We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

El Rincon del Poeta
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Isla Negra
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chilean
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile

Call ahead and make a reservation. Make sure you get a table on the patio! Views are amazing!
Food was also amazing! Had the squid.... best squid I have ever had!!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank SebVancouverD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 390 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2017 via mobile

After the museum we decide to have drink. The Pisco Sours was a perfect way to enjoy the view. There is live music, but unfortunately it was just ending when we arrived.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank tammyo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2017 via mobile

Of El Pacifico was spectacular, perched atop the rocks; the service was prompt, and the classical guitarist was a pleasant surprise. The fish was cooked well. Nothing special about the menu . Plain and simple like alot of chilean restaurants, and a little pricey when compared to the Chilean standard. The pisco sour was one of the best I've had though. I would return.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Africa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2016

We loved El Rincon del Poeta.: for the quality of the food, its supern view over the ocean, its atmospheric rooms in keeping with Neruda's house , and last but not least, the fireplace !
The algae ceviche is fantastic !

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pastelchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2016

I had eaten here twice. First time in the middle of the week, at the beginning of the spring. It was empty, the food was reasonable. Not any better than any other restaurant in the area, where I have eaten before. Nor creative or anything special. But the fish portion was clearly smaller than average. The service was neither good, nor bad. Not a good value for money relationship. The second time was last Saturday. Middle of the spring. The restaurant was full. We made a reservation. Got a bad placed table, could not change, the service was below average. Anything that came to the trable was tossed on it, almost unpolitely. The food took over one hour to be served. The food was nice, but again, just nice. And not at the right temperature. Not worth it. The service was even worse. From the waitress to the cashier, it is evident there is no investment in training the stuff over there. Conclusion: if you have the time, do not mind to be unpolitely treated, is satisfied with a nice but overpriced food compared to the general disponibility around the area, go there and enjoy the view!

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bethania L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Rincon del Poeta also viewed

Isla Negra, Valparaiso Region
Isla Negra, Valparaiso Region
 
Algarrobo, Valparaiso Region
Algarrobo, Valparaiso Region
 
Isla Negra, Valparaiso Region
El Quisco, Valparaiso Region
 

Been to El Rincon del Poeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing