We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveller rating
668
132
22
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
668
132
22
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden room small lake lake view tuk tuk rice bamboo train water lilies private patio vegetable garden beautiful oasis home grown dirt road in town beautiful pool owners and staff pool side his wife
Filter
Updating list...
431 - 436 of 826 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Although we weren't exactly "slumming it" through Cambodia, we still decided to treat ourselves (and our two family members/travelling companions) to a few days at Battambang Resort and as the title suggests, it was just what the doctor ordered. We couldn't have picked a better place to relax and chill out.

The grounds of the resort are lush and well tended and they grow a lot of produce in their gardens. The lady who owns the resort (with her husband) showed me the dragonfruit tree (as I had never seen one before) and told me about everything they grow on their land - bananas, dragonfruit, mangoes to name a few. She is a lovely lady and I am sad that I never got her name. She was a fantastic host!

The bedrooms and bathrooms are stunning. Beautifully decorated with frangipanis so when you walk into the the room they smell divine.

The food at the restaurant was pretty darn good. I ordered the fish amok, a traditional cambodian dish and decided to have that 2 nights in a row. Breakfast came with homemade passionfruit and mango jam - I wish I had the recipe!

The pool speaks for itself. Lovely, huge, salt water, tempting to stay in all day.

The staff organised our trip to the Bamboo train and our tuk tuk driver for the day. They also organised our bus trip to Phnom Penh and as we were running late they even called the bus station before we got there to ask the bus to wait for us! So accommodating!

Battambang Resort was worth every penny and I hope to be able to make a return trip soon!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maximus83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is a great, stylish resort owned by a Dutch/Cambodian couple. It's the perfect blend of European quality with Cambodian hospitality. Each room is one of two rooms in stand alone cottage like buildings. The place is absolutely immaculate. It's brand new and each detail is well-thought out. We couldn't believe the quality for price. The food in their restaurant was actually some of the best food we had on the entire trip. Of special note were the green mango salad which was AMAZING and the Kompot Pepper Shrimp/Squid. The owners are absolutely lovely and very concerned with making their guests feel welcome. They will arrange anything you would like to do and it was handy to have all the tuk tuk costs/other arrangements just thrown on our invoice so we could pay it all at once. I am so glad we stayed for a few nights in Battambang as it provides a nice contrast to Phnom Penh and Siem Reap. I just wish we'd stayed longer.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leotrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2012

wish we could have stayed longer, but only had two nights here. the hotel organized a full day tour for us, $30 by tuk tuk to see all the sights around town. we were out for about 9 hours and returned to the hotel for an excellent meal. pool is very big, and so are the villa style rooms. can't go wrong at this place.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank y0urm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Beautiful new resort, very stylish.
The Dutch/Cambodian owners are most helpful.
Can organize Tuktuk to everywhere , Taxi to Thai boarder, etc.
Nice possibility to stroll around by (free) bicycle, ricefields are very close !
We defiitely recommend a stay !

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zwewi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2012

battambang resort is a beautifully located small, family-run hotel with beautiful rooms just outside battambang city.

you won't regret the location as the city doesn't really have a lot to offer. take the bicycle and explore the streets and surroundings of battambang in one day, most of the attractions are in the countryside and need a tuk-tuk or a taxi anyway.

in between, you can just relax at the saltwater pool of the resort, enjoy good food and an always helpful and friendly staff.

definitely a place i would choose again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arianna47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews