and as the title suggests, it was just what the doctor ordered. We couldn't have picked a better place to relax and chill out.

The grounds of the resort are lush and well tended and they grow a lot of produce in their gardens. The lady who owns the resort (with her husband) showed me the dragonfruit tree (as I had never seen one before) and told me about everything they grow on their land - bananas, dragonfruit, mangoes to name a few. She is a lovely lady and I am sad that I never got her name. She was a fantastic host!

The bedrooms and bathrooms are stunning. Beautifully decorated with frangipanis so when you walk into the the room they smell divine.

The food at the restaurant was pretty darn good. I ordered the fish amok, a traditional cambodian dish and decided to have that 2 nights in a row. Breakfast came with homemade passionfruit and mango jam - I wish I had the recipe!

The pool speaks for itself. Lovely, huge, salt water, tempting to stay in all day.

The staff organised our trip to the Bamboo train and our tuk tuk driver for the day. They also organised our bus trip to Phnom Penh and as we were running late they even called the bus station before we got there to ask the bus to wait for us! So accommodating!

Battambang Resort was worth every penny and I hope to be able to make a return trip soon!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maximus83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

This is a great, stylish resort owned by a Dutch/Cambodian couple. It's the perfect blend of European quality with Cambodian hospitality. Each room is one of two rooms in stand alone cottage like buildings. The place is absolutely immaculate. It's brand new and each detail is well-thought out. We couldn't believe the quality for price. The food in their restaurant was actually some of the best food we had on the entire trip. Of special note were the green mango salad which was AMAZING and the Kompot Pepper Shrimp/Squid. The owners are absolutely lovely and very concerned with making their guests feel welcome. They will arrange anything you would like to do and it was handy to have all the tuk tuk costs/other arrangements just thrown on our invoice so we could pay it all at once. I am so glad we stayed for a few nights in Battambang as it provides a nice contrast to Phnom Penh and Siem Reap. I just wish we'd stayed longer.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leotrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

wish we could have stayed longer, but only had two nights here. the hotel organized a full day tour for us, $30 by tuk tuk to see all the sights around town. we were out for about 9 hours and returned to the hotel for an excellent meal. pool is very big, and so are the villa style rooms. can't go wrong at this place.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank your m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Beautiful new resort, very stylish.
The Dutch/Cambodian owners are most helpful.
Can organize Tuktuk to everywhere , Taxi to Thai boarder, etc.
Nice possibility to stroll around by (free) bicycle, ricefields are very close !
We defiitely recommend a stay !

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zwewi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

battambang resort is a beautifully located small, family-run hotel with beautiful rooms just outside battambang city.

you won't regret the location as the city doesn't really have a lot to offer. take the bicycle and explore the streets and surroundings of battambang in one day, most of the attractions are in the countryside and need a tuk-tuk or a taxi anyway.

in between, you can just relax at the saltwater pool of the resort, enjoy good food and an always helpful and friendly staff.

definitely a place i would choose again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arianna47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Battambang Resort is situated a short drive south of Battambang town in the country-side. The staff are extremely hospitable and the rooms (we stayed in the Garden Room) and the pool area are clean, inviting, and very relaxing. The food was generally very good. The breakfasts (included in the price of the room) could be improved. The free jeep rides to/from town and the free bicycles to tour the country-side are a great touch. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Battambang Resort and hope to stay here again some time in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 199Andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battambang hotels
2.6 km away
Au Cabaret Vert
Au Cabaret Vert
#5 of 26 in Battambang
311 reviews
3.7 km away
Bric-a-Brac
Bric-a-Brac
#2 of 26 in Battambang
132 reviews
3.7 km away
Delux Villa
Delux Villa
#6 of 26 in Battambang
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
The Sanctuary Villa
The Sanctuary Villa
#16 of 26 in Battambang
322 reviews
3.7 km away
Phka Villa
Phka Villa
#7 of 26 in Battambang
438 reviews
3.7 km away
Bambu Battambang Hotel
Bambu Battambang Hotel
#4 of 26 in Battambang
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Battambang Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Battambang Resort

Address: Wat Ko Village, Battambang 02000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Battambang
Price Range: $87 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Battambang Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A resort just outside the center of Battambang Town.Surrounded by ricefields and local farmers near the ancient village and the bamboo train.All our rooms, which are non-smoking, have air conditioning, fan, hot water, hairdryer, telephone, fridge, tea/coffee-making facilities and a safe box. Wifi is available around the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Battambang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing